Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Make adsense look like a post Details »
Make adsense look like a post
Mod Version: 4, by question? (Member) question? is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.2 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 15
Released: 19 Oct 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported Template Edits  

Hey,

This will let you show your add after x posts, put a referal box as a false avatar, and show a 336x280 banner.

Please note this has been made for my skin (legacy). You will have to alter this i think.


Add this at the end of your postbit template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Let me explain how to use it:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'AND ($post[postid] == $GLOBALS['qrlastpostid']) AND (!in_array($forum[forumid], array(2,3,32)))">

In the array() you put the forums where you don't want to show the ads.

Here (($post[postid] == $GLOBALS['qrlastpostid'])) you choose where to show it. Use $GLOBALS['qrlastpostid'] to show it at the end of all the posts, $GLOBALS['qrfirstpostid'] to show it after the first post, or you can use a number.

For the picture blocks use <img src="random.php"> to where ever random.php is. Please remember to update the settings for random.php.

I reccomend you use a table to put your ads in.

If you want to show the ads only where there is more than 1 post use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you want it to show to guests only use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So it will be like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Make your adsense look like a post! With Referals, forum exclusion and more! question? vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 50 21 Nov 2012 14:21

Comments
  #2  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 07:31
question? question? is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Screenshot

Last edited by question?; 22 Oct 2006 at 21:15.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 08:11
org knopper org knopper is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Any Screen Shot ???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 10:04
Ronak's Avatar
Ronak Ronak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
screenshot ?? please
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 13:10
AMG021 AMG021 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Demo's? Please
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 14:58
Algren_San Algren_San is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Karl
its like a Sponsor User (faked) and it looks like if the Sponsor user make a post just like the others post looks like (it wont ad any postcount or something) and it will display the ads in there :P

and this i think this is a violation of the google's tos (ads)

Last edited by Algren_San; 22 Oct 2006 at 08:23.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 17:49
ChavMagnet's Avatar
ChavMagnet ChavMagnet is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
AWESOME although i already coded this for myself i didnt share lol
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 18:48
ecansel's Avatar
ecansel ecansel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
what about screen shot or demo????
__________________
www.expatsofturkey.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 20:25
MusicMan MusicMan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Can you pinpoint something in the Google ToS or Webmaster Guidelines that allows such a hack on any and all forums? Or a letter from Google expressing given permission for not only your boards, but for everyone's forums to use something like this? I was under the impression that something like this is still a violation of their ToS.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 20:48
ChavMagnet's Avatar
ChavMagnet ChavMagnet is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by MusicMan
Can you pinpoint something in the Google ToS or Webmaster Guidelines that allows such a hack on any and all forums? Or a letter from Google expressing given permission for not only your boards, but for everyone's forums to use something like this? I was under the impression that something like this is still a violation of their ToS.
:| your displaying one google ad per page and its just intergrated into your page whats the problem with that ?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Oct 2006, 04:43
MusicMan MusicMan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by ChavMagnet
:| your displaying one google ad per page and its just intergrated into your page whats the problem with that ?
Well, forgive me if I don't value your opinion, .....and who assumes Google only allows one ad per page (They allow up to 3, plus up to 2 search units and 1 link unit on each page.)[/i]

more than Google's ToS. I think I'll be safe and go with Google on this one.

Last edited by Paul M; 20 Oct 2006 at 22:16.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20 Oct 2006, 19:25
StarBuG's Avatar
StarBuG StarBuG is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Implementing google ads like you did here into your forum IS a violation of the ToS.
It is tricking the user to click.
Even if you name the user Google does not change this.

This was debated over and over in different webmaster forums and google was asked and said NO.

If you are using this hack contact google and ask them if they are ok with this.
If they are you are lucky if they are not change it and keep your account
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Oct 2006, 21:34
ChavMagnet's Avatar
ChavMagnet ChavMagnet is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
.and who assumes Google only allows one ad per page
When did i assume this? i said your only displaying one ad which isnt against googles TOS i never said you cant display anymore than one did i?

Last edited by Paul M; 20 Oct 2006 at 22:17.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20 Oct 2006, 22:17
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Chavmagnet & Musicman, I have edited you posts slightly, please take your personal differences elsewhere.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21 Oct 2006, 18:49
Mecho's Avatar
Mecho Mecho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
any demo or screenshot will be great .. tnx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: