Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 04 Apr 2008, 13:09
StregSpiller StregSpiller is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Bump....
Still no solution to this one???
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05 Aug 2008, 17:07
n8td n8td is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Does anyone know how to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 13 Aug 2008, 16:07
marrr marrr is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
im looking for this also
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27 Aug 2008, 20:13
Amm0 Amm0 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Same here guys

Is there any way to make an official request?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12 Dec 2008, 19:40
DragonBlade's Avatar
DragonBlade DragonBlade is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
I'm actually working on this. XD

In theory, all we need to do is add a field to the "rank" table called "rankorder".

In the insert block on the /admincp/ranks.php, we need to add a field to this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This would be the field added
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then find this code in the same section
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and change it to
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That will take care of inserting the rank into the DB.


Now to edit existing ranks, find this in the edit block on the same page:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Before print_submit_row(); (wherever you want it), add the line:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Next, in the doupdate block of the same page, again find this code:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add in there
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and edit is so:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Now, you have to change the build_ranks() function in includes/functions_ranks.php. Look for
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

We are going to change the ORDER BY bit of the query to be
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


P.S.: I have NOT done this to my own forum yet, so I can only ASSUME this would work. I am also a vB Programming newbie, so there might be a much better, easier, faster way.



Figures, I actually came here because I was looking for help on how to update the rank display for a single user after changing said user's membergroupids. XD
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 11 Jan 2009, 15:20
orion808 orion808 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by DragonBlade View Post
Next, in the doupdate block of the same page, again find this code:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add in there
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and edit is so:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
The 3rd from the last line you had "display" instead of the intended "rankorder". Otherwise, this worked perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15 Jan 2009, 03:25
DragonBlade's Avatar
DragonBlade DragonBlade is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by orion808 View Post
The 3rd from the last line you had "display" instead of the intended "rankorder". Otherwise, this worked perfectly.
Kickasskewl, you've tried it? I still haven't got around to it. XD

Go me, yay, I did something useful! ^_^
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 20 Jan 2009, 02:28
orion808 orion808 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Yeah, works fine. Would be helpful if the "rank" was also visible (not editable) via the User Rank Manager so you would have an overview and know which ranks you needed to edit.

I have 20 ranks that go into 4 different slots. This works perfectly. So:

<<Orion>>
Forum Status (Rank 1)
Guild Status (Rank 2)
Platoon Status (Rank 3)
Squad Status (Rank 4)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 07:44
n8td n8td is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
In the /admincp/rank.php

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This allows the variable for rankorder to be called.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Going from 5 to 6 increases the number of headers. Adding 'Rank Order' gives the column a name.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This adds the rankorder number to show up on the User Rank Manager page.


Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This changes the display order on the User Rank Manager page.

All these steps should display the rankorder on the User Rank Manager page.

Last edited by n8td; 16 Feb 2009 at 01:59. Reason: Typo
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06 Feb 2009, 00:12
orion808 orion808 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Nice, I'll install that tomorrow. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 16 Feb 2009, 00:20
orion808 orion808 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Well, almost forgot to do this. Thanks for the reminder PM, n8td. One small error, but got it working.

On your last section of code to replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Should be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Notice that it's rankorder, not rank. Works like a charm though. Thank you for this. Cleans up my ranks for sure. Actually found one that had the wrong order on it that I forgot to edit after a recent change.

Last edited by orion808; 16 Feb 2009 at 03:12.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 16 Feb 2009, 01:59
n8td n8td is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Okay thanks. I edited the original post.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 13 May 2009, 02:00
SnaKe |WiH| SnaKe |WiH| is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by n8td View Post
Okay thanks. I edited the original post.
Just to clarify for me, which # post was modified plz? I'd like to try this out.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 13 May 2009, 02:07
RLShare RLShare is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
That person has only made a single post in this thread that has code in it, I can pretty much guarantee that is the post that is being referred to.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 13 May 2009, 21:17
SnaKe |WiH| SnaKe |WiH| is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Ah, duh, thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: