Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Affiliates Section Details »
Affiliates Section
Mod Version: 1.00, by Manipulation (Coder/Designer) Manipulation is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.5 Rating: (3 votes - 3.67 average) Installs: 7
Released: 08 Feb 2018 Last Update: 08 Feb 2018 Downloads: 21
Supported Uses Plugins  

This was previously a template edit by myself, but was recently turned into a Plug-In by MarkFL (Co-Author.) For those that are not familiar, Affiliates are partner sites/forums and are displayed on the bottom of the forums with an image link. Size: 88x33

Installation:
  • Download and extract the attached .zip file.
  • Follow AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product.
  • Click on "Choose File" and browse to the product .xml file that was packaged in the .zip file.
  • Click "Import."
  • You MUST enable the product in the settings before it will function.
  • Configure the remaining settings to your liking. Each setting has a detailed explanation of its use.
Note: When styling the theme the Affiliates block will inherit the style permissions from the "forumhead_background" stylevar.

Any questions or concerns please post here and we will help sort out any issues. Thanks! Enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	4.png
Views:	88
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	156922   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-7.png
Views:	139
Size:	254.8 KB
ID:	156924  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 08 Feb 2018, 20:33
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Did you remove the CSS you had previously added to your "forumhome.css" template? The padding looks off in the screenshot. Also, the product file needs to be uploaded.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Feb 2018, 21:18
Manipulation Manipulation is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
Did you remove the CSS you had previously added to your "forumhome.css" template? The padding looks off in the screenshot. Also, the product file needs to be uploaded.
Yes, everything works perfect. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 Oct 2018, 04:39
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
I needed to make a couple of adjustments to the plugin file to have the styling match my community; specifically the color of the font on the header, the font family used and the max width of the image.

If this is an issue, please advise and I'll remove the modification


Thanks,
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13 Oct 2018, 05:08
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by scottkoz20 View Post
I needed to make a couple of adjustments to the plugin file to have the styling match my community; specifically the color of the font on the header, the font family used and the max width of the image.

If this is an issue, please advise and I'll remove the modification


Thanks,
Scott
It's my understanding that you are allowed to make any modifications to a published product here to suit your own needs (except for removing branding). You would want to get the consent of the original author before sharing the modified product with others though.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Oct 2018, 16:27
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
I am wondering how easy it would be have this block just above the footer on FORUMDISPLAY. I would love to have the Site Sponsors appear on all forum pages.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Oct 2018, 04:38
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by scottkoz20 View Post
I am wondering how easy it would be have this block just above the footer on FORUMDISPLAY. I would love to have the Site Sponsors appear on all forum pages.
I am attaching an updated version that allows you to choose the block location as either in the WGO block (like the original version) or above the footer on all pages.
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-manip_affiliates.xml (7.3 KB, 3 views)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Oct 2018, 15:51
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
this. is. awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Oct 2018, 05:23
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
hey Mark - I just noticed an issue with using the footer on a mobile style... it removes the footer completely from a mobile style... this could be just the style I have running (which has limited use).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Oct 2018, 05:58
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Add:

AND STYLEID != XX

to the plugin conditional, where "XX" is the ID of the mobile style to prevent it from running.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Oct 2018, 06:36
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
When I get time, I will add a setting that will allow you to choose on which of your styles you wish the product to be active.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20 Oct 2018, 14:43
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
When I get time, I will add a setting that will allow you to choose on which of your styles you wish the product to be active.
Mucho gracias Mark. At the end of the day, I don't think most members are going to be looking at the footer - but I did try to add the code to the plugin conditional without success.

However, I'm going to leave it for the time being.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Oct 2018, 18:11
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
I am attaching an update which allows you to select ignored styles, that is, styles in which the product will not be active.
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-manip_affiliates.xml (9.6 KB, 1 views)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: