Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 24 Jul 2006, 13:32
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Originally Posted by nj_vb
This doesn't work with 3.5.x for me...

It's saying "the user is already logged in, if you have lost your pw click here" or something to that effect. Any ideas?
I remember that happening to me as well. iirc, you populated BOTH the username and userid. Only fill in one.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25 Aug 2006, 19:24
ragtek's Avatar
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
i've created a hook :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the start is newpost_complete
i want to make a automatic answer on every thread that someone creates in forum=7 but it doesn do that
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29 Aug 2006, 03:35
FreekBoy FreekBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Is there a way like this to create forums?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04 Oct 2006, 15:53
Derschizo Derschizo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
What if you put it in the function_new reply and you want it to be a auto second post, what would you put for the threadid?
b/c
$threadinfo['threadid'] = 'threadid'; doesn't seem to work.

I want it in the same thread.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07 Oct 2006, 05:03
ruinernix ruinernix is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by Atakan KOC
3.5.x


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
This works, but all messages created end up in a moderation queue even though the forum is not set to moderate posts/threads. I tried adding 'visible'=>'1' but it doesn't make a difference. Any clues? I suppose it's because I'm running this from an outside script, that isn't really logged into VB. I made a modification to functions_newpost.php

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It does the job, but I'd like to understand why it's not working properly..

I also added build_forum_counters($forumid); after posting, otherwise the lastthread info doesn't get updated in the forum list.

Originally Posted by Derschizo
What if you put it in the function_new reply and you want it to be a auto second post, what would you put for the threadid?
b/c
$threadinfo['threadid'] = 'threadid'; doesn't seem to work.

I want it in the same thread.
You should be using

$threadinfo['threadid'] = 3310; (ie: 3310 is the thread id)

Last edited by ruinernix; 07 Oct 2006 at 09:20. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 22 Nov 2006, 16:24
ks_work ks_work is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
i'm with 3.6.3 now.
How do I update existing post ?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 23 Nov 2006, 05:52
amcd amcd is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Originally Posted by ks_work View Post
i'm with 3.6.3 now.
How do I update existing post ?

thanks
this is how we do it on 3.6.1 . i think the same is valid for 3.6.3 as well

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
eXBii.com - Indian community
no XB no fun know XB know fun !
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 23 Nov 2006, 14:37
ks_work ks_work is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
thanks a lot !
I'll try it.
Meanwhile this code did the job for me (i apologize for it's messiness):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04 Dec 2006, 01:23
Derschizo Derschizo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
That looks interesting can you show me how to implement and make it fully work completely. I'm not sure exactly where you put the code and what each section completely means. I'm assuming it goes to the function_newpost .
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04 Dec 2006, 05:18
amcd amcd is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
That depends on what you want to achieve. In vbulletin 3.5 or higher, editing the original php files is discouraged and its better to add plugins.
__________________
eXBii.com - Indian community
no XB no fun know XB know fun !
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09 Dec 2006, 17:10
jj's Avatar
jj jj is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Jens
Hi guys, I'm creating/posting/modifying posts/thread out of some custom software I wrote. Now is there a way of bypassing the post-time limit with the datamanager-method when doing it?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21 Dec 2006, 17:38
BOLT BOLT is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I dont understand. Where do you enter this code? And how do you make the post, time, thread, etc. be what exactly you want?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 27 May 2007, 05:36
liquidx liquidx is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Can someone help here?

I'm trying to create new posts, I've tried both the dataman and build_new_post methods, here's my problems:

Dataman method:
How do I handle errors? When I get an error (like posting anonymously with a user name that is already in use) it directly echos out a full error page! I don't want this, I want just the error message..

build_new_post method:
When posting anonymous, the new posts are moderated, even though the forum allows anonymous posting and is not moderated.. I can't figure out how to stop this from happening.


I've searched all over the forums for both these issues but came up empty, anyone?
__________________
- LiQUiD_X -
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 00:26
quitsmoking's Avatar
quitsmoking quitsmoking is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Egypt
And what if I want to add a new thread (not a post in an existing thread)?
__________________
Peace
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05 Jul 2007, 13:49
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Then you'd find the thread about HowTo Create Threads.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: