Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Coppermine Gallery 1.4.25 Details »
Coppermine Gallery 1.4.25
Mod Version: 1.00, by www.alfisti.net (Member) www.alfisti.net is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 2
Released: 24 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported  

Hi,

all who are searching for a working vB 4.0 Gallery can use Coppermine

I testet the coppermine bridge today with:
4.0 "Gold" (upgraded from 3.8 > only a non public test upgrade)
Coppermine 1.4.25 (brand new installation / using bridge manager)

It work fine
Usergroups, usernames and I guess also all right-settings (I have checked only two, but I am sure that all other will also work).

I use coppermine since 5 years and it is a fantastic gallery with very easy templates.
Check out:
http://www.coppermine-gallery.net

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 12:35
cad2go cad2go is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
tease! Where are the files?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 13:14
www.alfisti.net www.alfisti.net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
This is a information that Coppermine (a third party gallery) works fine.

Follow the link: http://www.coppermine-gallery.net
And click on downloads. But make sure that you read the documentation (install and bridgesetup).

If you don't read it, you only will get trouble
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 18:55
Glenshadow's Avatar
Glenshadow Glenshadow is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I have used Coppermine for many years and it still works from the day I set it up across all various upgrades of vB.

Would be nice for someone to code a widget to get the galleries and coppermine random images to display within the widget, sort of like I used to have with vBAdvanced.

(I haven't looked too far into creating one myself because I just need to sit down and learn how the Widget codes work.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 20:26
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 21:28
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
looking for some vbulletin demo with coopermine installed...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 21:41
macc's Avatar
macc macc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by cloferba View Post
looking for some vbulletin demo with coopermine installed...

you can not integrate coppermine in vbulletin like photoplog gallery ... but you can bridge copp gallery like exteranal gallery - users permissions and they did not need to register on copp gallery to use it ...

reg

macc
__________________

Welcome to Libar
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 23:56
RadioErewan RadioErewan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
All works fine also with beta CPG 1.5. Mean vB4 suite and CPG 1.5.
Using old vB3 bridge.
Bridged CPG 1.4x and vB3.8 can be seen on my board. (http://forum.olympusclub.pl and http://galeria.olympusclub.pl).

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: