Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Who Quoted Me Details »
Who Quoted Me
Mod Version: 1.2.0, by renlok (Member) renlok is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.7 Rating: (6 votes - 4.33 average) Installs: 51
Released: 29 Jan 2011 Last Update: 29 Jan 2011 Downloads: 625
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins  

In the user control panel, users can now see a list of the last few people who have quoted them.
This is a great way to encourage users to interact with each other as they can easily keep track of conversations within threads.


If you use this i would really appreciate any small donation

EDIT:
Looks like there a few bugs in this I dont have a computer at the moment but Freshfoot has made an updated release with some new features: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...1&postcount=30

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen shot 2011-01-29 at 12.13.15.png
Views:	1544
Size:	23.9 KB
ID:	126218  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #91  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 20:25
Wonksta Wonksta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by Morrus View Post
OK, so it seems to be, at best, intermittent. I can't figure out the pattern, but sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.
Yeah FreshFroot is working on it he mentioned about modifying another Mod to make it work the same as this as it had better code. It seems to always notify me when the usergroup who I added via ACP but rarely notifies me of quotes of users part of other non listed user groups...
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 14 Feb 2011, 05:40
FreshFroot's Avatar
FreshFroot FreshFroot is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by Morrus View Post
OK, so it seems to be, at best, intermittent. I can't figure out the pattern, but sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.
If your adding 0 it WON'T work.. I have to fix that. It SHOULD work if you enter each usergroup.

I will look at it tomorrow and post a new fix up.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 14 Feb 2011, 15:58
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by FreshFroot View Post
If your adding 0 it WON'T work.. I have to fix that. It SHOULD work if you enter each usergroup.

I will look at it tomorrow and post a new fix up.
I have no 0s in there at present, just a list of usergroups. Works sometimes, but intermittently.
__________________
www.enworld.org
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 15 Feb 2011, 22:35
biftek biftek is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by FreshFroot View Post
If your adding 0 it WON'T work.. I have to fix that. It SHOULD work if you enter each usergroup.

I will look at it tomorrow and post a new fix up.
ah that fixed it , wish someone had of said that sooner
__________________
Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 04:56
FreshFroot's Avatar
FreshFroot FreshFroot is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by biftek View Post
ah that fixed it , wish someone had of said that sooner
It was said 2-3 times already... you need to read and not skim posts...
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 21 Feb 2011, 01:29
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
If a member is quoted in the staff forums then the member will get a quote notification. This just happened and I needed to uninstall this addon for that reason.

Also: indexing posts for quotes leads to a mass of duplicate notifications. (multiple notifications for the same post)
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 16 Mar 2011, 01:04
Wonksta Wonksta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
If a member is quoted in the staff forums then the member will get a quote notification. This just happened and I needed to uninstall this addon for that reason.

Also: indexing posts for quotes leads to a mass of duplicate notifications. (multiple notifications for the same post)
Bump
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 19 Mar 2011, 20:16
ricardoNJ's Avatar
ricardoNJ ricardoNJ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Originally Posted by dartho View Post
Found a small bug. You need to edit the "Load Quotes" plugin on the usercp_start hook and change $vbulletin->options['wqmmax'] to $vbulletin->options['wqm_max'] otherwise you get MySQL errors when trying to enter usercp.

Good work

[Edit]You should probably also use the $stylevar[imgdir_button] when loading the collapse button rather than a hard coded path - I think there is more to it than just that, but that's what I needed to change to use my custom buttons.
I had database error, but this was a good solution. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 19 Mar 2011, 20:30
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Any update on fixing the intermittent behaviour of this? I'd love to use it.
__________________
www.enworld.org
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 20 Mar 2011, 05:24
great kitten great kitten is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
sorry en español

me sale error en la base de datos o si pongo este hack http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...1&postcount=30

cuando me cito no me aparece la notificación...me pueden ayudar a solucionarlo....gracias
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 20 Mar 2011, 16:43
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Ese link no funciona.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 02 Apr 2011, 22:55
Wonksta Wonksta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Dragon released something:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=242734

Using it now the quotes are working all the time, everytime! w00t.

Sadly I paid $90 to modify this mod then the next day this gets released for free Haha
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 02 Apr 2011, 23:01
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by Wonksta View Post
Dragon released something:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=242734

Using it now the quotes are working all the time, everytime! w00t.
Yup, I'm using that too. Much better than this mod.
__________________
www.enworld.org
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 04 Apr 2011, 00:42
EddyMaxx's Avatar
EddyMaxx EddyMaxx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Yeah the DBTech quotes feature is awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 30 Aug 2011, 14:52
JohorBahru JohorBahru is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Hi,

How do i place it at the homepage as well? Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: