Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Change Shoutbox Title Details »
Change Shoutbox Title
Mod Version: 1.00, by v5etboyphc (Member) v5etboyphc is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2007 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 37
Released: 18 Jan 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 9
Not Supported  

Change Shoutbox Title For VBShout in Forum Home

What does it do?
instead of saying Shoutbox you can change it to anything else


Instructions:
edit template: forumhome_vbshout
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace it with anything you like.. easy and simple
Demo: Live Demo

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 01:15
BuyHostCheap BuyHostCheap is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Thanks for the contribution!

This will be helpful for many people, who doesn't know how to change.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 03:15
o0Hubba0o's Avatar
o0Hubba0o o0Hubba0o is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Kevin
It's nice to see people post these, when I first started with vB I had a hard time finding and/or figuring out the small details like this until I got used to php and the files.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 03:28
Shazz's Avatar
Shazz Shazz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Utah
Real name: Shawn
Or search "shoutbox" in search templates in admincp on the left side.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 05:13
v5etboyphc v5etboyphc is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Shazz View Post
Or search "shoutbox" in search templates in admincp on the left side.
yep either way will work
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 06:14
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Well thats wrong for a start, if its case sensitive it wont find it because its called

Shoutbox
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Jan 2007, 06:27
v5etboyphc v5etboyphc is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Distance View Post
Well thats wrong for a start, if its case sensitive it wont find it because its called

Shoutbox
no it still work i tried.. shoutbox or Shoutbox it still the same
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Jan 2007, 03:56
TheBlackPoet's Avatar
TheBlackPoet TheBlackPoet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Malik Ali Shabbazz
either way.. i am laughing at myself for not changing that sooner... good eye!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Jan 2007, 04:08
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Thank You.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Jan 2007, 12:38
Terminatoronly's Avatar
Terminatoronly Terminatoronly is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
its really nice from you to post it thanks i appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19 Jan 2007, 20:50
v5etboyphc v5etboyphc is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by TheBlackPoet View Post
either way.. i am laughing at myself for not changing that sooner... good eye!!
Thank you haha... i'll try make more stuff later on.. starting coding now
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19 Jan 2007, 22:34
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Its amazing looking at all the people who dont even know how to do this
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19 Jan 2007, 22:39
v5etboyphc v5etboyphc is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Distance View Post
Its amazing looking at all the people who dont even know how to do this
phsss... they much no but didn't do it... but there are noobs don't know as well
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24 Jan 2007, 09:44
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Thank you very much couldnt be any easier. Should edit and Make sure people know you must use a capital S
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25 Jan 2007, 03:31
sameerzx sameerzx is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
thanx man ...i was thinking where to do so ..and u saved me ...appreciated
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: