Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released Details »
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released
Mod Version: 2.5.0, by vbenhancer (Coder) vbenhancer is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (28 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 252
Released: 19 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1801
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

As announced last month, here we are today with the launch of the next generation of iTrader, version 2.5.0.

The tradition continue, we're proud to announce that vbEnhancer is now the official host of iTrader, with a new structure, more addons and a cleaner code for the future versions.

This is just an update, because for 2.5.0 we were focussing in centralizing all the existing addons for the old 2.1 version, and we made it clear that it would be easier with a smooth update for the existing clients and an easy spleen for the new players.

So, what do we get in the box?

All the files are now cleaned and easier to debug, here is the setting page in the vBulletin Options:
  • Gio~logist's Main Page is now integrated fully
  • A new Profile Tab
  • Completely and only compatible with vBulletin 3.8 generation
  • Refurbished templates, with new icons for ranking (positive, negative, neutral)
  • Option in your Profile Settings so you can show that you are selling/buying something
  • Force display of iTrader infos in specific forums
  • Display of iTrader Feedback Score in postbit

The thumbnail attached shows the extensive list of settings you can manage thru the regular path. as you can see, some new features have settings in the bottom of that page, they are good to look at.

And here is the form you see when you submit a new feedback regarding one of the transaction you've been involved in.


all without any template or file edit...

You want to upgrade, or install as new?

Easy, if you have not used any of the addons released on vBulletin.org, you simply have to upload all the new files, overwriting the old ones, and uploadthe product file, allow overwriting the product, so it upgrade to the latest.

If you have used any addon that required template edits, like the old version of Giologist Profile block or his Main Page, or if you used MagnetiCat's Profile Tab, you will need to uninstall these first, and hopefully, we provide all these versions in the Jason's iTrader Archive forum on top of this... (just follow the opposite of the instructions!)

So, that's it... there is not much new instructions, as now the entire engine is self documented... you can always post a question in this forum, so you are answered as soon as needed... but also, what's fun, is that we ask for your requests, suggestions, needs; because we want to make the engine even better for the next version, which will jump to number 3.0 ...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.jpg
Views:	816
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	137323   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.jpg
Views:	598
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	137324   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	137325   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	137326  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	324
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	137327   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	348
Size:	6.0 KB
ID:	137328   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen11.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	137329   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen12.gif
Views:	262
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	137330  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #196  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 17:28
jilly jilly is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: jilly
vbenhancer website a spam warehouse?

I tried clicking on the link in the description to go to the vbenhancer website to check out more details of this mod and it was a boatload of spam ads and I never even made it to the website despite lots of clicking. Then I tried just typing in vbenhancer.com and that was nothing but ads too.. what gives?
__________________
(alphabetically) My Hacker Heros - Thank You Coders!! Your hard work and creativity is appreciated!
Abe1 - Andreas - Calorie - CMX_CMGSCCC - Cyb - Darkwaltz4 - Mosh - MrZeropage - Oblivion Knight - Paul M. - Phalynx - PixelFX - Psionic Vision - randominity - Sabret00the - tamarian - tehste - Tygertyger - Zachariah - Zero Tolerance
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 12 Sep 2011, 21:32
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by jilly View Post
I tried clicking on the link in the description to go to the vbenhancer website to check out more details of this mod and it was a boatload of spam ads and I never even made it to the website despite lots of clicking. Then I tried just typing in vbenhancer.com and that was nothing but ads too.. what gives?
His site has been hacked, most likely. I've had a similar thing happen to mine. It looks like the developer isn't aware of it yet, most likely he's been offline for a few months.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 15 Sep 2011, 20:53
home9000 home9000 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Is it possible to let only member that have 200 post to use this hack
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 18 Dec 2011, 19:40
fortforum fortforum is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Oh man, how i wished for this system to be maintained. Can some skilled coder please pick this up in any way?
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 17 Jan 2012, 10:43
DavidUnbekannt DavidUnbekannt is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Thumbs up

How can i install this addon? I see no tutorial or instruction.

Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 17 Jan 2012, 22:33
DavidUnbekannt DavidUnbekannt is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Question

When i click on "View Complete Feedbacks for Name" i see this:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 55

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 107

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 111

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 119

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 130

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 134

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 142

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 211

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/init.php on line 389

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /www/htdocs/w00e7416/includes/class_core.php on line 2552
What can i do?

Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 08:15
dizzynation's Avatar
dizzynation dizzynation is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
help

Any chance anyone knows how to change the feedback section for (select if you are "buyer" or "Seller") and put in "Contractor" or "Employee"

This would be so much appreciated from filmmakerforum.org users

Thanks

Nick
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 26 Jan 2012, 00:55
dizzynation's Avatar
dizzynation dizzynation is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
This hack no long works? just download for new forum, can cant get it to work like my other forums

**EDIT** works fine!

Last edited by dizzynation; 02 Feb 2012 at 19:06.
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 01 Feb 2012, 08:51
vijayninel's Avatar
vijayninel vijayninel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Vijay
I am facing a very strange problem. Earlier as itrader admin I was unable to view detailed feedback and instead was taken to the thread url. Now non admins are unable to view the detailed feedback (no permission message) and are instead taken to the thread url.

Can anyone help out with this?
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 02 Feb 2012, 12:59
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
ok, "logically", if you did nothing to your installation, that kind of situation CAN NOT occur...

btw, i'll check to update the 3.8.x compatible version of iTrader to debug all your situations in the next days/weeks... i'm up to work, so i may have time for all these... *(or not)
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 02 Feb 2012, 22:27
Jen's Avatar
Jen Jen is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Having the same deprecated error issue as David in 3.8.7 on a system running php5.
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 04 Feb 2012, 13:13
vijayninel's Avatar
vijayninel vijayninel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Vijay
Originally Posted by vbenhancer View Post
i'll check to update the 3.8.x compatible version of iTrader to debug all your situations in the next days/weeks... i'm up to work, so i may have time for all these... *(or not)
Thank you... Waiting for any updates.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 28 Feb 2012, 16:16
11133's Avatar
11133 11133 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
is the new version 2.8 working with vbulletin 3.8
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 29 Feb 2012, 19:51
RSC17 RSC17 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Just installed this on 3.8.7. Uploaded files n the correct directories and made sure cmod was set to 644.

Nothing shows up and I cannot view itrader due to lack of permissions. I am an admin. Any clues?
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 29 Feb 2012, 19:59
RSC17 RSC17 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by RSC17 View Post
Just installed this on 3.8.7. Uploaded files n the correct directories and made sure cmod was set to 644.

Nothing shows up and I cannot view itrader due to lack of permissions. I am an admin. Any clues?
fixed
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: