Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 15 Nov 2009, 08:00
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by karlm View Post
I'm interested to know the answer as well.
me too
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15 Nov 2009, 12:35
Tyran1 Tyran1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Deutsches Reich
Its not compatible with vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 18:00
Garamond's Avatar
Garamond Garamond is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I really need a vB4-compatible version of ibProArcade if I'm going to upgrade my forums. It's a show-stopper deluxe!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 18 Nov 2009, 11:34
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I have the main part of ibproarcade working with vb4.0 right now..
Still need to work on the css tho..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 18 Nov 2009, 19:59
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
I have the main part of ibproarcade working with vb4.0 right now..
Still need to work on the css tho..
How is it working on your end? do you modified files and templates?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 09:14
jalmz's Avatar
jalmz jalmz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
me too, i will not upgrade to vb 4 without this plug in.. this is the most vital plug in in vb
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 10:45
Magz's Avatar
Magz Magz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
I have the main part of ibproarcade working with vb4.0 right now..
Still need to work on the css tho..

Will you post the needed changes here, or will it be available form your site?

Is the mod author still available, sadly, i dont see any recent activity from him
__________________
General Chat Forum - Follow us on Twitter, Youtube and Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 11:11
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I did some template and php edits to get it to work..


I`m trying to get up with MrZeropage before posting anything..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 12:37
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
I did some template and php edits to get it to work..


I`m trying to get up with MrZeropage before posting anything..
That's great.

I have upgraded my forum to vb4 and trying to change arcade template and files as well, but it is very hard for me cause I don't understand most codes.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19 Nov 2009, 17:32
puppetmaster222 puppetmaster222 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by Veer View Post
That's great.

I have upgraded my forum to vb4 and trying to change arcade template and files as well, but it is very hard for me cause I don't understand most codes.
ditto.. Messed around some here but with no real progress.

Unfortunately will remain Disabled for now
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20 Nov 2009, 00:41
Garamond's Avatar
Garamond Garamond is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I sent MrZeropage a PM some days ago with question about his commitment to bring this addon to vB4, but still no reply.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 22 Nov 2009, 04:42
edytwinky edytwinky is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
I did some template and php edits to get it to work..


I`m trying to get up with MrZeropage before posting anything..
What all would it take stangger to make the mod available for you to take over?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 22 Nov 2009, 08:40
Sworm Sworm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Magz View Post
A Lot of us are waiting for info for vb4.

Last post by the author, according to his profile was around July time

Ohhh july? Is a lot of time!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24 Nov 2009, 02:14
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I don't know what the rules are here about editing someone elses work,
so if the mods feel this is "over the line" then please delete.

I take absolutely no credit for ibproarcade, it is a fantastic mod and so good, it was essential I get it up and running on VB4.

Perhaps there are better ways to do this and there could be glitches, but here is what I did to get my arcade back.

First, this assumes you still have ibproarcade installed.

Step 1: Log into Admin, deactive "ibProArcade: ARCADE Template Cache"
(Perhaps someone else can help with this plugin)

Step 2: Erase and replace your ARCADE template with the following:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 3:

Locate the arcade standard file functions.php in /arcade/functions/
Near line 1345 you will see the following:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Erase this code and replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 4:

Edit your index.php file in root to support the score saving routine by adding the following code at or near the top of the index.php file.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hopefully this will work for you. I am by no means a pro so don't bust my chops if this don't work for you.
Just trying to get a patch out there until the REAL coders provides a better solution.

One more note... Be sure to make a backup of your index.php file as - like me - I am sure you will overwrite it with future VB4 updates.

Oh an props to Lynne for her consolidated article here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=228112
It helped me get the idea behind this alteration.

Last edited by cory_booth; 24 Nov 2009 at 10:56. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24 Nov 2009, 12:06
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Well done cory_booth

Your patch worked for me, but the template is not looking good, I think it require some CSS editing too..

Still not bad for now, thanks so much mate.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: