Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager
Mod Version: 1.1.3, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Rating: (35 votes - 4.57 average) Installs: 578
Released: 04 May 2008 Last Update: 18 May 2008 Downloads: 5554
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

/*
vMoods by ZONE365.com
Created by Sniper
http://www.zone365.com
for vbulletin 3.7
*/

Todo
- - - - - - - - - -

- Add more to readme.txt
- More features, options?


1.1.3 Beta - Sunday May 18th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Fixed possible bug for IE6/7 users, the menu drop menu would not work
- Added text/image option
- Added more FAQ questions in readme.txt

By default the dropdown menu will show text version of the moods list, you must change the option to
images in the admin cp.

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1.2 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Fixed bug for JS error for guests

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1.1 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Moved javascript/html to footer to improve load times for IE6/7

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Added reset option
- Added CSS to vMoods in admin CP so you can edit quickly if need be
- Removed width/height so you can use your own mood images
- Improved speed for IE6/7, FF should be faster is well
- Added option to have custom display for postbit

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file and overwrite the vmoods.js file and if need me change settings in AdminCP

1.0 Beta - Sunday May 4th
- - - - - - - - - -

- New version for vbulletin 3.7.0
- renamed from Mood Manager

NEW INSTALL
- - - - - - - - - -

- upload vmoods to main forum folder
- use product manager in the ADMIN CP to install vMoods

NOTE: All mood images will now be located under vMoods/images

UPGRADE from Mood Manager
- - - - - - - - - -

- At this moment I suggest uninstalling the old version and installing this new version.
REMEMBER this will delete all user moods, if you want old moods to be kept, please request and I'll post a how to.

FAQ
_ _

- How can I keep the old moods?

1) disable the old mood manager, install the new mood manager

2) run these queries

ALTER TABLE 'user' DROP 'vmood';

ALTER TABLE 'user' CHANGE 'mood' 'vmood' varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'none';

- How can I change the location of the mood in the postbit?

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_postbit

place that anywhere you want in the postbit templates (well the location where you want the mood to show)

- How can I change the location of the moods dropdown menu navbar

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_form

place that anywhere you want in the navbar template, you can try other templates but I can't say if it will work or not

- Why am I getting two mood images in the postbit, how can I stop this from happening?

In the admin cp, disable the auto edit

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #181  
Old 16 May 2008, 21:14
GlitterKill GlitterKill is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Gary Mullins
OK. I am lost now. I have been running a VB forum for well over 6 years now and am very experienced in installing hacks. I used the mood manager prior to this one but disabled it a while ago since the DHTML menus were not displaying correctly due to a poorly written CSS layout at the time. The new layout does not break the DHTML menus so I went to go install this newer version and it will not behave correctly.

If you go to http://www.forumapex.com you will see the drop-down menu to select the mood but it will not let you actually choose a mood. It shows all of them and fades the images as you mouse over them but if you click or double-click the mood image, it does not get selected and the drop-down menu will not go away unless I click outside of that menu.

Any ideas?
__________________
Admin for PCApex.com and GameApex.com.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 16 May 2008, 21:21
tafreeh's Avatar
tafreeh tafreeh is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Canada
Real name: DON
can u just compare the old version with this new one...

i can't see anything new in this version.. unless you added more moods
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 16 May 2008, 21:29
GlitterKill GlitterKill is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Gary Mullins
The way in which the mood selections are stored is different. It is like it is not recognizing the new selection to store it.
__________________
Admin for PCApex.com and GameApex.com.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 17 May 2008, 01:37
dadoc's Avatar
dadoc dadoc is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
great idea for a mod Thanks

Last edited by dadoc; 19 May 2008 at 10:36.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 18 May 2008, 09:11
AGIH AGIH is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Just installed. Very nice!! But..in some of my posts, the mood is showing twice. Any idea why?
I only added the code once to the postbit template.

Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 11,529
My Mood:
My Mood:
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 18 May 2008, 14:28
Kinneas's Avatar
Kinneas Kinneas is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Steve
Originally Posted by Greek76 View Post
I installed it but when I click on the mood manager nothing happens and I get this url:
www.example.com/forum/#
Have you got Javascript enabled?
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 18 May 2008, 14:39
Greek76's Avatar
Greek76 Greek76 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by Kinneas View Post
Have you got Javascript enabled?
Yes its enabled I believe.

Last edited by Greek76; 18 May 2008 at 14:52.
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 18 May 2008, 22:53
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by AGIH View Post
Just installed. Very nice!! But..in some of my posts, the mood is showing twice. Any idea why?
I only added the code once to the postbit template.

Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 11,529
My Mood:
My Mood:
disable the auto edit in the admincp -> vMoods by ZONE365.COM
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 18 May 2008, 23:59
Shelley_c's Avatar
Shelley_c Shelley_c is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Shelley Cunningham
Nice work sniper. Installing the new update and nominated for mod of the month.
__________________
AdminExtra.com - The forum for smiley enthusiasts. Tutorials, Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 19 May 2008, 00:32
CMGU's Avatar
CMGU CMGU is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Maurice
thats great

Installed
__________________
Entertainment Muzik & Videoz

Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 19 May 2008, 02:53
gpc10347 gpc10347 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Anyone have any success with adding to vBAdvanced home page? (Works extemely well sitewide otherwise)
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 19 May 2008, 07:38
soulface's Avatar
soulface soulface is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Eros
there is a simple typo in readme file or in vbulletin option area, which might confuse people. In readme file it says '$vmood_form' but in products vbulletin option area it says '$vmoods_form'

- How can I change the location of the mood in the postbit?

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_postbit

place that anywhere you want in the postbit templates (well the location where you want the mood to show)

- How can I change the location of the moods dropdown menu navbar

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_form
Attached Images
File Type: png vmood.png (13.1 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 19 May 2008, 08:08
soulface's Avatar
soulface soulface is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Eros
There should be an option to enable/disable vmoods in members profile page also. If custom profile fields are enabled in the side blocks, its just showing up like this...
Attached Images
File Type: png vmood2.png (13.9 KB, 54 views)

Last edited by soulface; 19 May 2008 at 08:22.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 19 May 2008, 10:38
dadoc's Avatar
dadoc dadoc is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Unhappy

I have just installed a new skin and I am having trouble making the drop down menu show up in the user log area
I have that info on the right hand side instead of on the top

Have a look here

I know I can fix this but I am not sure how

At the moment the only way to select a mood is in the CP.

Where have I gone wrong? It might even be that the images are in the wrong folder?

Last edited by dadoc; 22 May 2008 at 10:31.
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 19 May 2008, 11:30
mark|3 mark|3 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I've uninstalled my 3.6 version of this mod and tried installing this and encountered this error.

Bitfield Collision: credits_cantearn = prefixrequired

I've also tried this this query
"ALTER TABLE 'user' DROP 'vmood'; "

but wasnt able to run it.

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: