Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Optimize BBCodes and BBCodeImages in Editor Details »
Optimize BBCodes and BBCodeImages in Editor
Mod Version: 1.1, by Coroner (Coder) Coroner is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.1 Rating: (10 votes - 4.90 average) Installs: 56
Released: 05 Mar 2009 Last Update: 05 Mar 2009 Downloads: 703
Not Supported DB Changes Code Changes Translations  

What does vBulletin do with BB Codes ?
vB simply adds any BBCode that used an image to the standard images inside the editor.
What happend, when I have a lot of BB Codes ?
My Editor width, grows wider and wider *g

What does this mod do ?
It allows you to optimize your custom BBCodes.


That means:
  • add a separator after an image (if the BB Code used it)
  • enable/disable a custom BBCode
  • arranges the BB Code Images inside the editor
  • new in v1.1 enter a sortorder for BB Codes
See Images for what I mean.
I've added three fields to the database table "bbcode".
They called: "active", "separator" and "sortorder".

After installing the Product, all avaible custom BB Codes will become active.

Attention:
You need to edit 3 files (there are no HOOKs to do that).
After editing the files, go into the AdminCP, click on BB Codes, click on edit and save it. That's only for caching the BBCodes.

For editing the files, rename the READ.ME.txt into READ.ME.html.
And follow the instructions.

Edit changes for v1.1 are marked with red color in the READ.ME

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	normal_editor.gif
Views:	769
Size:	11.1 KB
ID:	95928   Click image for larger version

Name:	normal_editor_with_bb.gif
Views:	970
Size:	14.9 KB
ID:	95929   Click image for larger version

Name:	optimized_editor.gif
Views:	1032
Size:	16.7 KB
ID:	95930   Click image for larger version

Name:	optimized_editor_with_sep.gif
Views:	1265
Size:	24.8 KB
ID:	95931  

Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	769
Size:	118.1 KB
ID:	95932   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp_bbcode.jpg
Views:	644
Size:	52.5 KB
ID:	95933   Click image for larger version

Name:	sortorder.jpg
Views:	733
Size:	76.9 KB
ID:	95936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 05 Mar 2009, 13:06
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
A small explanation 'bout the Images (left -> right)
  1. shows a normal editor (there are no custom BB Codes inside)
  2. I've added twelve BB Codes - see what happend.
  3. the same editor, with the modification (functions_editor) - but without separators after an image.
  4. and again, I placed the separators and added again 7 dummy-BB Codes
  5. a new option inside "BBCode settings"
  6. the options itself in a BB Code
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05 Mar 2009, 15:04
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
Another very very quick edit:
BB Codes can have a sort order. Usefull for arranging the icons inside the editor
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05 Mar 2009, 15:17
shadowevil shadowevil is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
great mod .... *installed*
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Mar 2009, 19:09
Jasem's Avatar
Jasem Jasem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: www.menokia.com
Good work, thank you

installed
__________________
games
Forum Nokia
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 08:49
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
I forgott a changing in the READ.ME.

This will show the BB Codes (do='modify') in your sortorder.
search for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

For everyone, who doesn't want that inactive BB Codes will shown on the misc.php=bbcode, he needs to edit the misc.php, too.
search for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hope that Jelsoft will integrade it in a further version.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Mar 2009, 18:17
powersilie's Avatar
powersilie powersilie is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thank You so much, it's a great mod! *Installed*

The only thing is, first after install I wanted 16 icons in one row. But then I changed to 18, but it doesn't change any more. Now there are 16 icons in one row and it will not change to 18 or something else....
I don't know which mistake I did.

Greetings
Karin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Mar 2009, 19:18
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
Umm, the function to do an "image wrap" is in the functions_editor.php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Where "$vbulletin->options['bbimagewrap']" is the value coming from the settings.

You also can say:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then an "image wrap" is after 9 images.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 Mar 2009, 20:37
Raptor Raptor is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
seems to work fine however the seperator option adds a large blank space after the seperator. Other than that wotrks great - just what I needed

Thanks in advance
Attached Images
File Type: gif sep_space.gif (4.6 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09 Mar 2009, 21:02
powersilie's Avatar
powersilie powersilie is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Hallo Coroner!

I'm sorry, it doesn't work for me. I tried it with "20"and "18", but the wrap ist after 16 images (my first decision).



Greetings
Karin

Last edited by powersilie; 09 Mar 2009 at 21:19.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10 Mar 2009, 09:44
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
@powersilie:
You only have 5 custom BBCodes. The custom BBCodes starts now in the 3rd line (your 1st is the "think" BBCode. For testing set it to 3 and you will see, that it works.
1st and 2nd line are the vBulletin BBCodes.

@Raptor:
The seperator is a vB images (6x20 px), the editor images should have a dimension of (21x20 px). Take a look at the first vB BBCodes (B, I, U). the Seperator is after underline. you placed a seperator after you fist one (better do it after the third, too).

Cheers
Coroner
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10 Mar 2009, 11:08
powersilie's Avatar
powersilie powersilie is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Hi Coroner!

Silly me! It was a logical error of mine

Thanks a lot, of course it works!

Greetings
Karin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 22:18
Fulmega's Avatar
Fulmega Fulmega is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Thanks Coroner, installed and working perfectly

Installed
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 23:07
dvbusuario's Avatar
dvbusuario dvbusuario is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Install, very good hack!

Nominated!

Thank you.
__________________

Webmaster: http://www.ElDestrampe.net
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15 May 2009, 17:20
11Uriel11 11Uriel11 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
great mod, Installed, but now I need bbcode for my forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: