Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released Details »
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released
Mod Version: 2.5.0, by vbenhancer (Coder) vbenhancer is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (28 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 252
Released: 19 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1801
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

As announced last month, here we are today with the launch of the next generation of iTrader, version 2.5.0.

The tradition continue, we're proud to announce that vbEnhancer is now the official host of iTrader, with a new structure, more addons and a cleaner code for the future versions.

This is just an update, because for 2.5.0 we were focussing in centralizing all the existing addons for the old 2.1 version, and we made it clear that it would be easier with a smooth update for the existing clients and an easy spleen for the new players.

So, what do we get in the box?

All the files are now cleaned and easier to debug, here is the setting page in the vBulletin Options:
  • Gio~logist's Main Page is now integrated fully
  • A new Profile Tab
  • Completely and only compatible with vBulletin 3.8 generation
  • Refurbished templates, with new icons for ranking (positive, negative, neutral)
  • Option in your Profile Settings so you can show that you are selling/buying something
  • Force display of iTrader infos in specific forums
  • Display of iTrader Feedback Score in postbit

The thumbnail attached shows the extensive list of settings you can manage thru the regular path. as you can see, some new features have settings in the bottom of that page, they are good to look at.

And here is the form you see when you submit a new feedback regarding one of the transaction you've been involved in.


all without any template or file edit...

You want to upgrade, or install as new?

Easy, if you have not used any of the addons released on vBulletin.org, you simply have to upload all the new files, overwriting the old ones, and uploadthe product file, allow overwriting the product, so it upgrade to the latest.

If you have used any addon that required template edits, like the old version of Giologist Profile block or his Main Page, or if you used MagnetiCat's Profile Tab, you will need to uninstall these first, and hopefully, we provide all these versions in the Jason's iTrader Archive forum on top of this... (just follow the opposite of the instructions!)

So, that's it... there is not much new instructions, as now the entire engine is self documented... you can always post a question in this forum, so you are answered as soon as needed... but also, what's fun, is that we ask for your requests, suggestions, needs; because we want to make the engine even better for the next version, which will jump to number 3.0 ...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.jpg
Views:	816
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	137323   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.jpg
Views:	598
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	137324   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	137325   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	137326  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	324
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	137327   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	348
Size:	6.0 KB
ID:	137328   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen11.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	137329   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen12.gif
Views:	262
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	137330  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 18:29
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by tteal View Post
This is severely broken and won't install 3.8.4 with vbadvanced..... uninstall !!!!!!!

I'm sorry, but I just don't see the problem? I use vBAdvanced as well but I can't find any errors.

http://diecastcrazy.com/community/

http://diecastcrazy.com/community/itrader.php?u=1
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 00:19
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
thanks to report that it works properly @nascartr... i thought the new version of vBa could've been corrupting... !!
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 00:34
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by mikeylikesitz View Post
im sorry you wont be updating it because of the inability of you and the staff of vb.com/org to get along.
That is complete nonsense. We have nothing to do with whether this mod is updated. Please try not to invent issues that do not exist.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 02:45
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
this will work for vb4?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 02:52
Stubbed's Avatar
Stubbed Stubbed is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by cloferba View Post
this will work for vb4?
No, and if you read the rest of the thread and the links provided you will get very in-depth reasons as to why this is the case.

It is a shame, however I can completely understand the reasons.

I'll hesitantly end up using the "Reputation" feature of vBulletin in place of iTrader for 4.0. I'd suggest anyone else looking at upgrading to 4.0 to start looking seriously into switching to Reputation now.

Sucks, but I'm unaware of anything that will provide the same sort of functionality.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 02:58
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
Originally Posted by Stubbed View Post
I'll hesitantly end up using the "Reputation" feature of vBulletin in place of iTrader for 4.0. I'd suggest anyone else looking at upgrading to 4.0 to start looking seriously into switching to Reputation now.

Sucks, but I'm unaware of anything that will provide the same sort of functionality.
it would be more positive from anybody's point of view that you stop suggesting things like this and make the opposite, make a move to make me update the product to 4.0... that's not the kind of attitude that would actually tease me to do so...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 07:55
ageurtse ageurtse is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: arnold
vbenhancer are you planning to publish itrader for vb4.

i know that when i go live with vb4 a lot of people who lost there trades would be angry that they lost agane there trade points.

so please rewrite this greate mod to vb4
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 15:46
ChopSuey ChopSuey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alaska
Real name: Corey
Wow neat! Just what i need! Tagged for later.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 16:48
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
As announced here: http://vbenhancer.com/officials/itra...bulletin/7251/ ... we're decided to upgrade the script after all... will be released some days/weeks in the future... no date fixed yet.
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 20:20
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Hello, I'm having a slight problem, when you click to give feedback you get an internal server, and the feedback scores are taking place of Visitor Messaging on user profiles. I would like to see this debugged if possible, thank you (:

Last edited by WebkinzCoast; 23 Dec 2009 at 21:18.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 20:46
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Update on my problem: I found the VMs issue, what happened was the Feedback Score went into the default when you went to a users profile. Just wondering, how do you make visitor messages go back to default again?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 20:54
WebkinzCoast's Avatar
WebkinzCoast WebkinzCoast is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Fixed the VM problem, but I still have the problem that whenever you click on the number or precent, it goes to an internal server error so you can't leave feedback..... Pretty much anything having to do with /itrader.php?u=......
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 16:31
ChopSuey ChopSuey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alaska
Real name: Corey
In postbit how can you change Feedback score to iTrader like most forums ?

Also make it show under reputation in Members profile?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 16:59
tteal tteal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by cloferba View Post
this will work for vb4?
No and it won't work with 3.8.4 either hence why I uninstalled it.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 19:32
DaSpyda DaSpyda is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
vbenhancer...thanks for your hard work on this mod so far. My users loved it in 3.8, and I completely understand time is money. They miss it in 4.0.

A modest contribution of, say, $10 per license would not be objectionable to me or most people who use it.

Last edited by DaSpyda; 25 Dec 2009 at 19:42.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: