Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Block some custom bbcode in signature Details »
Block some custom bbcode in signature
Mod Version: 1.00, by chiplove.9xpro (Banned) chiplove.9xpro is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is currently quarantined.
vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 8
Released: 18 Feb 2011 Last Update: 09 Sep 2012 Downloads: 79
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

Options:

This plugin for disable some bbcode with any usergroupids or all usergroupids



Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Disable Custom BBCode in Signature ry215 vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 6 10 Aug 2013 16:59

  #16  
Old 02 Jan 2016, 16:11
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by GameersHub View Post
In the .xml file starting from line 18 to line 43 if I recall correctly.
Looks like it grabs stuff such as email,password,salt,activepwd etc and pipes it into an open .txt file.
Yep, I see it now. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09 Jan 2016, 04:51
Akeles Akeles is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Thanks Man
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09 Jan 2016, 05:29
akz645 akz645 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Originally Posted by GameersHub View Post
In the .xml file starting from line 18 to line 43 if I recall correctly.
Looks like it grabs stuff such as email,password,salt,activepwd etc and pipes it into an open .txt file.
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
Yep, I see it now. Thank you
Did you report this to a moderator?

Can it be removed from the coding and re-uploaded by somebody else who isn't the original coder?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09 Jan 2016, 15:08
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by akz645 View Post
Did you report this to a moderator?
Yes, I did

Originally Posted by akz645 View Post
Can it be removed from the coding and re-uploaded by somebody else who isn't the original coder?
No, because it is not marked as reusable code. It would have to be completely rewritten
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09 Jan 2016, 17:15
akz645 akz645 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Originally Posted by Dragonsys View Post
No, because it is not marked as reusable code. It would have to be completely rewritten
Ah okay.

- Are you allowed to modify it, just not distribute it via uploading a 'updated' file, correct?

- You're allowed to suggest code changes in this thread, correct?
Since I've seen in many threads, even if the code isn't marked as re-useable, where people suggest fixes/improvements via adding/removing/replacing pieces of code from the original product.

- Would the product still work, if just that piece of coding was removed?

Last edited by akz645; 09 Jan 2016 at 17:20.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09 Jan 2016, 18:14
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by akz645 View Post
- Are you allowed to modify it, just not distribute it via uploading a 'updated' file, correct?
Correct, no one can stop you from modifying it for your use, just don't upload it for others.

Originally Posted by akz645 View Post
- You're allowed to suggest code changes in this thread, correct?
Since I've seen in many threads, even if the code isn't marked as re-useable, where people suggest fixes/improvements via adding/removing/replacing pieces of code from the original product.
Absolutely! Sometimes, I will even fix code and PM it to the author for their use, or post the corrected section (not entire mod), in the author's original thread (don't make a new thread basically)

Originally Posted by akz645 View Post
- Would the product still work, if just that piece of coding was removed?
Yes, as that piece of coding is completely separate from the actual mod. It allows someone to get your user accounts without your knowledge.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: