Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Vbdock Details »
Vbdock
Mod Version: 1.00, by figu120 (Member) figu120 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (8 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 63
Released: 29 Jan 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 460
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code  

Version: 1.0
vB Version: 3.6.x 3.7.x 3.8.x
Released: 03-August-2008


Live demo:
www.parcherock.com

General Description:

Create a menu-style dock for Mac OS X based on CSS and Javascript. (View image)



Installation:

1. Upload via FTP the contents of the folder to upload the directory where you installed vBulletin

2. Go to AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Expand the menu and choose Edit Templates. Edit the navbar template that is inside the Templates Header.
Paste at the end of the template


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Customize:

1. How to add or remove buttons?
- To add buttons, paste at the end of the template


Before they add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

- To remove buttons, simply delete the line referring to the button you want to delete.

2. How to customize the background of the buttons?
- Edit the file. Css is included in the dock folder and look for the following:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Amendment to the line by placing the url of background image to the desired setting or the chosen color in hexadecimal format. For ex. # ff0000; if you want a red background color.
Do the same with the following section:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demo_u1M.png
Views:	5029
Size:	49.3 KB
ID:	93678  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 06:34
Sgt Pepper Sgt Pepper is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Very classy. I love it.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 06:53
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Wonderful! I saw that and fell in love the other day!

thanks!
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 22:37
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
Originally Posted by g0dfather1984 View Post
I have uninstalled this product and yet it still remains on my forumhome.

Please help.
must remove all the codes and the two header files uploaded to the forum....
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03 Feb 2009, 15:23
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
ok ...
proxima version pronto....
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06 Feb 2009, 23:39
Dr.Viggy Dr.Viggy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I can't get this to work. I uploaded the dock folder into my images directory. I uploaded the clientscript files into the clientscript

i went into the admincp > styles & templates > style manager
selected the style and chose "Edit templates" from the drop down. went to navigatin / breadcrumb templates and then the navigation template. I copied and pasted the code at the very bottom and saved.

now i don't see my forums at all or the dock.

nothing is there besides the active users box.

any help?

EDIT: I deleted the code and pasted it back in while my wife watched over my shoulder and it worked. So the hack is in place perfectly, looks great and she's gloating for knowing nothing about this yet she made it work somehow.
__________________
Photo Sharing

Last edited by Dr.Viggy; 07 Feb 2009 at 00:05.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08 Feb 2009, 23:59
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
ok perfect I am glad that it works because the explanation is to paste in the header for a perfect operation ....
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09 Feb 2009, 00:10
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
If you tinker w/ the settings in the files i.e. the CSS or for some the javascript files you can achieve different results i.e. for me I found that using larger icons then specifying the sizes in halves of the original value so for example...

In the CSS file my code is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now, that makes the icons larger as well but you can tinker to make them all display proportionally correct.... another note is you don't HAVE to use bigger icons but resizing them correctly depending on the values you use in the CSS greatly helps them look more clear and crisp w/o the edges being so gaudy!

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09 Feb 2009, 00:37
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
If you tinker w/ the settings in the files i.e. the CSS or for some the javascript files you can achieve different results i.e. for me I found that using larger icons then specifying the sizes in halves of the original value so for example...

In the CSS file my code is:


Now, that makes the icons larger as well but you can tinker to make them all display proportionally correct.... another note is you don't HAVE to use bigger icons but resizing them correctly depending on the values you use in the CSS greatly helps them look more clear and crisp w/o the edges being so gaudy!

S-MAN

thank you very much for your input ..
Because it is very good to know these inputs which can take into account for an update ...
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 14:01
Vicros's Avatar
Vicros Vicros is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I love this mod, but i am also getting a vbadvanced cmps problem as well..is there a known fix for it?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 21:26
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
Originally Posted by Vicros View Post
I love this mod, but i am also getting a vbadvanced cmps problem as well..is there a known fix for it?
Could copy the problem with this mod in your Vbadvanced
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 18:37
Vicros's Avatar
Vicros Vicros is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
hmm ok thanks..will try that.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 00:33
dxflw dxflw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Nice code and installed.

But i have a little problem here with the style CSS Selector: body.
I dont see the body background

And one think more:
I have added the code in the navbar template and works okay.
I want now to put the code in vbadvance in the module but the code looks like not working in the modules.
Is there any way to make it working in the modules?

Last edited by dxflw; 01 Mar 2009 at 13:18.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 18:25
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
Originally Posted by dxflw View Post
Nice code and installed.

But i have a little problem here with the style CSS Selector: body.
I dont see the body background

And one think more:
I have added the code in the navbar template and works okay.
I want now to put the code in vbadvance in the module but the code looks like not working in the modules.
Is there any way to make it working in the modules?
try pasting the CSS code in the template header and remove it from the navbar template
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02 Mar 2009, 09:29
dxflw dxflw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
try pasting the CSS code in the template header and remove it from the navbar template
The same css problem.
And how about the vbadvance?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03 Mar 2009, 22:11
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
Error that leaves you with exactly the css, so poderte work better ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: