Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #61  
Old 15 Aug 2007, 13:12
Opserty Opserty is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Fair enough, I don't see why that link I posted wouldn't work the same in a plugin. Just do the same but instead of writing the hook in the PHP file stick it in your plugin. No harm in trying if you haven't already done so

Did you get some kind of error or was it just not working?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 15 Aug 2007, 13:21
Lea Verou Lea Verou is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Lea Verou
I didn't try it yet, as I didn't need it at the time (I need it today).
I'll try soon though and post what happened.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03 Sep 2007, 06:53
amnesia623 amnesia623 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Blur
Is this tutorial current as of vb 3.6.8?

I'm looking for a plugin tutorial and wondered if this is still relavent
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 21 Sep 2007, 17:42
Birched Birched is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
The advice by KirbyDE at the end of the main entry was BY FAR the most useful part for me, but yes, I believe it is all still relevant.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 24 Sep 2007, 14:04
Hubbitus Hubbitus is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
At the beginning, thank you for the good basic guide.

But I'm not completely understudying how I can associate my hook with two or more "hookname" at once? E.g. "newreply_post_start", "newthread_post_start".
Originally Posted by Brad View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
If I try this code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I get hook, associated to "useradmin_edit_start", as I understood the first item at the list.

Is it the only way to make the fully copy of the code into a new hook and associate it with new hookname???

Last edited by Hubbitus; 24 Sep 2007 at 14:38.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 24 Sep 2007, 17:03
Opserty Opserty is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
This tutorial is old. You can add plugins through the AdminCP via the Plugin Manager.

I don't think it is possible to associate the same code to two hooks. Just copy the code over to a new plugin to create code for another hook.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 24 Sep 2007, 20:00
Hubbitus Hubbitus is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Opserty View Post
This tutorial is old. You can add plugins through the AdminCP via the Plugin Manager.
Of cause, I known. But, I'm don't known how associate the same code to two hooks in this case too.

Originally Posted by Opserty View Post
I don't think it is possible to associate the same code to two hooks. Just copy the code over to a new plugin to create code for another hook.
If no other, "normal" way, off cause i do that. But I hope that someone will prompt more correct way.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 05 Oct 2007, 18:28
hobeau hobeau is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Hi, I just want to display a list of users who have posted on a thread at the top of the thread using the hook system. I'm brand new to VBulletin and was wondering if there is a good tutorial or documentation that would help. I've looked in the vb manual and it just has like 2 pages on writing plugins. Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 05 May 2009, 18:34
wottech wottech is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Ken Iovino View Post
If you wanted to do this is 3.5 using hooks you can. Open showthread.php and find around line: 923-924. You should see...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Under that you will see a very large query, in that query you will notice the variables, $hook_query_fields, and $hook_query_joins. Thats your ticket into this query.

You would simple go into the plugins, add new plugin and write it like so: Plugin Name is "showthread_query"

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Is there a way to add WHERE and ORDER statements to this query as well, using hooks?
__________________
www.60degreev6.com
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: