Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
HiO Light Details »
HiO Light
Mod Version: 1.00, by haothiencz (Coder/Designer) haothiencz is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.0 Rating: (22 votes - 4.91 average) Installs: 195
Released: 22 Jan 2009 Last Update: 22 Jan 2009 Downloads: 3151
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

HiO STYLE

This style has been created by Me.

A new looking skin using 2.0 style. Maybe it looks a litte different than

I have spent too much time to make this skin, so hope u guys here enjoy it.

DEMO:




Credits

to egtrix from VbAlien.com to his status icon. ( I have his permission to using these icons in my style)

to ry215 for his help with doing XML files.

How to:

- to Show avatar in your left sidebar like demo, Import product included in folder Add-On.
- To edit banner, buttons, and header, I have added PSD files in folder PSD

Enjoy !

NOTE: If you are using this style, please mark as installed to receive information about fluid skin or skin update in the future


NOTE: This style works with latest VBB version 3.8.1

I have very limited time rite now, so support will be high priority for ppl, who clicked "Mark as installed".

Thank you!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
HiO Light haothiencz vBulletin 3.6 Styles 4 21 May 2011 04:04
HiO Light haothiencz vBulletin 3.7 Styles 23 16 Apr 2011 09:26
Light Style Nutz vBulletin 3.5 Admin CP Styles 10 04 Dec 2009 13:50
Light Tan Brueskie vBulletin 3.6 Styles 5 28 Feb 2008 18:42
Light Style .Tim vBulletin 3.5 Styles 10 06 Aug 2005 15:57

  #46  
Old 26 Jan 2009, 16:14
haothiencz's Avatar
haothiencz haothiencz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Sorry for late reply. I'm enjoying our holiday now in Czech republic. So a litte busy

For someones, who's asked for adding ads in forumhome

In template Forumhome

find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add above

<div id="login-box" class="side-box-bot"></div>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Support will be more priority for whom click installed.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 26 Jan 2009, 22:40
trashman trashman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Hmmmzzz i did it like that now only how do i add remote banners to it? I have klicked and installed it on my forum.

Never mind found it already thanks for the reply and the help.

Last edited by trashman; 26 Jan 2009 at 22:48.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 01:23
RetroAudioInc RetroAudioInc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I have the same problem as rapidphim, how do I get the image to move up, everything I find to do with it has valign="top" already and nothing I try fixes it..

See it here in the attachment..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Picture 1.jpg (115.3 KB, 130 views)
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 02:41
rapidphim rapidphim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
haothien, can you please take a look at my problem? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 14:07
haothiencz's Avatar
haothiencz haothiencz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
@rapidphim, RetroAudioInc

Can you guys please set a litte bit smaller avatar size? because the avatar will auto fit the frame.

If it couldnt fix the problem

Open file XML of plugins in Add-ons Folder by Any Code Editor

file this one


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add more width and height tag.

Last edited by haothiencz; 28 Jan 2009 at 17:35.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 17:26
samraz972 samraz972 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I love the style but most of my forumers are used to the fluid style..any way I can make this fluid?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 29 Jan 2009, 06:42
itsbobtista itsbobtista is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
When using Firefox, the forum sections tend to overflow onto the right hand side, like this.

http://www.atxscene.com/forums

See for yourself.

Any fix?
Attached Images
File Type: png 1-29-2009 12-39-51 AM.png (82.7 KB, 68 views)
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 09:07
itsbobtista itsbobtista is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fixed it. Nevermind
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 16:31
DaddyCool8 DaddyCool8 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by itsbobtista View Post
Fixed it. Nevermind
How did you fix it mate, what was the problem? My forum runs off too, I don't know how to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 18:33
ZapFlash ZapFlash is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
waiting for the fluid version, looks great!! ;D
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 02:28
itsbobtista itsbobtista is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by DaddyCool8 View Post
How did you fix it mate, what was the problem? My forum runs off too, I don't know how to fix it.
Kinda of cheesy, but I copied and pasted my custom Navbars to save them for later, and just reloaded the style's XML file which fixed the issue. Then I put my custom navbars back in and made sure everything was working as usual (which they were).
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 02:36
itsbobtista itsbobtista is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
How would I implement a Google AdSense script to the ad sidebar?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 03:54
haothiencz's Avatar
haothiencz haothiencz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
See post #46 please.

Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 05:13
itsbobtista itsbobtista is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by haothiencz View Post
See post #46 please.

Right, I saw that, but when I put in the script for the AdSense banner, it ended up pushing the center table down for some reason.

Can you give an example code of what it would look like, specifically for AdSense?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 02 Feb 2009, 02:37
psylon psylon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
great skin ! ////but i have here a problem with the avatar...i c'ant see him . i did evrything by the book

someone help please
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: