Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Auto-Capitalize First Letter of Each Word In Thread Title Details »
Auto-Capitalize First Letter of Each Word In Thread Title
Mod Version: 1.02, by ZomgStuff (Member) ZomgStuff is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (7 votes - 4.29 average) Installs: 66
Released: 27 Jan 2008 Last Update: 27 Jan 2008 Downloads: 355
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

This is one of the easiest and simplest ways to improve literacy and professionalism.

This hack automatically capitalizes the first letter of each word in the thread title when you submit a new thread.

This mod will not capitalize small words such as
of a the and an or nor but is if then else when at from by on for in to into with
Example: "this is a test thread" will become "This is a Test Thread"


This is a very simple plug-in.

Installation Instructions:

1) Go to Admin CP
2) Go down to "Plugins & Products" and select "Download / Upload Plugins"
3) Scroll to the very button, hit browse and and hit import!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Capitalize First Letter in Thread Title TWTCommish vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 21 15 May 2004 09:44

  #16  
Old 27 Jan 2008, 15:50
UncoderMom's Avatar
UncoderMom UncoderMom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Lisa
I often edit some of my users titles

INSTALLED
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27 Jan 2008, 19:50
momo2 momo2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
been looking for this for so long thanks so much no more editing new members posting

Installed 3.68
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27 Jan 2008, 22:42
daz1967's Avatar
daz1967 daz1967 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Darren
very nice, thank you
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17 Feb 2008, 14:06
sheryjutt's Avatar
sheryjutt sheryjutt is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: iTALY( In Heaven )
Real name: Sheraz Shahid
This file appears to be a Plugin, not a Product. Please use the Plugin Manager to add this file.



I See This When i Try To Import
__________________
www.paki-gang.com
Just ViSiT My WeB SiTe
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20 Feb 2008, 01:01
Majest Majest is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Installed. Thanks saves me a lot of time editing peoples threads.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 08:36
|Jordan|'s Avatar
|Jordan| |Jordan| is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Is there any way to make this recursively edit existing titles?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24 Mar 2008, 06:05
ZomgStuff's Avatar
ZomgStuff ZomgStuff is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by |Jordan| View Post
Is there any way to make this recursively edit existing titles?
Yeah, you would have to edit it and cycle through all the thread titles in the 'thread' table in the database.


If other's would like it to, I'll put some time into it tomorrow and add that feature.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24 Mar 2008, 19:20
Magnumutz's Avatar
Magnumutz Magnumutz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Alex
Make this work for 3.7
If it's not...
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 25 Mar 2008, 09:47
chris1979 chris1979 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
great mod!

*installed

(Works for me on 3.7 too)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07 Apr 2008, 09:14
Noctavia Noctavia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Is there a way (or can someone point me to a similar mod) to only capitalize the first word in the thread title?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 17 May 2008, 02:52
riverplate.com riverplate.com is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
i've got this installed on my board, but users continue creating threads capitalized :S (if words are all caps)

Last edited by riverplate.com; 17 May 2008 at 02:59.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 18 Jun 2008, 20:36
arlarson arlarson is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Although I haven't tried it, I suspect that could be "solved" by adding at the start of the plugin,
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But that in turn creates issues by changing acronyms to lower case (HTML would become Html; AOL would become Aol). It would also potentially conflict with the "small words" feature, such that a small word at the start of a sentence would be uncapitalized.

I think a nice addition to this would be to include a list of common acronyms that will automatically be capitalized (as above - for example, so "aol" becomes "AOL" instead of "Aol".) I suspect that's an easy change to make, but my programming skills are woeful.

Last edited by arlarson; 25 Jun 2008 at 17:02.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01 Jul 2008, 19:25
GraNdMaStEr-B GraNdMaStEr-B is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: dave
**INstalled** works perfect with 3.7 no problems at all
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 16 Aug 2008, 10:39
oz_girl's Avatar
oz_girl oz_girl is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Awesome mod, reserved
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05 Dec 2009, 05:11
vijayninel's Avatar
vijayninel vijayninel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Vijay
Thanks working fine on 3.8.4
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: