Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #61  
Old 23 Jun 2002, 05:19
Velocd's Avatar
Velocd Velocd is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Mike
01. Right-click on the C:\Network\MySQL\bin folder and select 'Open Command Window Here'.
I've never noticed that before, and for good reason to because it's not showing up. Are you sure its just a regular right click, or maybe also with some key strokes?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 23 Jun 2002, 06:14
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
ya... but you need to install the powertoy. i placed a download link...
__________________
Floren Munteanu
Axivo Inc.
Axivo Community - Visit the forums to find out more about us
Why Queued - My personal blog
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 23 Jun 2002, 15:41
eiSecure's Avatar
eiSecure eiSecure is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally posted by Velocd


I've never noticed that before, and for good reason to because it's not showing up. Are you sure its just a regular right click, or maybe also with some key strokes?
If it doesn't work, just do this:

1. Click on Start Menu --> Run
2. Type in 'cmd' and press enter.
3. type in 'C:' and press enter.
4. Type in 'cd Network' and press enter.
5. Type in 'cd MySQL' and press enter.
6. Type in 'cd bin' and press enter.

The old-school DOS way.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 23 Jun 2002, 18:10
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
Originally posted by eiSecure
The old-school DOS way.
that's the best way always.
I will add your instructions on the first post, eiSecure.

Actually I had it mentioned this method as a note.
But I updated the rest of the information you listed above...
__________________
Floren Munteanu
Axivo Inc.
Axivo Community - Visit the forums to find out more about us
Why Queued - My personal blog

Last edited by TECK; 23 Jun 2002 at 18:16.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 23 Jun 2002, 18:13
eiSecure's Avatar
eiSecure eiSecure is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Oh, I forgot... if you type in 'cmd' and press enter, if only works if you're on a NT platform.

For all other users, go to start menu, and select MS-DOS Prompt.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 23 Jun 2002, 18:17
TECK's Avatar
TECK TECK is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Floren Munteanu
this tutorial is the NT platforms only...
in win98 you need to download an extra file and it doesnt work well anyway.

btw, "Start > Run > type command" for windoze98
__________________
Floren Munteanu
Axivo Inc.
Axivo Community - Visit the forums to find out more about us
Why Queued - My personal blog

Last edited by TECK; 23 Jun 2002 at 18:57.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 25 Jun 2002, 21:51
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Thanks for this Nakkid! this has made my life easier
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 25 Jun 2002, 21:52
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Erm does this work with winXP?
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 25 Jun 2002, 23:23
DestyNova DestyNova is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Originally posted by Tha Rock
Erm does this work with winXP?
Yes, Nakkid is XPuser (I think)


Nakkid, I think this two links should add to your tutorial but heck it is your thread so up to you if you want to add or not..

First one... "how to use PHP with .NET"

Using PHP with .NET

I make fake account so anyone can use and check this article out.


phptemp@hotmail.com - account name (fake email to avoid spams)
password - phpbuzz

It is very excellent article/tutorial by Andrew Stopford (who wrote the book, "PHP Programming for Windows")

Second... for who plan or want to use flash with/in Vbulletin....

Installing Apache 2.0 web server, PHP 4.2.0, MySQL 3.23, and PHPMyAdmin on windows for use with Flash

A excellent tutorial to set up PHP server to work with Flash so that you can add Vbulletin with Flash effects etc.. Wrote by Jeffrey F. Hill His website

I feel that it is somewhat benefit for any vb users to ulitize these tools.

Nakkid, Up to you if you want to add or delete my post, I just merely spree the information around for Vbulletin or PHP server users.

Have fun

Last edited by DestyNova; 26 Jun 2002 at 00:35.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 26 Jun 2002, 18:53
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Everytime I go to http://localhost it takes me to localhost.com...starts telling me I have DNS problems...what am I doing wrong?!
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 26 Jun 2002, 18:57
eiSecure's Avatar
eiSecure eiSecure is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Do you have a web server set up?
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 26 Jun 2002, 19:00
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
a web server?

(sorry I'm a total n00b at this )
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 26 Jun 2002, 19:02
eiSecure's Avatar
eiSecure eiSecure is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Yeah, you need to follow the instructions on the first page to set up a web server.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 26 Jun 2002, 19:04
N9ne N9ne is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Well I did *everything* from the instructions in the first post...
__________________
[Signature Goes Here]
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 26 Jun 2002, 19:06
eiSecure's Avatar
eiSecure eiSecure is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Did you install apache, configure it correctly, and then start it up?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: