Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 01:01
Jubei Jubei is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Question Forums kept as Postbit Legacy, but PMs displayed as original Postbit

Can someone provide details so PMs are read in vertical postbit, whereas the forums are left as postbit legacy?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 14:16
Gray Matter Gray Matter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Vertical postbit is the same as postbit_legacy.

If you want legacy, make sure that the appropriate option is enabled in your vBulletin Options, and make sure that you haven't accidentally altered the postbit_legacy template so that it would cause an error.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 14:45
Opserty Opserty is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
I think he wants PMs using the postbit template and threads using the postbit_legacy template.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 16:44
Jubei Jubei is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
^ What he said.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 17:29
Gray Matter Gray Matter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
In that case, copy and paste the contents of your postbit template into the postbit_legacy template, but before the actual postbit_legacy content begins. Then, wrap this conditional around the postbit content:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Nov 2007, 21:06
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Another option...

If you're going the conditional route then I would do the following:

1. Create a new template called "postbit_pm".
2. Copy contents of postbit template to postbit_pm.
3. Add postbit_pm to cache_templates hook in plugin:

Product: vBulletin
Hook: cache_templates
Name: Postbit PM Cache Templates
Execution Order: 5
Plugin PHP code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Plugin Active: Yes
Save

4. Add postbit_pm to postbit_display_complete hook in plugin:

Product: vBulletin
Hook: postbit_display_complete
Name: Postbit PM Postbit Display Complete
Execution Order: 5
Plugin PHP code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Plugin Active: Yes
Save

5. In template postbit at the top add after "$template_hook[postbit_start]"


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


6. In same template at the bottom but just above "$template_hook[postbit_end]" add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Six steps here but you'll have your own postbit template for private messages.



Edited: Some corrections.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 02:52
bitHacker bitHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I have asked the same question a while back, this one solved it very nice :-)

anyway to make it with no edit of templates ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 02:59
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I haven't seen a plugin or PHP file edit (yet).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 03:10
bitHacker bitHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
what I mean is that you wrote in step 5:
5. In template postbit at the top add after "$template_hook[postbit_start]"
can this be done automatically ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Feb 2009, 18:55
Cristi_XP's Avatar
Cristi_XP Cristi_XP is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
sorry for reopening this thread... i-ve managed not to show my ads in PM ,but i use a plugin that puts on the closed threads a picture that the thread is closed,and it still apears in PM.
Product: vBulletin
Hook: postbit_display_complete
Name:
Execution Order: 5
Plugin PHP code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12 Feb 2009, 19:08
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
add in AND (THIS_SCRIPT != 'private')
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15 Feb 2009, 16:38
Cristi_XP's Avatar
Cristi_XP Cristi_XP is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
add in where...sorry :|
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15 Feb 2009, 17:33
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
into your condition in your plugin that you posted.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Feb 2009, 17:53
Cristi_XP's Avatar
Cristi_XP Cristi_XP is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Showing Custom Profile Fields On Postbit And Postbit Legacy Attila M. vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 21 21 Jan 2013 18:47



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: