Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2473
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46081
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 14:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 17:57

  #2986  
Old 31 Oct 2008, 14:46
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Exactly ! You got it
Reply With Quote
  #2987  
Old 31 Oct 2008, 18:02
pedroenf pedroenf is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Pedro
Originally Posted by SnapOff Racing View Post
He said DAILY post count.
And i know that. Wrong copy/paste . This is the right one: Minimum number of posts during the last 24H to use the chatbox, just bellow the other option
Reply With Quote
  #2988  
Old 31 Oct 2008, 18:24
carlos2000 carlos2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
There is perhaps some differences between your two servers which are interfering with the chatbox.

Do you have mod_security activated ?
Just checked the server settings. The settings are the same on both servers...

We just installed version 0.5 and this version works fine with IE.

Last edited by carlos2000; 31 Oct 2008 at 18:53.
Reply With Quote
  #2989  
Old 31 Oct 2008, 23:35
lord eriol lord eriol is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Hum, I checked the code and there shouldn't be any security token error.

I don't remember if I asked you wether you had emptied your browser cache or not ?

Where exactly did that problem happen ?
1) i tried with FF and IE, emptied cache, same problem

2) that problem (Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.), happen using a specific skin, but only with that one, not with default skin, and not with other skin that i have on my forum
using that skin I see the chatbox , but if i type something inside chatbox and then press enter... that message appear
I repeat that i used this "faulty" skin before with version 1.0.0 and it worked, without any problem.
this "security-token" problem is appeared when i just upgraded to 1.1.0 (and i never used security token javascript, not when installed previous 1.0.0. and not when upgraded to 1.1.0)



The first option shall be set to yes and the other to no to achieve what you want.
as i said, i tried ALL combination of this option, and this too, and never obtained same post editor smilies order (that is the same order of admin panel, the "correct" order)

With the setting you suggest, i get TOTAL random order, for smiles INSIDE chatbox and for all smilies window too!
I only obtained to have 18 smilies -inside- chatbox with same order of post editor, setting that options to NO/NO (but clicking on "...more" i get the all smilies windows with smilies in random-like order)

I understand that is strange, i can give you a forum admin pw access if you want check (for skin problem too)

It used to be possible prior to 1.0.0. Now PM are shown in all channels.

Perhaps I could see the possiblity of adding command options for channels ?
should be very nice if we can have PM discussion re-directed and all grouped -automatically- in a PM channel



You have activated the command ? Check the help for the command ysntax.
sure....

i chechekd many time the sintax..... slap has 2 format
1) /slap uname username_utilisateur
2) /slap uid userid_utilisateur

i tried only with uname format, tried with username inside quotes and without quotes.. right format now is without quote

the command in some way "work", because if i type a username that don't exist, i get the message:
L'utilisateur que vous souhaitez gifler n'existe pas

instead if i type a username existing (inside chatbox) i get no error message... but NOTHING happen.
I asked to users that i "slapped" if they has receveid a message or something, but nothing.

Last edited by lord eriol; 01 Nov 2008 at 01:02.
Reply With Quote
  #2990  
Old 01 Nov 2008, 05:39
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Yes it's a possibility. I should apply a fix for the mod security thing. I'll need your help to test if it works once done.
Fine with me.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2991  
Old 02 Nov 2008, 16:22
MotMann MotMann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I have install the new Version. Bevore, i deinstall the old one.
But in the Box there comes no Text. In the Archive i can see that.

What shell i do?

http://www.xboxgamertag.de/forum.php
Reply With Quote
  #2992  
Old 03 Nov 2008, 03:47
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
mod security, or security var token blah blah.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2993  
Old 04 Nov 2008, 08:04
MotMann MotMann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
For me? But its only with Firefox ....
Reply With Quote
  #2994  
Old 04 Nov 2008, 09:42
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by MotMann View Post
For me? But its only with Firefox ....
Revert your templates.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2995  
Old 04 Nov 2008, 12:50
MotMann MotMann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
No, its not work and ist terrible. My Complete Style is now broken
Reply With Quote
  #2996  
Old 04 Nov 2008, 15:05
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by MotMann View Post
No, its not work and ist terrible. My Complete Style is now broken
Reverting a style doesn't break anything. Sounds to me like you already had issues.

If you want, later today I can take a look. PM me a login / password to the forum with admin access and the ftp account login / password so I can reupload/edit the chat files if needed.

I'd do it now but my daughter and I have plans.
__________________


Last edited by Ranger187; 04 Nov 2008 at 19:28.
Reply With Quote
  #2997  
Old 05 Nov 2008, 08:06
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Sorry, I have been a bit busy lately and haven't been able to do anything relating to the chatbox.

Originally Posted by carlos2000 View Post
Just checked the server settings. The settings are the same on both servers...

We just installed version 0.5 and this version works fine with IE.
Yes but I don't understand why it works on your other forum with the default and normal style.

There must be differences between your test forum and your real forum.

Originally Posted by lord eriol View Post
1) i tried with FF and IE, emptied cache, same problem

2) that problem (Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.), happen using a specific skin, but only with that one, not with default skin, and not with other skin that i have on my forum
using that skin I see the chatbox , but if i type something inside chatbox and then press enter... that message appear
I repeat that i used this "faulty" skin before with version 1.0.0 and it worked, without any problem.
this "security-token" problem is appeared when i just upgraded to 1.1.0 (and i never used security token javascript, not when installed previous 1.0.0. and not when upgraded to 1.1.0)
The chats sending javascript code is ok, the security token is in the called url.

Are you sure it does come from the chatbox ?

Originally Posted by lord eriol View Post
as i said, i tried ALL combination of this option, and this too, and never obtained same post editor smilies order (that is the same order of admin panel, the "correct" order)

With the setting you suggest, i get TOTAL random order, for smiles INSIDE chatbox and for all smilies window too!
I only obtained to have 18 smilies -inside- chatbox with same order of post editor, setting that options to NO/NO (but clicking on "...more" i get the all smilies windows with smilies in random-like order)

I understand that is strange, i can give you a forum admin pw access if you want check (for skin problem too)
I add it to the "bug list" and will have a look.


Originally Posted by lord eriol View Post
should be very nice if we can have PM discussion re-directed and all grouped -automatically- in a PM channel
I'll see what I can do.


Originally Posted by lord eriol View Post
i chechekd many time the sintax..... slap has 2 format
1) /slap uname username_utilisateur
2) /slap uid userid_utilisateur

i tried only with uname format, tried with username inside quotes and without quotes.. right format now is without quote

the command in some way "work", because if i type a username that don't exist, i get the message:
L'utilisateur que vous souhaitez gifler n'existe pas

instead if i type a username existing (inside chatbox) i get no error message... but NOTHING happen.
I asked to users that i "slapped" if they has receveid a message or something, but nothing.
Hum very strange. And if you try using the menu item ?
Reply With Quote
  #2998  
Old 05 Nov 2008, 10:39
MotMann MotMann is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Ranger187 View Post
Reverting a style doesn't break anything. Sounds to me like you already had issues.
Yes... thats normaly, if i revert the Templates, because the CSS is then not correct

The Problem exist, that in Forumhome the Text not dislpayed, but in the Achive i can see the Text.

And since the Update, the Chatbox don't displayed in the online.php. I try that....
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Have you tried activating the display chatbox under the navbar on all pages and then add online in the pages list ?
.. but it's not working

Any Idea?

Last edited by MotMann; 05 Nov 2008 at 11:07.
Reply With Quote
  #2999  
Old 08 Nov 2008, 03:19
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
MotMann, like I said earlier, I'll try and help but you need to create the accounts and supply the info.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3000  
Old 09 Nov 2008, 13:40
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Thanx for this wonderful chatbox - I have a question please. How do I make the chatbox appear 1st, directly beneath the navbar on forumhome as seen in the screenshot below? I have tried setting the execution order of the Chatbox display on forumhome plugin to 1 - doesn't seem to work though.

Thanx in advance for help

Jacquii.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: