Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 19:05
DamasGate DamasGate is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
How to exclude url tage

Hello,

I use plugin.

But i need to exclude url's "Anchor Text" inside post's to NOT effected.

Any help please?

Thank you

Last edited by DamasGate; 11 Oct 2010 at 21:38.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 19:15
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
What hook is your replacement plugin using, is it before or after bbcode replacement?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 19:20
DamasGate DamasGate is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
postbit_display_complete

Thanks for help

Last edited by DamasGate; 11 Oct 2010 at 21:40.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 20:21
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
OK, there may be some more elegant way someone knows to do it (in which case, please post it), but here's what I came up with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I haven't tested it extensively so if you try it you might want to check a lot of posts to make sure they look OK.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 22:44
DamasGate DamasGate is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
You are wonderful kh99,

Its work like a CHARM Without any error, YOU ARE GREAT believe me.
If you have a website just pm me the link with title, i will add link on my home page PR4 for your website.

Grateful for you and
Thanks a lot



Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
OK, there may be some more elegant way someone knows to do it (in which case, please post it), but here's what I came up with:

[code]I haven't tested it extensively so if you try it you might want to check a lot of posts to make sure they look OK.

I am sorry,

There is problem on images TAG
I need to exclude images IMG tags inside post's to NOT effected.

I am sorry kh99, please help me to fix it.


Thank you

Last edited by DamasGate; 11 Oct 2010 at 18:47. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Oct 2010, 20:42
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Yeah, I had a feeling you'd evenutally find a problem with that. It's hard to get stuff like that to be bulletproof (or at least it's hard for me).

Anyway, try this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


It's getting ugly now...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Oct 2010, 21:27
DamasGate DamasGate is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Thats IT,

Great, I really very appreciate your patience and help,


Thank you so much kh99.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Oct 2010, 23:47
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
I would have searched for " google" or "google " (note the space) and replaced them with " <a href="http://google.com">google</a> " and the same for yahoo. Requiring the space as part of the string would mean www.google.com or http://google.com wouldn't be effected. The extra space introduced by the replacement is usually ignored anyway.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 00:09
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
That's a good idea, that might have solved the OP's problem. I guess since it says "Anchor Text" in the first post I was thinking the problem was the text and not the url. But it might have been a translation thing because it makes more sense that the url would be the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 00:48
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
He seems to have edited the first post, I thought this was more in line with what he originally said but now I'm not so sure.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: