Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade System for 3.6.0 Details »
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade System for 3.6.0
Mod Version: 1.0.7, by John (Coder) John is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.1 Rating: (103 votes - 4.69 average) Installs: 1805
Released: 27 Nov 2005 Last Update: 23 Sep 2006 Downloads: 6438
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Staff note: Requesting or posting links to sites for massive game downloads is considered posting links to Warez and is not allowed. Also see: Posting/requesting (links to) Game Downloads
=================================
v3 Arcade
for vBulletin 3.6.1
=================================

"v3 Arcade" is the third Arcade system I've written for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch, not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin 3.6 it uses the product system for code modifications, and utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.

- Supports both v3 Arcade and iB games.
- Download *legal* free, premium and multiplayer games directly from v3arcade.com to your Arcade installation.
- Import script to convert your old v3 Arcade installation. (A script to import games, scores and news from old IBPro installations is available here, thanks to Tigga: http:www.v3arcade.com/forums/showthread.php?t=324)
- AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
- AJAX based inline score moderation.
- AJAX based instant game searching.
- Tabbed, customizable categories.
- Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
- User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
- Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
- AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.
- Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
- Reverse and decimal based scoring.
- Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
- Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
- Postbit based awards.
- Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
- Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
- Score ranking.
- Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
- Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
- Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
- Usergroup based access permissions.
- Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
- An ever growing collection of third party add-ons, thanks to Oblivion Knight.
- A slick, professional layout.

=================================
Change Log
=================================

1.0.0 - First public release.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

1.0.1 - Bug fixes and feature release.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
- More visible postbit award presence.
- Reverse scoring option added to games.
- Data dictionary implementation, makes sure the Arcade database changes are correctly made.
- Template grouping.
- "Posts in the last 24 hours" criteria added to games.

1.0.5 - Bug fixes and feature release.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
- Added search on/off toggle function in Admin CP.
- Opera compatibility fixed.
- Welcome message now an Admin CP option.
- Use "Miniature Mode" By Default option added to the Admin CP.
- New AJAX based favorites system.
- Hooks in place for vbBux integration (coming soon from CMX_CMGSCCC)
- Per-category on/off settings.
- Default user settings for challenges and notifications.
- Database error when pruning a user’s scores with table prefix.
- Database error when viewing distinct high scores when the table is empty.
- Notification bug fixes, users should now be notified based on their Arcade settings.
- Timestamp bug fixed for news and events.

1.0.6 - Bug fixes.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
- Fixed a bug where unregistered users could challenge people in the Arcade.
- "Wipe All Scores" tool added.
- "arcade_award_bit" template is now cached correctly.

1.0.7 - Features and Bug fixes.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
- Guests can now play games, but their scores aren't recorded. If a guest plays a game, they're asked to register if they want their score recorded afterwards.
- Admins can now wipe all scores through the Admin CP.
- Admins now have a tool to enable challenges by default for all users.
- Usergroup requirements for games are now in place.
- Admins can now choose to flip the columns and have the smaller panel on the left, with the larger content area on the right.
- News & Events - now entries contain links to games.
- Numerous bug fixes.
- Mass category changer for altering game categories en masse.
- High score rebuilder in the Admin CP.


=================================
Branding Free
=================================

All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================

If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.

Bug tracking: http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/vbugs.php

You can contact me directly at john@v3arcade.com for support.


=================================
Many thanks to...
=================================

- All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project.
- Oblivion Knight, for his work on the forums and great add-ons.
- Snowy, for his work on the forums.
- Andreas a.k.a. KirbyDE, for his vB 3.5 tutorials.


=================================
Copyright
=================================

All code in distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2005 John Warwick, with the following exceptions:
class_tar.php - Credits within.
All Actionscript code within the included .swf files, unless otherwise noted.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] John vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 4569 01 Mar 2009 05:30

  #3076  
Old 26 Dec 2008, 15:54
slinkyman slinkyman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Originally Posted by skhms View Post
I haven't checked this to 100% but I think it's all you need to do.

In the template 'arcade_usersettings'.

Find this (should be the first line)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Below it just add the following:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

/SK
Thanks it works!
Reply With Quote
  #3077  
Old 27 Dec 2008, 14:12
mortydot mortydot is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I have an error wit saving scores... when a game trys to submit a score, tha the url ends in http://www.doodsaai.nl/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore and not at the same page arcade.php

I'm using vbseo (Dont know if that makes differents)

What can be the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #3078  
Old 27 Dec 2008, 16:04
neof neof is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i want to use this mod. does it work on 3.6.8 ?
Reply With Quote
  #3079  
Old 27 Dec 2008, 16:05
skhms's Avatar
skhms skhms is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Originally Posted by mortydot View Post
I have an error wit saving scores... when a game trys to submit a score, tha the url ends in http://www.doodsaai.nl/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore and not at the same page arcade.php

I'm using vbseo (Dont know if that makes differents)

What can be the problem?
IBPro games sends their scores to index.php
Normally this is handled in the hook forumhome_start.

If you have a custom index.php (lika a portal or something) you need to add that hook or the code in the hook.

Try adding the code in this post it has worked before.

/SK
Reply With Quote
  #3080  
Old 27 Dec 2008, 16:20
Clayton's Avatar
Clayton Clayton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Originally Posted by neof View Post
i want to use this mod. does it work on 3.6.8 ?
it certainly should
Reply With Quote
  #3081  
Old 27 Dec 2008, 23:33
analog-x analog-x is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Talking

Hi John and Everyone,

I run two Websites with vBulletin,

First site is running vBulletin 3.5.1 + v3 Arcade 1.0.6

Second Site is running vBulletin 3.7.4 Patch Level 1 + v3 Arcade 1.0.7

The problem I'm having is this.

On First Site a Golden Trophie appears next to a Users Name and you can click on the Trophie and list pops up, with the Normal vBulletin Options + Arcade Awards.

On Second Site The Golden Trophie is broken, the Arcade Awards list appears right below the users post, so you can imagine the thread will look long and ugly.

Now I noticed on my First website under plugins there is an entry called "Awards Plugin Postbit" that is not on my Second Site.

I understand Arcade v1.0.7 is a complete re-write but what should I do to fix this problem?

for now I have disabled the "Arcade Awards" from the Arcade Settings screen.. the 2nd Site has not gone live yet, so I have a bit of time to tinker and fix this.

I just want to take this opportunity to thank John for coding such an Awesome!!! System for vBulletin, I recommend anyone who thinks about installing it, because it just kicks it up a notch and makes your standard Forums so much better.

On my first website, my users love it and many spend alot of time in there, challenging each other etc..
Reply With Quote
  #3082  
Old 28 Dec 2008, 10:50
Mario.D's Avatar
Mario.D Mario.D is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Mario
Originally Posted by analog-x View Post
Hi John and Everyone,

I run two Websites with vBulletin,

First site is running vBulletin 3.5.1 + v3 Arcade 1.0.6

Second Site is running vBulletin 3.7.4 Patch Level 1 + v3 Arcade 1.0.7

The problem I'm having is this.

On First Site a Golden Trophie appears next to a Users Name and you can click on the Trophie and list pops up, with the Normal vBulletin Options + Arcade Awards.

On Second Site The Golden Trophie is broken, the Arcade Awards list appears right below the users post, so you can imagine the thread will look long and ugly.

Now I noticed on my First website under plugins there is an entry called "Awards Plugin Postbit" that is not on my Second Site.

I understand Arcade v1.0.7 is a complete re-write but what should I do to fix this problem?

for now I have disabled the "Arcade Awards" from the Arcade Settings screen.. the 2nd Site has not gone live yet, so I have a bit of time to tinker and fix this.

I just want to take this opportunity to thank John for coding such an Awesome!!! System for vBulletin, I recommend anyone who thinks about installing it, because it just kicks it up a notch and makes your standard Forums so much better.

On my first website, my users love it and many spend alot of time in there, challenging each other etc..
Dont remember how i solved that issue on my board but i think i used used this mod.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...3arcade&page=2
__________________
console modding
Reply With Quote
  #3083  
Old 07 Jan 2009, 11:38
john h john h is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Dihnjo View Post
Hello!

mayby this problem was posted before but I got problems with install it!
I follow the instructions that are in the text file.

So I go to Manage Products and than I try to upload the file from my computer!

I waiting very long and the only message I get is: "Importing Product, Please Wait..."

Can anybody help with this problems?

thanks in advance
I'm trying to install this in 3.6.12 and have the exact same problem.

"Importing Product, Please Wait..."

Then nothing

I've search through the posts here but couldn't find a solution/ Anyone have any ideas?

EDIT: Disregard. It took about 5 mins to import for some reason which made it look like it had hung. But it worked in the end.

Last edited by john h; 07 Jan 2009 at 11:58.
Reply With Quote
  #3084  
Old 17 Jan 2009, 18:56
crkgb crkgb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Will pay for a modification:

At the bottom of the v3arcade to create 4 columns with common heading - Arcade stats.
1. The most played games - # played
2. The most active players - # played
3. The Leaders board - # titles
4. Recently installed games


Please PM me if interested.
Reply With Quote
  #3085  
Old 27 Jan 2009, 03:09
pets.ca pets.ca is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
v3arcade url is now junk and seems to be gone. is this the end for the arcade? I for one am very disappointed

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3086  
Old 27 Jan 2009, 04:23
tunamix tunamix is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by pets.ca View Post
v3arcade url is now junk and seems to be gone. is this the end for the arcade? I for one am very disappointed

Dave
Amazing.
I offered to buy the rights to the script from him months ago but he never replied.
Reply With Quote
  #3087  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 17:45
Nitwt Nitwt is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Can anyone confirm that this will work on 3.6.4? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3088  
Old 28 Jan 2009, 20:21
Sup101 Sup101 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by slinkyman View Post
I'm having an issue with Security Token for people editing permissions in their UserCP. I saw a post in this thread, but it didn't say how you fix it. Anyone know?
Having this same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3089  
Old 04 Feb 2009, 09:34
Clayton's Avatar
Clayton Clayton is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Originally Posted by Nitwt View Post
Can anyone confirm that this will work on 3.6.4? Thanks.
it certainly should and does
__________________
Travel Information
Reply With Quote
  #3090  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 00:06
kylek kylek is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Real name: Kyle
Todays question is does this work on 3.8.1? Scanned through some of the posts and haven't come across it yet.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: