Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BB Code [table] Details »
BB Code [table]
Mod Version: 0.1.7.1, by StGaensler (Member) StGaensler is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (100 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 1198
Released: 14 Feb 2006 Last Update: 26 Mar 2008 Downloads: 11813
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

BB Code [table]
by StGaensler

Description
This Hack provides a BB code [table] to add a table to the post
The skin of the table automatically fits the style because the CSS classes of vBulletin are used.

A table is simply made of some lines (will be the rows). The cols are seperated by |. So this will be a table:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

A screenshot of a "ready" table is attached

Usage
  1. install attached product XML through product manager (overwrite existing)
  2. install at least one language pack in AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Download / Upload Languages -> Import Language XML File
    Important: Select the language you want to import the phrases into, not "(Create New Language)" - this won't work! If you use another version of vBulletin than I use enable "Ignore Language Version" to import the language pack.

Please note: (installing)
Installing this product will: (reverted during uninstall)
  1. rename a existing BB code "table" to "table_saved"
  2. add a new BB code [table]
If you want to have live sortable columns (JavaScript): Download attached sorttable.js.txt rename it to sorttable.js and place it into the /clientscript/ folder of your vBulletin. Then go to AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> BB Code [table] Settings -> Enabled Features Of This BB Code and enable sortable
Note: Including the file on the webpages where it is necessary is done by my product. So if sortable is disabled, it won't be included automatically.
If you want to have a icon for the editor you may use this for free: Download this icon and place it in your /images/editor/ folder.

Please note: (usage)
  • Of course you can use vB Code and smilies inside the table!
  • The first line defines how much columns are in the table. If the other lines have more or less colums they are cut off or filled with   (space)
  • You can find a detailed description of the options (please read it before requesting help)
  • Empty rows are (should be ) removed.

New features
  • define colspan of cells
  • small panel in AdminCP
  • define CSS class of table and tablerows
  • live sorting of table through clicking the head of a column
  • defining maximum width of a table

Maybe planned features
  • detailed description of the vB Code in misc.php?do=bbcode depending on the features enabled in AdminCP (planned for next beta version)
  • define formatting (bold, italic), align (left, right, center) and width of the cols
Suggested but not planned features
  • none

Known problems
  • Bugfix of version 0.1.1 doesn't work if vBulletin should write template names into the source code

Version history:
0.0.1 - 0.0.5 internal releases for testing purposes (Thanks to Zombie79 from powerforen.de for testing)
0.1 first official release
0.1.1 fixed small bug: if a line ends with eg vbcode quote no new row was generated (should already have been fixed but did not work)
0.1.2 workaround: removed call to function bcmod(), it could also be done another way
0.1.3.x beta version described here (and following) - added admin panel, colpan and css feature
0.1.4 stable version - no significant changes to the last beta (0.1.3.8)
0.1.5.x beta version described here (and following) - added sortable, maxwidth, versioncheck, upgrade message, compatibility to vB 3.6
0.1.6 stable version - two bugfixes to last beta, {br} for posting linebreaks in a tablecell
0.1.7.x stable version - compatibility to vB 3.7 (description) - added tab seperated tables

This hack can be used for free. If you want to make a small donation, just contact me. We will find a way
I don't want this product to be distributed from other sources. Please don't upload it to other vBulletin related boards etc.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	table_01.jpg
Views:	8603
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	42776   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_02.jpg
Views:	7728
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	42777   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_03.jpg
Views:	11847
Size:	30.9 KB
ID:	42792   Click image for larger version

Name:	table_04.jpg
Views:	6963
Size:	135.1 KB
ID:	48107  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #496  
Old 29 Aug 2009, 13:40
Valker Valker is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
first of all, the mod is great, but there is a problem.

Normally the table got this "stg_table_" style. Where can i adjust it ?
iŽd like to add a padding, and the background...arg.
My bordsytyle is (imo ^^) quite beautiful, but die table uses alt1 and alt2 as standard, which is eye-mashing.
Just because the alt1+2 backgrounds have a shadow on the top.
So, the table gets illegible.

Therefor iŽd like to know were i can adjust this style (not making a css=)
And when this is impossible, iŽd like to have a more precise instruction of making a css=myclass. I really do have programming skills, but the instruction...i canŽt figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #497  
Old 03 Sep 2009, 19:40
Rainstater Rainstater is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
This is great! downloaded and installed. I allready know many places that this will be used on my forums.
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 09:51
Keesa Keesa is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
What are the difference between???

I do not know which one to use.

table_bbcode-language-en.xml (5.1 KB, 2613 downloads)
product-bbcode_table-multi.0.1.6.xml (31.3 KB, 564 downloads)
product-bbcode_table-multi.xml (33.4 KB, 1769 downloads)
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 10:00
Keesa Keesa is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Valker View Post
first of all, the mod is great, but there is a problem.

Normally the table got this "stg_table_" style. Where can i adjust it ?
iŽd like to add a padding, and the background...arg.
My bordsytyle is (imo ^^) quite beautiful, but die table uses alt1 and alt2 as standard, which is eye-mashing.
Just because the alt1+2 backgrounds have a shadow on the top.
So, the table gets illegible.

Therefor iŽd like to know were i can adjust this style (not making a css=)
And when this is impossible, iŽd like to have a more precise instruction of making a css=myclass. I really do have programming skills, but the instruction...i canŽt figure it out.
I added this in the Main CSS definition and was able to get the padding changed, maybe you can work from this?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 06 Sep 2009, 14:18
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Thank you that's a very welcome enhancement.

For some reason the sortable function does not work for me anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #501  
Old 07 Sep 2009, 03:01
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
Installed and working on 3.8.4 ! Very nice tool.

Can someone please post some examples of CSS code for changing the table layout?
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 08 Sep 2009, 18:20
Valker Valker is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Schnee View Post
I added this in the Main CSS definition and was able to get the padding changed, maybe you can work from this?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

WONDER FULL (for the others) just add this into additonal CSS

but i would set the padding to 5...10 is way to much imo.

very simple example:

table.stg_table td, table.stg_table th {
padding: 5px;
background-color: #ffffff;
color: #000000;
}

edit: at the best you separate:

table.stg_table td {}

and

table.stg_table th {}

and make them different looking

otherwise your table wont get a header if you do ="header"

Big thanks !

Last edited by Valker; 08 Sep 2009 at 18:44.
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 15 Sep 2009, 00:56
wolfstream wolfstream is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Tom Whiting
size limitations?

Wow, talk about not checking settings, fixed myself -- sorry!
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 16 Sep 2009, 14:17
paul41598's Avatar
paul41598 paul41598 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
So this mod doesnt allow you to click a button, and it asks you how many rows you want, how many cells, and then puts the table into the text area? You have to put code in basically and its the same as if I were to put in <tr> tags, etc?
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 17 Sep 2009, 06:32
TaMpE TaMpE is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Will CENTER BBCode possible in this mod?

ie.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 19:24
kiwivc kiwivc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by TaMpE View Post
Will CENTER BBCode possible in this mod?

ie.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I tried your table code and the CENTER tag works ... see the image below:
I increased the table width so that the result was more obvious ([table="head;width=70%"])

Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 21 Sep 2009, 17:46
grey_goose grey_goose is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I followed the steps in this post to add:

/*****TABLES******/
.stg_table_top {vertical-align: top; padding: 0px}
/*****TABLES END******/

and then added 'top' in the options.

It seemed to have no effect (or I did it wrong). Basically, I have a two column table, with tables within each column. One table has more data, and the other table is floating in the center -- I watn them both aligned to the top. Also, I want to remove the spacing between cells so that my 'header' graphics are seamless.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 01:50
Texas_Dawg Texas_Dawg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
How do I get the table icon to show up in the options of buttons on a new post?
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 24 Sep 2009, 21:12
Texas_Dawg Texas_Dawg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by ArnyVee View Post
Is there a way to center all cells without having to do each cell separately?

For some of the tables I'm creating, it's becoming quite time consuming
Did you figure out the answer to this one? Can someone that knows the answer please post it? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 01:20
MagicThemeParks's Avatar
MagicThemeParks MagicThemeParks is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
If I install this mod could I use it on custom pages as well as the threads?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: