Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO) Details »
MMO Recruitment (EQ, EQ2, LotR, Vanguard, WoW, Matrix Online, SWG, FFO)
Mod Version: 1.4, by turnipofdoom (Member) turnipofdoom is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.0 Rating: (8 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 87
Released: 23 Jun 2007 Last Update: 13 Oct 2008 Downloads: 956
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

vBadvanced MMO Recruitment Modules Supporting :
Age of Conan, Everquest, Everquest2, Lord of the Rings Online, Vanguard and World of Warcraft, Star Wars Galaxy, Matrix Online, Final Fantasy Online


You should remove the current product and import the new file (not overwrite) for best results.

Some installs require the update template to have $PHP_SELF, some it breaks on. If you get a double URL when updating then remove $PHP_SELF/ from adv_portal_(game)_recruit_updater

Added Age Of Conan Support.

Removed the requirement for numbers in the update fields for some games (LOTR and AOC). I will remove the rest shortly, its a lot of template edits and im out of time for this weekend. (you can put html in the boxes now font colors etc)

Also added beta multigame support.

For this to work you choose the game you want per VBA page as the module so instead of init_recruit.php it would be eq_recruit.php, lotr_recruit.php.

You then need to go to the admin CP and switch to each game you want to use and populate the initial data for it.

The update form works much the same. Put it on a page as per directions below, use the admincp option to switch between games you want to update.

I will be working on multi support more. This is just a beta.

If you changed any of your templates you will need to revert them after the product import!

This is a VBAdvanced add on for the portal home page.. It will display a list of classes you are recruiting for your selected game, it also provides (a now templated) form to update the status, permissions for the form are controlled via group id's (primary group id) in the admin panel.

The zip file has a complete set of instructions for installing and removing the mod.

PLEASE CLICK INSTALL FOR SUPPORT (unless you like cannot install it and need that kind of support)..

Installing the product:

Download recruit.zip from the link provided below.Copy the contents of the upload folder to your forum root, take care not to overwrite directories, but to copy files into them.
Import mmoRecruit.xml from the Product Manager Interface.
Open the settings menu, select your game and submit the form. Once the game is selected choose the last option to import the initial database.

Create the Display vBa CMPS Module:

Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to Recruitment or Recruiting or whatever you would like the heading to say.
Select init_recruit.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
You can set a link for the heading of the module, to point to your recruiting post by filling in Module Link.
Make sure all usergroups are selected and save the form.
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.
You will now see the display box on the page you place it on, with each class set to 1. If you do not, go back and check the instructions.

Create the Update vBa CMPS Module:


Add a new module from your vBa CMPS menu, select PHP file as the module type.
Set Module Title to mmoUpdateRecruit.
Select update_recruitment.php as the file to include.
Leave Initialize BB Code Parser, Initialize Forum Permissions, Initialize Moderator Cache, Initialize Ignored Users and Clean File Output to no
Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!
Set Collapse by default to your preference..
You can now add this as a module to any vBa CMPS page.


Optional (Add AJAX Support to the updater form):

Inside the header OR headerinclude template (where ever your <head> </head> tags exist)

Put: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.mydomain.com/forum/clientscript/mmoRecruit.js"></script>

The AJAX has been tested on Firefox and IE7, if the requestor code fails the form will just submit normally.



Troubleshooting:

If the product import fails you can still do it by hand.
The templates are in forum_templates directory, the name of the file is the template name that needs to be used.

Creating the SQL Tables by hand.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You may need to add the table prefix.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Again you may need to include the table prefix

UPDATED:
**Beta MultiGame Support
**Added Age Of Conan Support
**Updated XML typos. pft..
**Added Matrix online, FFO and SWG
**In some cases the game would not be set when updating the table, this should not happen anymore.
**Now supports Lord of the Rings Online.
**Update form can now be set to collapse by default and it will actually stay that way!
**Added (optional)AJAX POST support to the update form.
**Fixed bad XML in product file.
**All modules now use vBa CMPS Shell Module Templates
**Added Everquest Live

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.JPG
Views:	6723
Size:	106.8 KB
ID:	65981   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	1129
Size:	60.0 KB
ID:	65982   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1388
Size:	51.1 KB
ID:	65983   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.JPG
Views:	1604
Size:	140.5 KB
ID:	65984  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.JPG
Views:	773
Size:	63.2 KB
ID:	65985   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.JPG
Views:	704
Size:	41.4 KB
ID:	65986   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.JPG
Views:	1512
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	65987   Click image for larger version

Name:	8.JPG
Views:	1202
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	65988  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Online Gaming Recruitment Application System Gooner vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 86 25 Jun 2010 19:22
Miscellaneous Hacks Vanguard Guild Roster Integration Hack Gandiel vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 33 20 Dec 2007 18:15

Comments
  #2  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 15:48
razvans razvans is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
I will download it right now and see how it works. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 17:27
SMO's Avatar
SMO SMO is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Geoff
that' a pretty good idea. I wish I could get into the pay to play games though. WoW and them havee a great following. It must be pretty good.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 17:49
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by SMO View Post
that' a pretty good idea. I wish I could get into the pay to play games though. WoW and them havee a great following. It must be pretty good.
I actually wrote this to be pretty modular, adding a new game would be pretty easy. I originally did the Warcraft one, then got requests for others. I figured id save myself some time and make it easy to extend.

so if anyone has a game request, and is willing to provide basic info, i will add it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 18:59
thedvs thedvs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
can u do one for lord of the rings online too?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 19:02
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
sure thing, get me a class list and possibly icons for each class (the small ones included in my picture)..

you willing to test it if i do ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 19:04
SuprSurfr SuprSurfr is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Awsome Mod, Installed!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Jun 2007, 19:54
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
there ya go, added lord of the rings online, used data and images from here
http://www.lotro.com/index.php?page_id=73&siid=3

let me know how it works out please.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24 Jun 2007, 18:41
ssslippy's Avatar
ssslippy ssslippy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Can you run this be run on its own page without vba?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24 Jun 2007, 18:50
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Probably not right out of the box. A few files would have to be edited to include some core vbulletin files (global.php for one). The whole system does use templates to build its display, so you could do it since nothing in there is vBa specific.

If you went through the game files you wanted to display and put something like


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You would probably get pretty close to it working.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 25 Jun 2007, 05:45
SEOvB's Avatar
SEOvB SEOvB is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Jarvis
I had to set "Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!"

To no on both of the modules to get them to appear correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25 Jun 2007, 13:10
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by FRDS View Post
I had to set "Chose Use Module Wrapper Template: Yes (this is important, you will break the page with out it)!!"

To no on both of the modules to get them to appear correctly.
You sure you have the most recent revision ? Without using teh template wrapper for the updater form it "should" break the page since there is no < table > begin and end tags (its handled by the wrapper).

One thing to remember with templates, if you modify one, and then reimport (overwriting) the product, you will have to revert your templates. As far as I know, there is no way for a product to overwrite a customized template.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25 Jun 2007, 14:43
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Turnip - Very interesting hack. Going through the install right now. My only question at this point is regarding all the hidden .svn folders. Are they for anything? There is one in each of the upload folders. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25 Jun 2007, 14:55
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Turnip - Very interesting hack. Going through the install right now. My only question at this point is regarding all the hidden .svn folders. Are they for anything? There is one in each of the upload folders. Thanks.
Sure that is apart of revision control (Subversion). That is just an easy way for me (or you, if you are proficient with the application) to update to the newest code revision.

If this is all greek to you, then ignore them. they cause no harm. They do not need to be copied into any of the directories..

Sorry for the confusion
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25 Jun 2007, 15:15
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Understood.

Sadly, I won't be able to get this hack to work at this time. I'll have to bug my host to update their PHP version.

The following dependencies were not met:
This product is not compatible with version 4.4.6 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5.0)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: