Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Language & Styles Selectors + Google Custom Search In Navbar Details »
Language & Styles Selectors + Google Custom Search In Navbar
Mod Version: 1.00, by horussjr (Member) horussjr is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.8 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 8
Released: 28 Nov 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Hello everybody! I want to present you my first mod for vbulletin, something that i was expecting to appear but it didn't happened like this. So, presenting my first mod,

Language & Styles Selectors In Navbar + Google Custom Search
Description: Duplicate Language & Styles Selectors in Navbar so you and your users can change them quicker! Also Google Custom Search! So it would appear like this
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1290950338
BUT ALSO REMAINS HERE!!
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1290950338

Installing:
STEP 1
Go to AdminCP --> Plugins & Products --> Plugin Manager --> Go to the bottom of the page and click [Add New Plugin] --> Complete the fields:
Product: LET AS DEFAULT
Hook Location: parse_templates
Title: Language & Styles Selectors In Navbar
Execution Order: LET AS DEFAULT
Plugin PHP Code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin is Active: Yes --> Save

STEP 2
In this step you will install both language and style mod and google custom search!!
Go to AdminCP --> Styles & Templates --> Search in Templates --> search for navbar (select your desired style to implement this mod and set yes to search titles only) --> double click the navbar template an look for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Between that and <div class="body_wrapper"> add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

XXXXXXXXXXXXX must be replaced with your own google account numbers
For more information go to wWw.StormZone.Ro and PM user Lloyd or pm me here

Working on 4.0.8. Not tested on any other version. Please install and tell me

ENJOY!!

IF YOU WANT ONLY LANGUAGE AND THEME WITHOUT THE GOOGLE SEARCH BAR
At step 2 instead of that code add this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	language.jpg
Views:	628
Size:	122.1 KB
ID:	123964   Click image for larger version

Name:	language2.jpg
Views:	433
Size:	21.7 KB
ID:	123965  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Non-Adsense Google site & web search for your navbar! zefyx vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 9 02 Sep 2009 09:44

Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 03:49
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
installd + 5 stars
thank you

keep it up bro
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 13:09
Winter Sonata Winter Sonata is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Hello, could you please tell me how to show only the Google custom search in that place you chosen ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 17:57
horussjr horussjr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: A Robert
give me a link to your site to see it working and the make an image obout the problem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 18:05
Winter Sonata Winter Sonata is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Hello, there is no problem at all , I just need to show up only the search bar at the same place in your screen shot , so could you please give me the code for the Google custom search ?

Thank you for you kind support~!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 18:44
horussjr horussjr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: A Robert
try with a div code like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

also you can try with span like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Dec 2010, 05:07
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Please Can Anyone Tell Me Where Is That Mod For Switching Tabs Like Shown In The ScreenShot..?
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Dec 2010, 12:25
horussjr horussjr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: A Robert
what tab switching man? please, be more precise or download one of my images and mark with paint the zone and reply. maybe i can help you.

PS: if you are talking about language and theme, this is the mod
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03 Dec 2010, 14:49
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by horussjr View Post
try with a div code like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thanks horussjr ...

I used this method you recommended, as I only wanted to have the extra Google Adsense Custom search added to our site, while keeping the regular vBulletin ones for those that preferred it....

Seems to work great, including using Google's iFrame approach to keep search results locally displayed...

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Dec 2010, 22:21
Popa Andrei's Avatar
Popa Andrei Popa Andrei is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Popa Andrei Florin
i hope you dont have the same surprize as we did.Just raised 70 euros on adsense,and gues wath?they disabled the account,MF
__________________
EliteGamers Arena
Best private servers.Join us now!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03 Dec 2010, 22:40
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by stormzone View Post
i hope you dont have the same surprize as we did.Just raised 70 euros on adsense,and gues wath?they disabled the account,MF
Why would they do that when the point of their providing you with a product called AdSense for Search using program code they also provide, is to use it for searching and displaying their ads?

They say "Offer your users site search or web search while earning revenue from ads relevant to their search terms."

In fact, they even provide multiple versions for iFrame use within your site, as well as go to "New Page" on their site, on blogs, web sites and bulletin boards.

I suspect you must have done something else wrong?

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: