Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form Details »
World of Warcraft Guild Recruitment Form
Mod Version: 0.3.4, by sweede (Member) sweede is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.86 average) Installs: 53
Released: 10 Dec 2008 Last Update: 14 Feb 2009 Downloads: 447
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a quick release of my Guild Application form

This uses the Online Gaming Recruitment addition as its base ( http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=182165 ) with a lot of modification to be warcraft specific and have part of it dynamicly created.

Also included is a small tool i wrote to automaticly approve/deny applications via thread prefixes and move threads to a "Graveyard".

From the Readme.
----------------------------------------
All of the options in the control panel may be self explainitory (see images).

Editing the Application form template:
Adding new text field questions are automatic and done in the control panel.
Adding any other field is done through the template editor

Example:
<input type="text" size="30" value="$current_server" name="app[current_server]" />

Any application question must be in the format name="app[XXXXX]" , the value attribute
is the php variable for the preview.

Example of Dropdown (checkbox or radio fields follow similar concepts):
<select name="app[character_class]">
<option value="Druid" <if condition="$character_class == 'Druid'">selected="selected"</if> >Druid</option>
</select>

Every form MUST have the following code at the begining of the form
<form name="vbform" action="newthread.php" method="post" onSubmit="return vB_Editor['$editorid'].prepare_submit(0, $vboptions[postminchars])">
<input type="hidden" value="$formname" name="do" />
<input type="hidden" value="submit" name="action" />
<input type="hidden" name="posthash" value="$posthash" />
<input type="hidden" name="poststarttime" value="$poststarttime" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />

and the following at the end of the form.
<input type="submit" value="Submit" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="submit" value="Preview" name="submit" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />
<input type="reset" value="Reset" name="reset" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10pt" class="button" />

For the Comment Boxes, you place the variable, $comment_boxes , in the position you want them to appear in the template.

If you want unregistered users to post, you will need
<if condition="!$show['member']"> $human_verify </if>
somewhere in your application form.


Editing the Application Post Template:
Editing this is very straight forward. You put the php variable of the form field name, in the proper template location.
For example, if you have <input name="app[MyQuestion]"> , then you would put $MyQuestion in your template.

The default template requires a new BBCode entry (See images bbCode_Class.png and bbCode_Style.png)

For the Textarea Questions, you will need the following variable, $guild_app_answer_qa_message somewhere in your form.


Thread Prefixes
This makes use of Extensive Prefixes. See the PrefixExample and ThreadPrefixes images.

Application Tools:
This makes it very simple to change prefixes or move applications to other forums. Some of the important items are now a vbulletin option.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases World of Warcraft Recruitment Form elricstorm vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 161 31 May 2009 22:44
Miscellaneous Hacks World of Warcraft Class Recruitment Status module (db backend) turnipofdoom vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 83 07 Jul 2007 03:39
World of Warcraft Recruitment Status Module! ChaoticMageDDC vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 13 28 Jan 2007 11:38

  #76  
Old 04 Feb 2009, 00:19
[email protected] LittleB@ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
and the dropdown works as it should
Sure works, you are the man! Thnx a lot =)
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 04 Feb 2009, 19:58
dannykilla's Avatar
dannykilla dannykilla is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Real name: Danny
I have a fixed width and for some reason the application is staying the same width which is wider than 1000px (which is the fixed width of my board) so can anyone help me please?

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 04 Feb 2009, 22:25
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by dannykilla View Post
I have a fixed width and for some reason the application is staying the same width which is wider than 1000px (which is the fixed width of my board) so can anyone help me please?

Dan
I had to update a couple things but it will be better with one template edit.

Import the new 0.3.3 version and edit the textarea cols attribute in the App_Question_box template (for 1000px fixed width, try cols="60")
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 04 Feb 2009, 23:25
dannykilla's Avatar
dannykilla dannykilla is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Real name: Danny
awesome it was col=55 thanks Sweede!

one thing though the border is slightly off?

http://www.pcgamingblog.co.uk/Capture.JPG
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 15:25
Tolas Tolas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
I removed that. it was kind of silly to include bbcode specific to another mod that may not be used on every forum.

you would simply need to change the 2nd line of the App_Answer template to

[char="$current_server"] $character_name [/char]
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 14 Feb 2009, 18:17
Martinjepsen Martinjepsen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Hey Swede

First of all: awesome addon great work.

Here is my question:

The app tool is super, but I would like for it to be able to follow the "thread" around.

Explanation:

When someone applies to our guild, the application goes into a closed section of the forum (officers) then they use the app tool to either dump it in an archived closed part of the forum or post it publically for the memebers to see.

When the members have discussed the application officers needs to move it again, and here it would be nice to have the app tool there as well, is that possible in any ways.

Sorry for the rambling, hop it made a bit of sense.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 14 Feb 2009, 21:07
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Martinjepsen View Post
When the members have discussed the application officers needs to move it again, and here it would be nice to have the app tool there as well, is that possible in any ways.

You can now add the app mover tool to more than one forum. The vbulletin option accepts a comma separated list.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 18 Feb 2009, 00:02
Bl00dRoyal Bl00dRoyal is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
is there a way to have 2 different apps with this? My guild has both WoW and War members and WoW currently uses it but the War People want a separate version for them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 02 Mar 2009, 00:14
TriAxis TriAxis is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by sweede View Post
You can now add the app mover tool to more than one forum. The vbulletin option accepts a comma separated list.
I have this app installed and we are now using it. I did have to dabble with it to get only the questions we wanted asked but it is working as intended.

Except the app mover is not posting in more than one thread. I have 2 forum numbers listed in the test box.. example "7,21". It will only post to the first one listed. If I flip the numbers to "21,7" it will post in "21" but not in "7".

Anyone else having this problem? Sweede.. can you review this one again or should I be looking at the code in the "app mover" section of the style?

Thanks in advance.
TriAxis
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 27 Mar 2009, 14:08
SlompOchomp SlompOchomp is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Request:

Request:
Could you posibly add a Dropdown options to say Accepted and Denied and after one of the options are slected it would change the Title: to say

Accepted "Class" - "Name" "Spec/Spec/Spec"

or

Denied "Class" - "Name" "Spec/Spec/Spec"

I am sure most would like this option. Great work BTW
Thanks in advanced!!
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 27 Mar 2009, 20:29
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: Sean
Originally Posted by SlompOchomp View Post
Request:
Could you posibly add a Dropdown options to say Accepted and Denied and after one of the options are slected it would change the Title: to say

Accepted "Class" - "Name" "Spec/Spec/Spec"

or

Denied "Class" - "Name" "Spec/Spec/Spec"

I am sure most would like this option. Great work BTW
Thanks in advanced!!
This can be done very easily using the already packaged vBulletin prefix system. Just allow your usergroup to be able to use a set of prefixes for your App forum. When the status changes, Edit the thread the App is in and change the prefix to your desired one. Easy.

~ Sean
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 31 Mar 2009, 14:20
SkyCatcher's Avatar
SkyCatcher SkyCatcher is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Brian
Originally Posted by Bl00dRoyal View Post
is there a way to have 2 different apps with this? My guild has both WoW and War members and WoW currently uses it but the War People want a separate version for them. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm interested in this too. Right now I would have to change the variables for a second form but I'm not 100% sure how many and which ones I would need to change to make a "copy" of it as a seperate application form.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 31 Mar 2009, 16:06
SlompOchomp SlompOchomp is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by y2krazy View Post
This can be done very easily using the already packaged vBulletin prefix system. Just allow your usergroup to be able to use a set of prefixes for your App forum. When the status changes, Edit the thread the App is in and change the prefix to your desired one. Easy.

~ Sean
Wonderfull Thanks that did the trick
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 15 Apr 2009, 23:42
quarum quarum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Am I missing something? I cant seem to find where to download this mod.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 28 May 2009, 15:54
mikey1974 mikey1974 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
awesome

Swede its been a while but AWESOME addon again dude, it rocks. thanks to the way you wrote it i actually understand this code a little better and managed to add some nice little features for extra questions and such. Was just curious though would you ever consider adding a answer all question option. The reason i ask is that for some reason we seem to be under constant randoms trying to register on the forums so they can spam ads, we locked the registration but they seem to think that filling out a quick application form will get them noticed, they always get deleted before anyone can see them BUT i wanna make it as difficult for these guys as possible
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: