Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DownloadsII Details »
DownloadsII
Mod Version: 5.1.2, by RS_Jelle (Coder) RS_Jelle is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (208 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 2108
Released: 02 Jul 2006 Last Update: 25 Apr 2010 Downloads: 16070
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

There's a vB4 version of this mod available: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231427

DownloadsII

DownloadsII is a download database that integrates into vBulletin. It allows you to upload files, add images to them, create categories, link to external files - and more. It is very flexible and has many options.

Because a lot of people keep on asking this:
This mod works with any version of vBulletin 3.7.x and 3.8.x!

It's also coded 100% XHTML 1.0 Transitional valid, just like vBulletin itself.



Instructions & Support

You can find an installation manual in the zip package (Readme-Install.txt).

We try to answer most questions asked in this thread. Please don't send any pm's if we don't ask for them, as we said we try to give a high level of support in this thread. Don't forget to click the install link, so you will receive important update notifications.

Screenshots & Live demo

At the bottom of this post, you can find 6 screenshots of the front-end and back-end (AdminCP part) of the DownloadsII software. You can see the newest version in action at the Minatica.be Downloads (Dutch).

Changelog (version 5.1.2)

Jelle
  • Backported CSRF security fix from the vB 4 release
  • Added permission check for Update Counters
  • Fixed PHP warnings when running PHP 5.3
  • Removed the imagecreatefrombmp() function. It doesn't exist.
  • Added permission check for rating submissions
You can find all the changelogs of this and older versions here.

Help!!! I can't upload large files??

This is probably the second most asked question. Have a look at this post for the solution.

It doesn't work with GARS?!

If you also use the latest version of GARS, you will get the "Fields marked in RED must be filled in!" error when uploading a file. I provided a fix here on the GARS forums.

Addons

We are offering 3 addons for this mod at the moment (have a look at the bottom of this post for them). DownloadsII contains 5 hook locations for the vBulletin plugin systems, so you can add extra functionality without file edits.

Do you want to help expanding DownloadsII (if you are a coder)? Check out this post!

Notes
  • ecDownloads Buddy is NOT compatible with this version. If you are using the Buddy, you should UNINSTALL it before installing DownloadsII ver 5.x.x. The Buddy's features are now integrated into DownloadsII.
  • DownloadsII is a direct derivative work from Ron1n's ecDownloads.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-add-file.gif
Views:	14209
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	51206   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-edit-category.gif
Views:	9174
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51207   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-navigation.gif
Views:	5171
Size:	4.6 KB
ID:	51208   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-category.gif
Views:	18848
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	51209  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-file.gif
Views:	30714
Size:	108.2 KB
ID:	51210   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-main.gif
Views:	14749
Size:	64.3 KB
ID:	51211  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On CyberRanger vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 159 01 Jul 2011 18:15

  #4291  
Old 13 Nov 2011, 17:57
yeppudaa yeppudaa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
My hosting is move other server...
My site fullbackup is loaded. But, all files is click when the warning "ERROR: File not found."
example link:
www.mysite.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=46&act=down&actionhash=1321206980-d2441be3a541e6d62730561ca41a6b53cfe4cf3d
Help...
Thanks..
Sorry bad my english..

Last edited by yeppudaa; 13 Nov 2011 at 18:04.
Reply With Quote
  #4292  
Old 13 Nov 2011, 19:02
karabaja3's Avatar
karabaja3 karabaja3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Hi there!

I have a problem. I have 160747 total log entries. Verision is 5.1.0.
Prune Download log entries is set to 10
Scheduled Task Hourly Cleanup is active among the others.

But log entries do not prune. Why?
Reply With Quote
  #4293  
Old 13 Nov 2011, 23:01
Black Tiger's Avatar
Black Tiger Black Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
My site fullbackup is loaded.
Are all files at the same place and all directory rights the same as on the previous server?
Check your section where the files are.
They should look something like:
146-filename.zip

If you only have "filename.zip" without the number and dash in front of it, then that is the reason that downloads can't find the files.
In that case you have to look ad the file id's and number all files manually again. Or if you still can reach the old server, download them from there.
__________________
Greetings, Black Tiger
Reply With Quote
  #4294  
Old 25 Nov 2011, 08:13
accludetuner accludetuner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Getting a strange error that I think is related to VBSEO. I searched the thread but didn't see a solution.

It's partially within DownloadsII and partially with the Create Threads add-on.

When I upload a file, it uploads file and then when it goes to load the page for the newly added file and it kicks out the "Invalid File ID Specified" error.

The URL it tries to load is similarly structured to the example below:

/forum/downloads.php?do=file&title=test-manual-upload-1&cid=6&ctitle=admin-mod-only-files&id=170

The issue extends to the Thread Creation addon-on since it lists the same URL structure above in the newly created thread.

If I navigate through the DownloadsII directory to the file directly, it displays the URL structure below and the page loads fine:

/forum/downloads.php?do=file&title=test-manual-upload-1&cid=6&ctitle=admin-mod-only-files&id=170

The only difference is & vs &. Odd thing is that pre-SEO the URL is /forum/downloads.php?do=file&id=170 within the DLII directory and in the thread created. It has something to do with VBSEO no parsing the & when uploading a file and when in the thread.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4295  
Old 25 Nov 2011, 08:15
ArcadeHacks ArcadeHacks is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Safari seems to download an uploaded zip file as an exe. Bug? I tested it in Firefox and it worked fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4296  
Old 28 Nov 2011, 07:15
cowcowcow cowcowcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
After my host move, my comments dont show up at all.

They were fine before and i double checked usergroup permissions, everyone has access to view them. I also searched through the fourm and reimported the product file and set "Overwrite: Yes" as suggested.

Can anyone please help?

Thank you!

Last edited by cowcowcow; 25 Mar 2012 at 03:26.
Reply With Quote
  #4297  
Old 25 Dec 2011, 02:32
youjoomla youjoomla is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
nice work. !

Last edited by youjoomla; 25 Dec 2011 at 02:41.
Reply With Quote
  #4298  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 13:35
lamperd lamperd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hello.

I have problem with download large files((

INI Settings
post_max_size: 150.00 mb
upload_max_filesize: 150.00 mb

.htaccess (in the downloads.php location)
php_value upload_max_filesize 150M
php_value post_max_size 150M

max_execution_time - 900 sec (15 min)


trying to upload rar archive ~ 55 mb (test.rar), after 14% progress - error 101 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET)


have tried everything, what could be wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #4299  
Old 12 Feb 2012, 13:36
lamperd lamperd is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by lamperd View Post
Hello.

I have problem with download large files((
Sorry! problem with UPLOAD large files*
Reply With Quote
  #4300  
Old 26 Feb 2012, 21:08
27RUS 27RUS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
maximum upload limit reached

then i was trying to upload files, i have a maximum upload limit reached message

i was checking the usergroup permissions, and set to NO LIMITS but it's not work..

please help!
Reply With Quote
  #4301  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 23:21
27RUS 27RUS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
can anybody help me??

i was set -1 (no limits), a was set 0 for no limits in attachment
but the problem is still here!
Reply With Quote
  #4302  
Old 19 Mar 2012, 22:26
squidsk's Avatar
squidsk squidsk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
See the post a few above yours, not only is there a limit in the plugin, but there is also the php limit on upload/download sizes.
Reply With Quote
  #4303  
Old 03 Apr 2012, 21:23
karabaja3's Avatar
karabaja3 karabaja3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Hi there!

I have a problem. I have 160747 total log entries. Verision is 5.1.0.
Prune Download log entries is set to 1 but Scheduled Task Hourly Cleanup is not cleaning logs.

I have noticed in verision 5.1.2. error with pruning logs is fixed, but when I upgrade to 5.1.2. all my categories (152) are lost.

DownloadsII 5.1.1 Changelog

Jelle

Fixed bug with download log pruning (name of the hook location changed)
So, is there a way to fix pruning log error without upgradeing to 5.1.2. ?

Last edited by karabaja3; 03 Apr 2012 at 23:13.
Reply With Quote
  #4304  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 05:08
squidsk's Avatar
squidsk squidsk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by karabaja3 View Post
Hi there!

I have a problem. I have 160747 total log entries. Verision is 5.1.0.
Prune Download log entries is set to 1 but Scheduled Task Hourly Cleanup is not cleaning logs.

I have noticed in verision 5.1.2. error with pruning logs is fixed, but when I upgrade to 5.1.2. all my categories (152) are lost.



So, is there a way to fix pruning log error without upgradeing to 5.1.2. ?
Sounds like something is going wrong with the update as I've never heard of issues with losing categories before. Have you checked in the database whether or not the actual data is still there or has it been removed after the update? What steps are you taking to do the update? Since I don't think any changes are done to the category your other alternative is to just back up the category table and re-import it after doing the update.
Reply With Quote
  #4305  
Old 08 Apr 2012, 17:12
karabaja3's Avatar
karabaja3 karabaja3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by squidsk View Post
Sounds like something is going wrong with the update as I've never heard of issues with losing categories before. Have you checked in the database whether or not the actual data is still there or has it been removed after the update? What steps are you taking to do the update? Since I don't think any changes are done to the category your other alternative is to just back up the category table and re-import it after doing the update.
Thank you for the prompt reply.
Later I discovered that the problem was in the 'conflict' with the script 'vB Optimise'. After upgrading to version 5.1.2 I have chosen the option 'Flush Cache' inside 'vB Optimise'. Now everything is working properly, and the categories are not lost after the upgrade.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: