Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System Details »
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System
Mod Version: 2.7.3+, by MrZeropage (Coder) MrZeropage is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (793 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 8459
Released: 25 Nov 2005 Last Update: 18 Nov 2015 Downloads: 148662
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

ibProArcade
the professional Arcade System
for your vBulletin-Board

the most installed Modification for vBulletin ever
here on vbulletin.org

works with vBulletin 3.0.x / 3.5.x / 3.6.x / 3.7.x / 3.8.x / 4.0.x / 4.1.x / 4.2.x

Click here
to jump to the
ibProArcade-Support-Forum
in the Premium-Modification-Section



=================================================

If you are using v3arcade and want to migrate, download the CONVERTER for easy and safe conversion without losing any Game or Score - and even complete uninstall help for v3arcade

=================================================

Click here
to nominate ibProArcade for
Modification of the Month

=================================================

For Branding-Free-License and Donations check the "Information"-Section in your AdminCP's Arcade-Section after installing

=================================================

Click INSTALL to get an email when an update for ibProArcade is released

=================================================


This Hack provides you a professional Arcade fully integrated in your vBulletin-Forum. Your Members can play Games, hunt for Highscores and do Tournaments.


Some Feature that come along and make this ibProArcade outstanding:
  • Styles
    different Styles (ibProArcade, v3arcade)
    in AdminCP you define the default Style and if users can select their own preferred Style
  • Languages
    this Hack comes along with multiple languages, selectable via AdminCP
    currently included: english, german, french, dutch, portugese
  • Custom Game Sorting
    you can set a default sorting in AdminCP while each User can select his own sorting, e.g. by name, rating, times played ect.
  • Game Ratings
    Members can rate each Game
  • Arcade UserCP
    each user can set his own preferences for the Arcade: game sorting, games/scores per page, notifications, Skin, default category
  • Arcade ModCP
    an Adcade-Moderator can take care of scores, tournaments, comments ect.
  • Tournaments
    you can create Tournaments via AdminCP or Arcade-ModCP with either 2, 4 or 8 participants
    Users can create Tournaments with open slots other players can join in
    Creation of Tournaments is based on Usergroup and User-Permissions
    Each Game can be set to be selectable for Tournaments or not
  • Automatic Game Installation
    in the AdminCP you can easily install new games, just upload the Archives to your server and install with a single click. There even is mass-installing included to install all uploaded games at once.
    No more worrying about putting certain files in certain folders and running an installer.
    This Feature works with ibProArcade-TAR-Archives and v3arcade-ZIP-Archives.
  • Categories
    you can create categories for the games, e.g. genre
    categories can be protected with a password and/or restricted to certain usergroups
  • advanced Game Statistics



    alot of information are provided for each game:
    • best score of all times
    • your personal best result
    • actual highscore-champion
    • game-rating
    • times played
    • time played
  • Active Users in the Arcade
    this shows who currently is in the Arcade and what everybody is doing there. In AdminCP you can select in which areas of the Arcade this will be shown
  • Game Information
    while playing a game some information gets displayed: current highscore and champion, the objective of the game and the controls for this game
  • Group-Permissions



    you can set alot of permissions for each usergroup:
    • Access to the Arcade (can not view, can view but not play, can view and play)
    • total posts requirement
    • posts per day requirement
    • max. plays per day
    • can create Tournaments
    • which categories can be played
  • User-Permissions


    you can set individual permissions per user:
    • can create Tournaments
    • is banned from the Arcade
    • is Arcade Moderator
    • which options this Arcade-Moderator has (scores, comments, tournaments ect.)
  • automatic Score-Pruning
    scores can be pruned after a period of time you can choose in AdminCP
  • Game Options
    each games has individual settings for height, width, background-color, how many decimal points, which result is best (high or low), the game's objective, the keys, a description ect.
  • Arcade-Information in the Forum
    in AdminCP you can select which Information will be in Postbit of each Posting a Member does in the Forum: Highscores and/or won Tournaments. The Style of this Information is available in different types (marquee, Icons only, static)
  • Full Integration in vbBux/vbPlaza


    if you have vbPlaza installed you have alot of options to sell in your Plaza-Shop:
    • Costs per Play
    • static or raising Jackpot to win per Game
    • Tournaments have Costs to participate and the Winner earns the Jackpot of this Tournament
    • Arcade-Pass for free playing (without winning)
For additional information just check out the attached Screenshots


ibProArcade is compatible to ibProArcade-Games (*wow* surprise!), v3arcade-Games and PNflashgames (www.pnflashgames.com, use POSTNUKE format).
PNflashgames does even offer Multiplayer-Games.


This Hack was originally done for Invision Power Board (IPB) by Chris Kelly and later adapted to work within vBulletin 3.0.x but had no real integrated AdminCP and even some illegal licensed Files from IPB included, so it was removed from official vBulletin-Sites.

ibProArcade for vBulletin comes along with a complete new AdminCP with even more options and improved functionality, has been bugfixed alot and I implemented some additional feature that where missing. All known security-issues found have been fixed.

ibProArcade is full compatible to PHP4 and PHP5 and works with all vBulletin 3.x.x (yes, 3.0.x + 3.5.x + 3.6.x + 3.7.x + 3.8.x) with all the same Scripts !


Installation of ibProArcade is very simple and easy:

vBulletin 3.0.x
upload the Files
run the Installer
edit 4 PHP-Files
edit 3 Templates
add 1 new Template


vBulletin 3.5.x & 3.6.x & 3.7.x & 3.8.x
upload the Files
import the Product-XML-File
edit 3 Templates



If you are upgrading from an existing Arcade, some information:
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.6.6+ and older) check the included Upgrade-Information (look in Archive)
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.5.1) just do everything like a fresh installation, your Games and Scores should be kept automatically
  • For existing v3arcade-Installations (v1.0.x) for vBulletin 3.5/3.6 there is the converter available.
I want to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who helped in the 3 months of development, testing and bugfixing the initial v2.5.3+ (in alphabetical order):
---MAD---, Acers, Aftermath, beacher, dede1, E=mc˛, Esposito, Feckie (Roger), Gemma, ggiersdorf, GrendelKhan{TSU, Huijting, jbd, JTyson, kall, kylek, MasterMaik, matrix, media4you, micheal332001, MissKalunji, MrLister, nitro, nullified, Okie, Paul_Hollibone, Scotty2k, Ski-Whiz, slank, Smoker, stangger5, Synper, soniceffect, Sooner95, tcs, Tekram, Willy, Wordplay and everybody else I forgot to mention here

Special thanks to Chris Kelly for his permission to re-release this new, extended ibProArcade to the vBulletin-Community !


Please remember to click INSTALL


If you want to support me, feel free to donate (use the "support developer" button in the upper right) or just check out the Installation-Instructions included in the Hack-Archive, Thank You!


For Branding-Free License check the AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information after you installed it, all information can be found there.


...and now you should stop reading this and start downloading this awesome addition for your vBulletin to make your Members happy...


Enjoy



Download-History:
v2.6.7a+ (9880 Downloads)
v2.6.8+ (9849 Downloads)
v2.6.9+ (456 Downloads)
v2.7.0+ (10833 Downloads)
v2.7.2+ (4626 Downloads)



** Please do not post any information, request or offer of Games here in this Thread ! And remember that Support is given in the ibProArcade-Support-Forum **

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_main.JPG
Views:	29046
Size:	373.7 KB
ID:	55242   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_game.JPG
Views:	11303
Size:	77.7 KB
ID:	55243   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentlist.JPG
Views:	6892
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	55245   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentopen.JPG
Views:	12973
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	55246  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentrunning.JPG
Views:	6769
Size:	82.2 KB
ID:	55247   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_main.JPG
Views:	5107
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	55248   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_gamelist.JPG
Views:	11232
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	55249   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_group.JPG
Views:	4273
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	55250  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 18:52

  #16  
Old 25 Nov 2005, 23:58
Injektilo's Avatar
Injektilo Injektilo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Originally Posted by Boofo
Just upload all the files and import the product file and set allow overwrite to yes and you should be all set.
what is the installer for then? in ur steps above you dont mention running the installer... kinda weird?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:01
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
The installer is for 3.0 forums.
__________________

Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:02
.Tim's Avatar
.Tim .Tim is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Tim
Installed and seems to be working just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:02
imported_CADguru imported_CADguru is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Excellent, installed and tested in 10 mins no problems - many thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:06
Injektilo's Avatar
Injektilo Injektilo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
you should also add "update bitfields" in your steps for vb3.5 so menu will show up

http://www.yoursite.com/forum/adminc...buildbitfields

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:07
midaph midaph is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
What does it mean when it says Now CHMOD the /arcade directory and all its subfolders to 0777
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:07
kewl1uk kewl1uk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Real name: Anthony
Thank you. I've downloaded it but I'll install it tomorrow and click install when it's installed and working.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:07
emtee emtee is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
w00t! Thanks heaps MrZeropage!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:08
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
update error i was running the beta

mySQL query error: UPDATE games_settings SET arcade_status='1',arcade_language='en',g_display_sort='gtitle',
g_display_order='ASC',scores_amount='10',score_type='all',log='1',
skin='0',use_cats='1',crown_type='0',show_new='0',show_new_frame='60',
show_active='a:7:{s:5:"glist";s:1:"1";s:4:"play";s:1:"1";s:8:"newscore";s:1:"1"; s:5:"
stats";s:1:"1";s:15:"viewtournaments";s:1:"1";s:11:"playtourney";
s:1:"1";s:11:"viewtourney";s:1:"1";}',auto_prune='0',
auto_prune_time='0',auto_prune_time2='3600',games_pr='1',
games_pp='20',user_choices='5,10,15,20,25',allow_user_skin='1',
def_cat='7',cats_per_tr='3',show_crowns='1',show_t_won='1',
score_sep='0',dec_amount='0',
league_scores='10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1,0',use_announce='1',announcement='Game information are The Game
Categories',announcement_parsed='Game information are
The Game Categories'

mySQL error: Unknown column 'games_pr' in 'field list'
mySQL error code:
Date: Friday 25th of November 2005 07:06:52 PM

just run this query to fix it :

ALTER TABLE games_settings ADD games_pr MEDIUMINT( 8 ) DEFAULT '4' NOT NULL;
__________________
____________
BossLady

Last edited by MissKalunji; 26 Nov 2005 at 00:13.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:09
Dadoo Dadoo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
great job Mr Zeropage !!!!

community follow you from start to end, i call that a perfect leadership !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:10
kewl1uk kewl1uk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Real name: Anthony
Originally Posted by midaph
What does it mean when it says Now CHMOD the /arcade directory and all its subfolders to 0777
Set the permission on the /arcade directory. You can do this in FTP by right-clicking the /arcade folders and setting something like "properties" to 777 or you can do it by SSH by CDing to the directory /arcade is in and then typing and entering CHMOD 0777 arcade and then CD to its sub-directories and set the permissions for them.

Last edited by kewl1uk; 26 Nov 2005 at 00:17.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:12
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
and about the show : $post[crowns]$post[champtext]

is this only good on the postbit?

how can i show it in the member info?

caz that's not working in the member info
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:17
samu2 samu2 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I am onto the part where it says import the XML file,there is no XML file

I tried copying ./includes/xml/product-ibproarcade.xml to the box where it says OR import the XML file from your server but it says file can not be found,I am very new to all this so would apreciate the help please

Thankyou so much for the mod
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:17
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by MissKalunji
update error i was running the beta




just run this query to fix it :

ALTER TABLE games_settings ADD games_pr MEDIUMINT( 8 ) DEFAULT '4' NOT NULL;
You need to import the product and overwrite the old one.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 26 Nov 2005, 00:18
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Well Done MrZ!

Thank you for all your hard work in getting this hack out and to all the others that contributed

Gemma
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: