Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Wowhead Item tooltips for World of Warcraft Details »
Wowhead Item tooltips for World of Warcraft
Mod Version: 0.4.5b, by sweede (Member) sweede is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (13 votes - 4.85 average) Installs: 89
Released: 30 Nov 2007 Last Update: 20 May 2008 Downloads: 954
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Re-usable Code Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases World of Warcraft Wowhead Item tooltips for vBulletin sweede vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 176 06 Apr 2010 13:25
World of Warcraft jj vBulletin 3.5 Styles 169 18 Nov 2008 05:57
World of Warcraft [item]-bbcode. Sparkz vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 191 14 Oct 2008 06:31

Comments
  #2  
Old 30 Nov 2007, 21:19
Ninok Ninok is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Can you edit the XML to reflect that it will work on 3.6.5? I had to edit it for min = 3.6.5 and max = 3.6.8.

It works completely on 3.6.5 fyi =D
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30 Nov 2007, 21:27
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
It will probably work with anything 3.6.x

i'll update it here in a few.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Nov 2007, 21:30
Ninok Ninok is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
It will probably work with anything 3.6.x

i'll update it here in a few.
I'm pretty sure it does, just get that error about it requiring 3.6.8, easy fix =D
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01 Dec 2007, 00:02
Ninok Ninok is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
EDIT: I did not see 2.6 released.

I'm getting this error on some of my pages now.....

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: vb_xml_parser in /html/forum/global.php(356) : eval()'d code on line 103

Last edited by Ninok; 01 Dec 2007 at 00:12.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Dec 2007, 00:17
freebase69's Avatar
freebase69 freebase69 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Worked like a charm! Awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Dec 2007, 01:43
DDolphins DDolphins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Installed and works perfectly. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Dec 2007, 20:58
Newfarm Newfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Awesome, works just as well as I hoped when I wrote that "I wish if someone could just.." post in the other thread. Great work!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02 Dec 2007, 23:25
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I'm also working to get it where if you post a wowhead URL , instead of making the URL clickable, it grabs the item name from the URL and create the item link accordingly

i.e.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

turns into

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have it working on my forums currently but i had to modify another addon entirely to get it to work.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Dec 2007, 04:55
Radek125 Radek125 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Lightbulb Few problems

I have curl enabled and am getting the following error.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init() in /usr/home/guild/public_html/forumold/global.php(360) : eval()'d code on line 319

Any ideas?

gitemstats links for hyjal and bt are currently broken @ http://www.afraidyet.net - kinda wierd :/
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03 Dec 2007, 14:20
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Removed the need for CURL , if you aren't having issues, there is no reason to update.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 Dec 2007, 13:47
ChiliVB ChiliVB is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Many thanks for coming up with this mod for Wowhead integration!

I've installed and noticed something I was hoping I could tweak in the itemname appearance in post.

In my installation the Items names are underlining. I looked at the example on your site and this is not occurring. It did not occur with my previous installation of gItemstats or the original Itemstats product.

I looked thru the plugins your xml install but I don't see what would be causing the name to be underlined. Could you point me to the code so I can tweak that please.

Example attached.

underlined.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 Dec 2007, 15:53
Newfarm Newfarm is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Are all your links underlined? As far as I know this just inherits these properties from whatever style that is in use. If I test with a style on my board that has default underlining of links, these links are underlined. If I'm using the style that's actually in use, with no link underlining unless hoovering, I don't get any underlines.

Shorter version;

You need to set up the CSS for your style.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Dec 2007, 17:01
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by ChiliVB View Post
I've installed and noticed something I was hoping I could tweak in the itemname appearance in post.

It is because that your style underlines URL links and the example i have doesnt.

however, the new version allows you to set text-decoration: none; in the item URL (along with bod) in your admin options.

also my product update should fix a bug in vbulletin
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/proje...?issueid=23842
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 Dec 2007, 17:21
jaykresge jaykresge is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
So far,I'm liking this mod. However, like gItemStats, the WYSIWYG editor can mess up the links, though not as badly.

I've found a way around it, thanks to the WoWhead js, simply create an item BBCode. Problem is, I'm not sure what to include in the replacement field. Any ideas?

Thanks again for making these changes to the mod.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: