Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Irc post Notifier -With eggdrop Details »
Irc post Notifier -With eggdrop
Mod Version: 1.00, by dong (Member) dong is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2005 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.2.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 38
Released: 17 Jun 2002 Last Update: Never Downloads: 80
Not Supported Is in Beta Stage  

Irc thread Notifier -With eggdrop [VB 2.2.x > 2.3.x]
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=39974
#####################################################################
for installation on VB 3.x.x
the only things that are different are the placement of the code-adds
to /newthread.php and admin/index.php. the code-add of /newthread.php
itself stays the same. admin/ircaddon.php, /irc.php and the required
sql query also stays the same.
since i dont have vb3 i cant check. if anyone tell me where the
code should be in vb3, i will add it to this install text

--
1.0
this is an modification of dymo's Irc post Notifier without eggdrop,
dymo should get all credit, cos i didn't do that much modifications
to his hack. Also IRiDiuM deserves some credit for his tcl, thx dude
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=38205
--
2.0
removed reply announcement from irc.php and ircadmin.php ,irc.php has
simplyfied code, added chan choice to the admin
--
2.9
code adjustment to newthread.php rewritten. added multiple channel support
removed the ircaddon_install.php, everything is in this txt

#####################################################################
What it does:
------------
When a new thread is posted by a user on your board a message will
be send to your eggdrop irc bot, and the bot echo's it to your
irc channel

*note: YOU NEED AN EGGDROP BOT CONNECTED TO AN IRC SERVER FOR THIS
u can get eggdrop here: http://www.egghelp.org/
or windrop here: http://windrop.sourceforge.net/

other ircbots that can run tcl scripts could also be usefull

#####################################################################
When UPGRADING TO 2.0
---------------------
then you only have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. NO updates to newthread.php
newreply.php and admin/index.php are required

When UPGRADING TO 2.9
---------------------
then you have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. the old adjustment in
newthread.php must be replaced with the new one
also edit port number in vbulletin.tcl if you did that before
and you have to reconfigure all options in the ircadmin

#####################################################################
place the files from the zip in:
--------------------------------
ircadmin.php -> vb admin dir
irc.php -> vb root dir
vbulletin.tcl -> eggdrop script dir

#####################################################################
config your eggdrop:
--------------------
edit in vbulletin.tcl
if you want to use another portnumber then 1337, than edit that number

edit your eggdrop config file (eggdrop.conf):
add at the end:
source scripts/vbulletin.tcl

#####################################################################
run required sql queries:
--------------------------
add a new table with phpmyadmin > run the queries in install.sql

#####################################################################
php adjustments:
----------------
++++++++++++++++++
open /newthread.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

// redirect
if ($postpoll) {
$goto="poll.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid&polloptions=".intval($polloptions);
} elseif ($visible) {
$goto="showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid";
} else {
$goto="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forumid";
}

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

// irc addon
$ircdata = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM ircaddon");
if($ircdata[ircthread] == "1") {
$Action = "new";
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan1forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel1];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan2forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel2];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan3forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel3];
require("irc.php");
}
}
//

++++++++++++++++++
open admin/index.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

makenavselect("User Groups","<hr>");

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

//ircaddon
makenavoption("Modify/Enable/Disable IRC","ircadmin.php?action=settings");
makenavselect("IRC");

++++++++++++++++++
hacks done


#####################################################################
configure the ircaddon:
-----------------------
go to the admin control panel and find "Modify/Enable/Disable IRC"
on the left.
configure all options
notes:
- IRC Forum ID`s
put all your forum id's that you want to have notified in irc here,
use only 1 space to seperate forumid numbers

- IRC Server Address
here you put the ip/hostname of your eggdrop bot

- IRC Server Port
here you put the port number which is set in the vbulletin.tcl script.
This is the port# the bot listens to for notifier messages. in this
case its 1337

#####################################################################
now your done


#####################################################################
the following problems could occure:
------------------------------------

Connection Refused
this error occures on 2 known occasions:

1# u have to make sure ur provider allows u to open a port
(in this case 1337, u could try another port, but don't forget to also
change it in the vbulletin.tcl)

2# make sure ur eggdrop has opened a port (1337) to listen for messages.

--
Connection Timeout
this error occures when your bot is offline, or the host of your vb board
cant reach the bots ip
--
slow displaying of the thread announcement is caused by the bot
requesting ident information from the vb boards host. currently i haven't
found any solution for this problem. adjusting the ident timeout setting
on the bot doesnt help, but ive noticed that an eggdrop is faster then a windrop.
if someone has more insight to this plz tell us
--
hint:
make sure a firewall is not blocking any communication
lasttime i helped someone install, it didnt work cos the idiot didnt
turned the firewall off on the bot box. after telling him for the 5th
time 'turn the fecking firewall off' it worked
so make sure nothing is blocking its communication, at the isp where your
vb is running or at the box where the bot is running
--

*504 views on previous attachment 1.0
*141 views on previous attachment 2.0

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Irc post Notifier -no eggdrop dymo vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 112 30 Mar 2009 23:07

  #61  
Old 19 Oct 2003, 16:56
dong dong is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
updated post and attachment with version 2.0
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 22 Oct 2003, 09:55
Christoff's Avatar
Christoff Christoff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
i am trying to make it work on vbb3 beta but it's not that easy...
It's almost done...but i just can't get lastposter and thread starter to work!

And that timeout suxx bigtime [i mean in ver 1.0 because i want to have thread and post announcer]

Regards.
__________________
Christoff

E-Mail: christoff@plusnet.pl
ICQ UIN: 5107076

Forgive me my language :P
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 26 Oct 2003, 00:14
manga manga is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Problem with the thread url announce

Problem with the thread url announce

Hi,

I have a problem with the url the script announces :

At moment it shows :

[Board] Link: http://www.xxxxxxxxxx.de/forums/show...9223#post79223

and it should be like this :

[Board] Link: http://www.xxxxxxxxxx.de/forums/show...9223#post79223

most think i wonder about is "&amp;" ?!
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 26 Oct 2003, 17:50
Christoff's Avatar
Christoff Christoff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
yeah..it sometimes does appear
i don't know why but i don't care much since it comes only 1 for 300 announces.
__________________
Christoff

E-Mail: christoff@plusnet.pl
ICQ UIN: 5107076

Forgive me my language :P
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:17
PsychoticManiac PsychoticManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Any1 has a solution for this thing yet?

[05:14] Telnet connection: virgo.nethostco.com/42527
[05:14] Timeout/EOF ident connection

How do i fix this? :s
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:19
Christoff's Avatar
Christoff Christoff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
I think that it is correct.
Maybe you forgot to change the channel name in TCL?
It happens.
__________________
Christoff

E-Mail: christoff@plusnet.pl
ICQ UIN: 5107076

Forgive me my language :P
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:26
PsychoticManiac PsychoticManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
i thought u dont need to change Channelname in TCL ?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:28
Christoff's Avatar
Christoff Christoff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Ooops... then how will the bot know where to send the message?

Yes..you have to set the channel name in TCL.

Regards
__________________
Christoff

E-Mail: christoff@plusnet.pl
ICQ UIN: 5107076

Forgive me my language :P
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:32
PsychoticManiac PsychoticManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Yeah but i have V2 and it says you dont have to fill in an Channelname right?
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:34
Christoff's Avatar
Christoff Christoff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Well... i think that you don't have to fill the channelname in the admin panel
But... why r u still asking me about it and not giving it a try?
It will take you like one minute!

Regards
__________________
Christoff

E-Mail: christoff@plusnet.pl
ICQ UIN: 5107076

Forgive me my language :P
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:36
PsychoticManiac PsychoticManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Ehm well. Because i DID try :P and i inserted in the V1 TCL when u said about the channel name, and it worked, and i retried the v2 TCL and it also worked but still getting the error in the Telnet Bot thing..

Whatever.. It works! :P Thanks!!

*Install*
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 10:57
Christoff's Avatar
Christoff Christoff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
This is not an error m8.
It's only a message that the script sent the data and disconnect.
Just telnet your bot on that port and send the data...you ill get the same message.
__________________
Christoff

E-Mail: christoff@plusnet.pl
ICQ UIN: 5107076

Forgive me my language :P
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 11 Nov 2003, 06:47
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
I have version one working great. Installed version two writing over the admin irc.php and the irc.php amnd the bot file as told to i rehashed bot and tried it it no long works port is same and all i have checked nay ideas. bot is in channel just does not post anything.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 11 Nov 2003, 10:38
Hard_one Hard_one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
i get the same error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


EDIT:

it works with the tcl file from version 1.0 but the link is wrong:

Link: http://myforum/showthread.php?amp;postid=37023#post37023
the link must be whitout the highlighted text

Last edited by Hard_one; 11 Nov 2003 at 10:55.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 26 Nov 2003, 16:50
zwerg zwerg is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
HI

The hack work finde but the newreply dont work. I hav the version 2.0 What can i do?

The second problem: the postbot post the Session with the thread. can you make that the session is hide in link in irc?

Great

Last edited by zwerg; 26 Nov 2003 at 17:37.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: