Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 21:06
janderson janderson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Redirecting to Install folder?

Whats up everyone, thanks for your help...

SO I moved a VB 4 install from one host to another...

- Copied all files via FTP
- Exported DB via MyPHP
- Imported DB via MyPHP
- Updated config file (Database location, UN/PW)

And now when I browse to the URL I get redirected to the install URL that is non existent..

Any ideas?

http://cdjw.org/forums/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 22:26
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Did you change file paths and update file permissions? Are the urls exactly the same? Are you sure you uploaded all the files? Try reuploading.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 23:10
janderson janderson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Did you change file paths and update file permissions? Are the urls exactly the same? Are you sure you uploaded all the files? Try reuploading.
Paths are the same, all files are uploaded.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2016, 23:14
squidsk's Avatar
squidsk squidsk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Is there anything in the logs?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 01:30
janderson janderson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Also just uploaded a fresh copy and im getting :


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected end of file in /home/fulldupl/public_html/CDJW/forums/includes/class_core.php on line 1202
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 01:51
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Check your config again.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 03:20
janderson janderson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by squidsk View Post
Is there anything in the logs?
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Check your config again.
Super helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 03:38
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by janderson View Post
Super helpful.
Are you set now?
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 04:17
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
the install system only triggers when it can't find required tables. So checking your config file is good advice.

if I had to guess these are possible problems:
1. Database wasn't a complete backup
2. table prefix is wrong
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 15:48
janderson janderson is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Zachery View Post
the install system only triggers when it can't find required tables. So checking your config file is good advice.

if I had to guess these are possible problems:
1. Database wasn't a complete backup
2. table prefix is wrong
Great ideas - thank you. I'm going to check the Table Prefix now.

--------------- Added 19 Jan 2016 at 15:56 ---------------

I am trying to figure out how to check this via phpmyadmin, pointers?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19 Jan 2016, 16:13
squidsk's Avatar
squidsk squidsk is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Originally Posted by janderson View Post
Great ideas - thank you. I'm going to check the Table Prefix now.

--------------- Added 19 Jan 2016 at 15:56 ---------------

I am trying to figure out how to check this via phpmyadmin, pointers?
It's not a phpmyadmin setting, its a config setting. To figure out what the table prefix is look at the vbulletin tables names and see what is in front of user, or usergroup, or forum, etc, if there's something in front of the table names above you need to add it into your config.php file.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: