Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Ibproarcade new post on highscore Details »
Ibproarcade new post on highscore
Mod Version: 2.0, by stangger5 (Coder) stangger5 is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 98
Released: 24 May 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 482
Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

This should work with any version of ibproarcade..

This will make a new post only when a member bets anther members score...

Thanks goes to chatpalace24 for the main code !!

This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without my permission.

Step #1
Upload the lang_Arcade_en.php:
arcade/lang/lang_Arcade_en.php and over write the old file..

or you can just add this to your lang file...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Step #2
Import the product-newpostonhighscore.xml file..

Step #3
Go into your admincp >> vBulletin Options: IBPro Arcade Post on New Highscore

Add:
Under which exisiting Username will make the New Post.

Add: The exisiting User ID who makes the Highscore Post.

Add: The Thread ID where we append the New Highscore Posting.


Step #4
Now go bet someone elses score to see the Post..

Enjoy !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Ibproarcade new thread on highscore stangger5 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 50 14 Sep 2012 02:11
Add-On Releases IBProArcade 2.5.7 make a Post/Thread on new Highscore chatpalace24 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 196 28 Jan 2012 21:33

Comments
  #2  
Old 24 May 2008, 06:52
sdavis2702's Avatar
sdavis2702 sdavis2702 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Looks like I'm first I'll give it a shot right now!!!

Well it's installed but I can't test it because I can't beat anyone's scores I'll let you know how it works out for me when someone comes and does what I can't do haha.

Also, what's the difference between

Add: Under which exisiting Username will make the New Post.

and...

Add: The exisiting User ID who makes the Highscore Post.

??? Sorry for the dumb question. Thanks !!!
__________________
Best Framework for WordPress

Last edited by sdavis2702; 24 May 2008 at 07:02.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 May 2008, 12:25
Ski-Whiz's Avatar
Ski-Whiz Ski-Whiz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
I've been waiting for this feature! I wish more features were ported over from the invision version of the arcade.

I'll give this a try. Can't wait!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 May 2008, 12:32
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
What's the difference between this one and the other one you released? they look the same.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...=179882&page=2

EDIT: One is a thread, the other is a post.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 May 2008, 13:00
Amm0 Amm0 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Perfect! Thanks a lot for this mate. Installed .

Interesting, because my board is fairly new, I have a lot of games with no highscores at the moment. So it doesn't log the first highscore? I've just seen it post when someone who has already got the highscore, is beaten.

But, works well.

Last edited by Amm0; 24 May 2008 at 13:27.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24 May 2008, 13:13
IR15H IR15H is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Talking

Just what I was looking for, thanks .
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 May 2008, 14:59
macc's Avatar
macc macc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Hello!

have installed but works not... one member make highscore on one game but comes no post in thread -

must we have both hacks or only this for posts?

i make one thread - Highscores and put my username and my user id in options in admin cp ... but can not see any post!

some help?

regards

macc

edit: get it to works!! is it possibly to get usernames color in posts?

Last edited by macc; 24 May 2008 at 16:04.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 May 2008, 03:12
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by sdavis2702 View Post
Looks like I'm first I'll give it a shot right now!!!

Well it's installed but I can't test it because I can't beat anyone's scores I'll let you know how it works out for me when someone comes and does what I can't do haha.

Also, what's the difference between

Add: Under which exisiting Username will make the New Post.

and...

Add: The exisiting User ID who makes the Highscore Post.

??? Sorry for the dumb question. Thanks !!!
My username here,,stangger5
My user ID here,,100434



Originally Posted by BigDog56 View Post
What's the difference between this one and the other one you released? they look the same.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...=179882&page=2

EDIT: One is a thread, the other is a post.
Yes,,,One is for threads and one is for posts...



Originally Posted by Amm0 View Post
Perfect! Thanks a lot for this mate. Installed .

Interesting, because my board is fairly new, I have a lot of games with no highscores at the moment. So it doesn't log the first highscore? I've just seen it post when someone who has already got the highscore, is beaten.

But, works well.
This will make a new post only when a member bets anther members score...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 May 2008, 04:22
Zaiaku's Avatar
Zaiaku Zaiaku is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I'm still using the old version of new posts on highscore. There no file edits and works great with 370 nd has threads and post options in it. Still good work on this.
__________________
Live everyday as if it was your last, because one day it just may be.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25 May 2008, 05:04
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
The old version was giving some members the (No Users Matched Your Query!) error..

Adding the user ID back fixed that error..

What I did with my version was change most of the info to the lang file so you can edit it easier,,if you wanted too..
Added bold user names and game name..
Added game image too..

__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 25 May 2008, 14:35
Zaiaku's Avatar
Zaiaku Zaiaku is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I never got the error personally myself, actualyl didn't hear about it til you just posted it but that adding image in there does make it tempting for me.
__________________
Live everyday as if it was your last, because one day it just may be.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 14:03
TaBaTaN TaBaTaN is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Can you modifi it to post i a a forum instead of a thread ?
__________________
www.netplay.com.ar
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Jun 2008, 23:32
rigodiaz rigodiaz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23 Aug 2008, 01:16
newguy's Avatar
newguy newguy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Might be a dumb question but how do I find the thread ID? Is it the URL of the thread?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23 Aug 2008, 04:15
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by newguy View Post
Might be a dumb question but how do I find the thread ID? Is it the URL of the thread?
Its the number at the end of the thread url...
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: