Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
(Premium) Fabric Skin! from Bulletin Market Details »
(Premium) Fabric Skin! from Bulletin Market
Mod Version: 1.00, by defi (Member) defi is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 59
Released: 07 Apr 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1260
Not Supported Auto-Template  

Whipped this style up over the weekend! This skin is brought to you by www.BulletinMarket.com for free!

Demo! http://www.bulletinmarket.com/forum/index.php?styleid=2

The only thing I ask is that you PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, leave the footer designed by area in-tact!

Included:
Installation Guide
Buttons
Style Product XML
Awesomeness

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fabric.gif
Views:	2353
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	97404  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 19 May 2009, 07:53
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
Originally Posted by Qwest View Post
The header logo.png still has the .PNG transparency issue in IE6.
http://www.twinhelix.com/css/iepngfix/

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 19 May 2009, 07:55
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
Originally Posted by Speedy1050 View Post
I've just noticed something else aswell

The columns in the forum index view are all different widths using IE but seems OK with Firefox.

Change the width in "forumhome_forumbit_level2_post" under the Forum Home Templates
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 19 May 2009, 15:38
moonpeach moonpeach is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I dunno about this one guys, dosen't match my site.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 19 May 2009, 18:52
Speedy1050 Speedy1050 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by defi View Post
Change the width in "forumhome_forumbit_level2_post" under the Forum Home Templates


But how will that resolve the issue for Internet Explorer. It's fine viewing with Firefox ?


(just before I go changing stuff I might not need to)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 20 May 2009, 01:57
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
Originally Posted by moonpeach View Post
I dunno about this one guys, dosen't match my site.
So then don't use it.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 20 May 2009, 01:58
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
Originally Posted by Speedy1050 View Post
But how will that resolve the issue for Internet Explorer. It's fine viewing with Firefox ?


(just before I go changing stuff I might not need to)
Cause you're telling it to align to a certain width instead of letting the browser define a width it thinks fits.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 20 May 2009, 04:39
jejuarez8 jejuarez8 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
I have v3 arcade installed but the arcade button in the navigation bar does not show. How do I add it?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 20 May 2009, 07:52
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
Add the link in the header template where the navbar was relocated too.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 21 May 2009, 10:26
realmr realmr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
can u get thanks button ?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 21 May 2009, 15:11
plazzman plazzman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Excellent skin, just having a problem with my postbit images, they're not working, tried to copy and paste my previous skin's postbits and no luck. Will try again later when I'm not so tired.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 23 May 2009, 19:38
Speedy1050 Speedy1050 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by defi View Post
Cause you're telling it to align to a certain width instead of letting the browser define a width it thinks fits.


Didn't work.

Code is .....


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Have tried different widths but just pushes the problem from one side to the other ??

Problem is now showing in FFox, just not as bad. The post icon column is also not the same all the way down page which is strange considering I'm using the themes own icons and they are all the same size ???

Weird
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 23 May 2009, 19:43
Speedy1050 Speedy1050 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Just to add something, it only seems to be altering width from category to category. Each category is fine but say category 1 is different to category 2, 3 is different to 4 etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 24 May 2009, 04:51
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
Originally Posted by realmr View Post
can u get thanks button ?
there should be a .psd for the buttons
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 28 May 2009, 22:15
RedSpiral RedSpiral is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Love the skin!

How do you change the footer colour?

Its black but I want a different shade of black lol
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 29 May 2009, 05:45
defi's Avatar
defi defi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Real name: Jonny
footer template
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: