Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBMicroStats Details »
vBMicroStats
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by TECK (Member) TECK is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.5 Rating: (16 votes - 4.94 average) Installs: 278
Released: 25 Feb 2007 Last Update: 03 Mar 2007 Downloads: 2390
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes  

This hack will add at the bottom of each vBulletin (powered) page, the statistics listed below.
Also, it will help you troubleshoot and optimize your vBulletin board by viewing or comparing PHP/MySQL options and other statistics that are normally hidden in your forum pages.

Regular Users:
Load time of specified page in microseconds
Number of queries executed
PHP percent page usage
MySQL percent page usage

Administrators Only:
Active users browsing the forum (members and guests) new in 1.1.0
Server memory usage per page (in Kb)
Display DEBUG mode status
Browser GZIP library compression status
Server average loads
Uncached templates (useful to troubleshoot the code)

The code modifications were tested into a clean installed vBulletin board. They work 100%.
The hack was tested in vBulletin 3.6.4 and 3.6.5.
If you want to test it into a lower version (3.6.x), let me know.
Also, if you encounter any problems, feel free to post your questions here.

Step by step install instructions are posted into readme.html file.
In order to perform an efficient modification of your files, I recommend you to use Komodo Edit or Textpad.
Both editors will allow you to complete all steps without any coding errors.

The code changes are very safe and designed not to interfere in any way with the vBulletin performance/functionality.
Make sure you modify, save and upload one file at the time to your server.
Then, simply run the product-vbmicrostats.xml file.

The PLUGIN itself is DISABLED by default.
This was done in order to make sure you properly edit your code first and to avoid surprises.
You will need to enable it, once your code modifications are completed:
Plugins and Products > Manage Products > vB Microstats > Enable (dropdown)
Then, go to your vBulletin Options, click on BB MicroStats setting group and set all your options.

Upgrade to version 1.0.2.
Upgrade to version 1.0.3.
Upgrade to version 1.1.0.

Want to be a guinea pig and try this hack into a higher vBulletin version?
Post your results, so others can read your feedback.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	microstats.jpg
Views:	4546
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	61365   Click image for larger version

Name:	microstats_templates.jpg
Views:	3905
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	61366   Click image for larger version

Name:	microstats_admin.jpg
Views:	1647
Size:	77.9 KB
ID:	61368  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBMicrostats TECK vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 258 25 Feb 2007 21:44
vbMicroStats: page load time, queries, GZIP and PHP version TECK vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 942 15 Jan 2005 00:43

  #16  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 01:08
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Thanks. So, does it show the admin stats when logged out?
The code should be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still, those are both boolean values, is like saying twice true or false.

For some servers, the data needs to be loaded directly into memory.
Can you guys post and tell me if with the actual unchanged code from version 1.0.1 you see the admin stats while logged out.

The fix is easy, but I need to make sure.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:06
ncweb ncweb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
In 1.0.1 yes, I do see the admin stats as guest, registered and admin user.

/installed
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:31
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Perfect, thanks.
Fixing this bug is very easy. I also decided to load into memory all data, it should improve performance.

To upgrade to version 1.0.2, all you have to do is:
1. Uninstall the vBMicrostats product but leave class_core.php and init.php code modifications in place.
They are good.

2. Delete folder /plugins.

3. Download the new 1.0.2 .zip file.

4. Run the product-vbmicrostats.xml installer.

5. Enable all BB MicroStats options, like before.

You are done.

Last edited by TECK; 26 Feb 2007 at 02:34.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:39
DementedMindz DementedMindz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
teck will this code mod still work from this post? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...1&postcount=34
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:40
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Yes.
Use the new conditionals, compare the code.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:42
DementedMindz DementedMindz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
ok thank you working on it now
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:44
Kaleem's Avatar
Kaleem Kaleem is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Kaleem
Installed Thank You
__________________
My Forum: FriendsKorner - Entertainment Forum
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 02:51
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Let me know how is the new version.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:09
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Reeve of shinra is checking my thread, as I type.
Good to see you, old school friend.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:09
DementedMindz DementedMindz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
seems like its working alot better then the last one. my stats use to stay the same alot on the 3.5.4 one but this one is reading the stats pretty well Page generated in 0.32 seconds (70.22% PHP - 29.78% MySQL) with 21 queries and the php and mysql change with each refresh where as the last one was reading it wrong it seemed.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:12
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Thanks for the feedback. That's the reason why I told to ncweb not to use the old code.
The new one is pretty elegant.

You can see if it's working well this way: 70.22% PHP + 29.78% MySQL = 100% code ops.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:22
DementedMindz DementedMindz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
yeah the last version on 3.5.4 wouldn't do that this is much nicer and works 100% every time only thing I have left to do now is enable-memory-limit in php. thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:26
ncweb ncweb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I find two instances of this in File: init.php (folder /includes)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

One is at line: 213 and the other near the end at line: 432. I should be replacing the one at the end right?

Either way I am getting some very wierd numbers (-28 php - 128% mysql); please see screenshot. It always says more mysql than php, shouldn't that be the other way around? Thanks...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg server.jpg (10.3 KB, 48 views)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:43
DementedMindz DementedMindz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by ncweb View Post
I find two instances of this in File: init.php (folder /includes)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

One is at line: 213 and the other near the end at line: 432. I should be replacing the one at the end right?

Either way I am getting some very wierd numbers (-28 php - 128% mysql); please see screenshot. It always says more mysql than php, shouldn't that be the other way around? Thanks...

how can you find that one when it says to search for this..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 26 Feb 2007, 03:46
ncweb ncweb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by ncweb View Post
Either way I am getting some very wierd numbers (-28 php - 128% mysql); please see screenshot. It always says more mysql than php, shouldn't that be the other way around? Thanks...
Any Ideas on this; it happens on both my winXP and CentOS 4.4 dev box. Has anyone else seen results like this? I'd provide some details of my LAMP setup but don't know what would be helpful. I was getting normal results before and this has me scratching my head
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: