Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 3.6, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (119 votes - 4.92 average) Installs: 975
Released: 08 Jan 2009 Last Update: 12 Jul 2009 Downloads: 6659
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

EASY FORMS FOR vB 4.x here


Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Backwards compatible with vb v3.7.x and 3.6.8

Example Form | Help File | Version History

Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor (max one per form - limited by vB)
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
Installation:More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
Coming soon:
  • Allow attachments for posting in thread
Translations:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	8461
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	92034   Click image for larger version

Name:	8.jpg
Views:	6121
Size:	88.6 KB
ID:	92035   Click image for larger version

Name:	9.jpg
Views:	6194
Size:	89.6 KB
ID:	92036   Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	5723
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	92038  

Click image for larger version

Name:	edit1.jpg
Views:	4820
Size:	90.1 KB
ID:	94628   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit2.jpg
Views:	4437
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	94629   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit3.jpg
Views:	5604
Size:	103.6 KB
ID:	94630   Click image for larger version

Name:	form_results_table.jpg
Views:	6950
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	98407  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 19:30
Add-On Releases Forms Pack *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 2 27 Jul 2007 00:52
Forms Pack + (4) *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 08 May 2007 23:12

  #781  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 18:35
frogster frogster is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Have you enabled (removed comment signs around) the hook 'newthread_post_complete' in plugins for easy forms?

From:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
That fixed it...! Thanks a million!
Reply With Quote
  #782  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 19:59
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Hi,

Is there any way to combine the register form to a form so they can then fill out the form hit submit and it starts a thread and registers them in one step ?

Thanks

Last edited by Martyh; 08 Apr 2009 at 22:24.
Reply With Quote
  #783  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 21:43
DontWannaName DontWannaName is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
When someone quotes the answer to a question in a topic it shows [/I][/INDENT]at the end. Is there an easy fix to that?
Reply With Quote
  #784  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 07:46
DontWannaName DontWannaName is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I also get this > before an answer to a question, happened twice on the same question, only that one.
Reply With Quote
  #785  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 09:07
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
I also get this > before an answer to a question, happened twice on the same question, only that one.
> is >

Is this symbol in your question?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #786  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 09:10
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
When someone quotes the answer to a question in a topic it shows [/I][/INDENT]at the end. Is there an easy fix to that?
Check Form BBcode: for the code
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #787  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 09:10
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Martyh View Post
Hi,

Is there any way to combine the register form to a form so they can then fill out the form hit submit and it starts a thread and registers them in one step ?

Thanks
Not really.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #788  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 10:02
FW FH-Köln FW FH-Köln is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
We have a problem:

when we modified a form with support from your help-site


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

$qo[6] = Single Line Text Field for the user email

to send the result of the form to the user, it will delete all BBCode in the email and in the new thread.

But why?
Reply With Quote
  #789  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 10:10
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by FW FH-Köln View Post
We have a problem:

when we modified a form with support from your help-site


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

$qo[6] = Single Line Text Field for the user email

to send the result of the form to the user, it will delete all BBCode in the email and in the new thread.

But why?
The php function vbmail does not support bbcode.

The alternative to removing it is to convert it into plain text:

Replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #790  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 10:21
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Not really.

Thank you,
Reply With Quote
  #791  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 12:08
FW FH-Köln FW FH-Köln is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Thanks bananalive for the fast support.
Reply With Quote
  #792  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 14:12
Kiint Kiint is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Is it possible to make a default value for Dropdown Selects or radio buttons?
so when a user is shown several options like the following:

option1
option2
option3

without them doing anything "option1" will be selected by default?

Maybe giving us the option to put a character next to the text so that the system can see it is a default value, like:

*option1
option2
option3

The form will know that option1 is the default value.
I know that we can make questions compulsory, but I would prefer some kind of default value, maybe a text box where we can type in a default value if the above idea doesn't appeal to you..
Reply With Quote
  #793  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 14:59
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Kiint View Post
Is it possible to make a default value for Dropdown Selects or radio buttons?
so when a user is shown several options like the following:

option1
option2
option3

without them doing anything "option1" will be selected by default?

Maybe giving us the option to put a character next to the text so that the system can see it is a default value, like:

*option1
option2
option3

The form will know that option1 is the default value.
I know that we can make questions compulsory, but I would prefer some kind of default value, maybe a text box where we can type in a default value if the above idea doesn't appeal to you..
You could use form hook to achieve this.

Form Hook: Form Start:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace 7 with correct question hash
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #794  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 16:01
Raptor Raptor is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
is it possible to have this form work on a closed forum (closed to unregistered users) so they can apply to register to the site (we are selective on members) and it posts the form to a thread (if that forum is not accessible to unregistered users)

Last edited by Raptor; 09 Apr 2009 at 16:55.
Reply With Quote
  #795  
Old 09 Apr 2009, 17:08
Andrew johnson Andrew johnson is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
yes i think its does that
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: