Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
htaccess Protection for admincp & any dir Details »
htaccess Protection for admincp & any dir
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Omranic (Coder) Omranic is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.5.3 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 22
Released: 12 Jan 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 4
Not Supported Code Changes  

this is a very simple hack
its only main function is to add htaccess protection for any dir by adding some small lines in the begining of Dir's index

our application will be on admincp's index (index.php)

Description: This hack will add htaccess protection to any folder by adding small lines in its index.php file & the user name & password for this protection is determined by two varables in the same file & if the data entered was wrong, the page will give a black background with a title (Unauthorized) & a content says (Enter Here Only) when clicking it, it will direct to forum's root (index.php by default), this means douple security (likes Look THIS.

Please Note: The Default User Name & Paaaword for entering through this Protection Is (User: 123 / Pass: 321) See the last two line to know how to change this values

installation:
open the file index.php present in the dir admincp & search for the following code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

& put under it the following code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Note 1: change the values of the two variables $phpkd['username'] / $phpkd['password'] to the username & password needed & note not to change this $index['public'] = $index['public'];

Note 2: This Protection Gives the authority for entering to onnly the username & passord defined in the file (above modification) & after passing through this htaccess protection you will find the Normal vbulletin admincp login screen & then you can go with the normal admin data recorded in the forum itself.

Hope I have explained enough for beginners.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 05:27
JsnakeJ JsnakeJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Jake
Nice work, isn't the admincp already protected enough though?
__________________
My Site: Dungeon Empire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 08:03
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
You can never protect your forum enough. Very nice work and this will be getting used by me. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 08:04
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Originally Posted by JsnakeJ
Nice work, isn't the admincp already protected enough though?
Apperentally vBulletin Developers don't think so

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/admincp
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.

Last edited by Logikos; 13 Jan 2006 at 08:17.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 08:14
FleaBag's Avatar
FleaBag FleaBag is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Looks like they do now!
__________________
AndroidETC.com :: Android, and other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 08:26
evenmonkeys's Avatar
evenmonkeys evenmonkeys is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Iowa
Real name: Austin
I used to as well. I don't anymore because it's annoying. =P
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 08:46
Blackbeard Blackbeard is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
this is great m8 well done, could this be changed to add to say a forum on our site, where different usergroup needs access to a forum
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 11:59
IrPr IrPr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: MoOZ
i don't no why, but doesnt work for me on 3.5.3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 12:34
Sooner95 Sooner95 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
you can do this via your Cpanel's too..

And, yes can never have enuff.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 13:05
Omranic's Avatar
Omranic Omranic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Egypt
Real name: Abdelrahman Omran
This is for extra protection

Blackbeard ===> Till now I can't find any way to get data from database
but i'm searching & trying for that

Moosa ===> It must work fine coz it doesn't depend on the vbulletin code, its Related to PHP Language as general, so u must follow my steps carefully & u will get it right.
__________________
Me & My Productions: Omranic | vBulletin.org | Github | Premium PHP & vBulletin Solutions!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Keep Moving Forward!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 15:44
Mastar's Avatar
Mastar Mastar is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
It Doesn't Work On My VB3.53
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 15:59
coffeefix coffeefix is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
I added this to my 3.5.3 and when I entered my username and password it was not being recognized. The box just kept popping back up and then I got taken to the "enter here" screen. uninstalled.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13 Jan 2006, 16:08
Mastar's Avatar
Mastar Mastar is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Uninstalled also. You Probably need to give better or more detailed instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14 Jan 2006, 17:33
Omranic's Avatar
Omranic Omranic is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Egypt
Real name: Abdelrahman Omran
Topis has been Rewritten
Read It carefully
__________________
Me & My Productions: Omranic | vBulletin.org | Github | Premium PHP & vBulletin Solutions!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Keep Moving Forward!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14 Jan 2006, 17:37
coffeefix coffeefix is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
so basically, this only gives 1 person access to the ACP? That would be the person, whose username and password you put in the index.php
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: