Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 28 Feb 2008, 13:48
Princeton's Avatar
Princeton Princeton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Joe Velez
just noticed this tut - outstanding!
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Latest Articles:
Liquid Layout = Less Ad Revenue?
How to Monetize Your Site
Improve Web Page Performance
How To Write For The Web


If it needs instructions, there's room for improvement.
Give users what they actually want, not what they say they want. And whatever you do, don't give them new features just because your competitors have them!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10 Mar 2008, 00:42
msimplay's Avatar
msimplay msimplay is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Was wondering how would i get this peice of code into a block


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11 Mar 2008, 14:08
Inferno Dragon's Avatar
Inferno Dragon Inferno Dragon is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Bilal
Very nice tutorial indeed..thanks a lot but as MSimplay said above, I am also interested in adding some custom DB queries for displaying items from the DB is it possible?
__________________
Regards,
Bilal
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 18 Mar 2008, 22:25
Chris-777's Avatar
Chris-777 Chris-777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by Wayne Luke View Post
Do something like this for your prepare_output function

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
This doesn't work for me - the tab disappears.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 22 Mar 2008, 22:19
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
A great tutorial! Thanks!

One question, to get this to show you have to click the small arrow at the end; is there any way to get it too show all tabs by default, without having to click the arrow? This only happens when the 'Infraction' tab is showing too...any way to get them all show?

Regards Jason

Last edited by Jase2; 22 Mar 2008 at 22:27.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 13:47
rob30UK rob30UK is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I can get the tab to show custom profile fields, but i want the same fields to be removed from the about me section - how would this be achieved?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 27 Mar 2008, 06:01
TWTCommish's Avatar
TWTCommish TWTCommish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Chris
This is quite helpful. Is there any way to add dynamic content to the tab, however? I've tried everything I can think of to achieve this, but the scope of the class won't allow for it. Is this method relegated to static content, or can this be done?
__________________
Ask me about how to purchase vB Quiz for vBulletin 3.7 (works with 3.8, too)!

Websites: Movie Forums | Go Quiz
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 29 Mar 2008, 14:35
Blackhat's Avatar
Blackhat Blackhat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Im using this in my plugin, but the tab disappeared


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 29 Mar 2008 at 16:14 ---------------

ok I got it working with this code, but it looks like it wont custom html by my users like this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I want my users to insert the embed code for their playlists generated at youtube
__________________
running vBulletin 4.0.6

Last edited by Blackhat; 29 Mar 2008 at 16:14. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30 Mar 2008, 22:02
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Jarvis
How would i add a custom template to be put inside the block?
__________________
vBulletin Services and vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05 Apr 2008, 17:55
Peterpan002 Peterpan002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Red face

A very helpful article thank you, just not quite enough help for non coders like me.

I successfully created new tab and with the following code I now get output of "field 12" showing but not "field 11" instead of both showing, am also having difficulty inserting the field title in the output. A little help maybe.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 06 Apr 2008 at 15:24 ---------------

I would really appreciate a little help with this as its so close to working fully - Bump

Last edited by Peterpan002; 06 Apr 2008 at 15:24. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09 Apr 2008, 12:51
Makc666's Avatar
Makc666 Makc666 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Maxim
Originally Posted by Peterpan002 View Post
I successfully created new tab and with the following code I now get output of "field 12" showing but not "field 11" instead of both showing, am also having difficulty inserting the field title in the output. A little help maybe.

I would really appreciate a little help with this as its so close to working fully - Bump
This one:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To this one:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 09 Apr 2008 at 13:05 ---------------

My question here...

In vBulletin 3.6.* I had such code in product:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Question: How to add $test to the new tab?

This one doesn't work:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
...... ...... "А стукачков мы не любим!"

Last edited by Makc666; 09 Apr 2008 at 13:05. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09 Apr 2008, 16:21
Peterpan002 Peterpan002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Smile

Thank you Makc666.

Moving on LOL. New Tab is now outputting what I want.

Next issue and I'm sure others need to know this as well.

On the "About tab" is the option "simple link" - View your "About Me" as seen by everyone else. situated on the left which calls member.php?u=1&tab=aboutme&simple=1

I have reproduced this on my new tab which calls member.php?u=1&tab=newtab&simple=1

exept it doesnt it just reloads the main memberinfo page.

Any pointers???
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09 Apr 2008, 20:26
Makc666's Avatar
Makc666 Makc666 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Maxim
Originally Posted by Peterpan002 View Post
Next issue and I'm sure others need to know this as well.

On the "About tab" is the option "simple link" - View your "About Me" as seen by everyone else. situated on the left which calls member.php?u=1&tab=aboutme&simple=1

I have reproduced this on my new tab which calls member.php?u=1&tab=newtab&simple=1

exept it doesnt it just reloads the main memberinfo page.

Any pointers???
Show the code you are speaking about.
The code that you had added.
__________________
...... ...... "А стукачков мы не любим!"
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09 Apr 2008, 22:10
Peterpan002 Peterpan002 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Smile

My Custom template called for the tab


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and the "Member_build_blocks_start plug in code to call template



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10 Apr 2008, 14:43
Makc666's Avatar
Makc666 Makc666 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Maxim
Originally Posted by Peterpan002 View Post
My Custom template called for the tab
Sorry, but I was not able to display your template.
It always show we blank.
You can upload a ready test product for us to try if you want.
__________________
...... ...... "А стукачков мы не любим!"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: