Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 21:46
VBUsers's Avatar
VBUsers VBUsers is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Sql error when uploading a plug

ok my issue is im getting this error when i upload a a plug in that is suppose to help me show my forum stats globaly. can any one help

heres the error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


and im attaching the plug in as well thank you
Attached Files
File Type: xml vbulletin-plugins.xml (1.7 KB, 3 views)
__________________
- Steve M.
Medical Marijuana Forums
High 5 Media LLC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 22:35
K1ng0e K1ng0e is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Fr
Have you got a table prefix ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 22:49
VBUsers's Avatar
VBUsers VBUsers is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by K1ng0e
Have you got a table prefix ?

yes i do but it seems to be looking for another table or something.
__________________
- Steve M.
Medical Marijuana Forums
High 5 Media LLC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 22:52
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
There is an error in that line of the plugin that the Author should fix - they have missed the table name after the table prefix in the 'where' clause (actually it should be rewritten to avoid table prefix code in where clauses, but that's another story).

Btw, are you aware that this code adds 6 new select queries to every page on your forum ?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27 Jun 2006, 23:03
VBUsers's Avatar
VBUsers VBUsers is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by Paul M
There is an error in that line of the plugin that the Author should fix - they have missed the table name after the table prefix in the 'where' clause (actually it should be rewritten to avoid table prefix code in where clauses, but that's another story).

Btw, are you aware that this code adds 6 new select queries to every page on your forum ?

thank you for the information. no i wasn't aware of the extra queries. do you happen to have an alternate solution for me? if you go to the link in my sig you will see on the top of the forum is where the forum stats will go. i tried adding them in the regular way but failed. if you can point me in the direction of a hack or template mod that will do what I'm looking for i would be very grateful.
__________________
- Steve M.
Medical Marijuana Forums
High 5 Media LLC
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: