Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Clan Hack Details »
Clan Hack
Mod Version: 1.00, by The_Cyberdemon (Member) The_Cyberdemon is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2006 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.3.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 57
Released: 13 Apr 2003 Last Update: Never Downloads: 111
Not Supported Is in Beta Stage  

This hack was requested HERE

Basically, this hack adds a clan system to your vbulletin. Everything is controlled from the usercp. When a user goes to edit his/her profile, there is an additional "clan password" field. Clan leaders should give out the password to clan members. If the password matches one of an exsisting clan, they are added to that clan. There is more information in the request thread.

HACK STATS:

Templates to add: 5
Templates to edit: 2
Files to upload: 3
Files to edit: 3

This includes an easy to follow install guide and installer. Screenshots are below:

Addition to the administration CP

EDIT/ADD CLAN SCREEN

Admin CP clan list screen

Entering clan password in user cp (ignore the image thing, that's a different hack)

List of clans

List of users in that clan

Postbit Stuff


Enjoy the hack!

If you get any errors, please tell me

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Clan Hack .:V2:. The_Cyberdemon vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 44 02 Mar 2005 05:49
Clan Hack Dark_Wizard vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 50 14 Jun 2003 02:47

Comments
  #2  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 12:20
DRR DRR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Nice one
i might be able to use this in the future
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 13:25
kaotic's Avatar
kaotic kaotic is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Perfect! This will help organize some of the groups in my message board. I'll try this out as soon as my site is no longer suspended.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 14:10
Dan's Avatar
Dan Dan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Daniel
thanks I'll go install it now

/me clicks install
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 14:36
Dan's Avatar
Dan Dan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Daniel
This is trying to be installed on my testboard btw....

I get an error in the install script

First before I sign into it
Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/eternalgamer/www/eg/forums/admin/clan_install.php:2) in /home/eternalgamer/www/eg/forums/admin/functions.php on line 1683

and after when its running the querys

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.3.0:

Invalid SQL: CREATE TABLE clan (
clanid smallint(5) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT PRIMARY KEY,
title varchar(50) NOT NULL,
pass varchar(50) NOT NULL,
leader varchar(50) NOT NULL,
)
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near ')' at line 6

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Sunday 13th of April 2003 09:27:18 AM
Script: http://www.eternalgamers.com/eg/foru...p?where=clandb
Referer: http://www.eternalgamers.com/eg/foru...?where=install
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Guildhead | Torhead | Wowhead
Please do not Private Message, Email or Instant Message me for Support with vBulletin or help with any Modifications to vBulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 15:14
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
Don't worry about the header information, that shouldn't be a problem. It just does that becuase i don't have the sessionhash. That is very very strange. I don't know why it would do that. I don't have that problem, and there is no error there. If you'd like, you can just go and run this query on ur db:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That does basically the same thing.
And i'll ask someone on the irc, too.
Are you running these queries in your database or through the installer, by clicking "next." IT installs it automatically. And i have the full code there being:
$DB_site->query("CREATE TABLE clan (
blah,
blahh
blah
blah
) ");
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 15:23
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
Okay, i know the error, and i know why only you are getting it. I think you have a earlier version of mysql. mine ignores ending commas. Urs doesnt. So... open up clan_install.php.

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE THAT WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It should work. =)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 15:57
Brian Briscoe Brian Briscoe is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Im gonna modify this for 3.0.0 when it is released
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 15:59
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
yay :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 16:07
Dan's Avatar
Dan Dan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Daniel
there works perfectly thanks!
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Guildhead | Torhead | Wowhead
Please do not Private Message, Email or Instant Message me for Support with vBulletin or help with any Modifications to vBulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 16:08
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
yay
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 16:37
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
After we get a few more installs or go for a while without getting errors, i'll upgrade this to a "full release". It'll get more attention
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 21:06
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: John
Great Hack The_Cyberdemon. Is there a way to make a user be in more than one clan at a time?

ex. I have two clans, A Unreal Tournament Clan and a JKII Clan is there a way for the user to be in both at the same time?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 21:11
Xelation's Avatar
Xelation Xelation is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Matt
Thanks! I dont really need this for clans... but its very usuful for teams to! many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13 Apr 2003, 21:33
The_Cyberdemon The_Cyberdemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: Brian
Today at 04:00 PM DigitalDesktops said this in Post #13
Great Hack The_Cyberdemon. Is there a way to make a user be in more than one clan at a time?

ex. I have two clans, A Unreal Tournament Clan and a JKII Clan is there a way for the user to be in both at the same time?
Unfortunately, i do not think so. I might be able to create an addition to it where it makes a whole new table for a clan, it'll make your db bigger, but i think it can be done. If you really want me to do this, i'll do it. It shouldn't be that much of a problem
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: