Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Quick Account Switch Details »
Quick Account Switch
Mod Version: 2.0.1, by akanevsky (Coder) akanevsky is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (24 votes - 4.96 average) Installs: 172
Released: 02 Mar 2010 Last Update: 03 Mar 2010 Downloads: 815
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Quick Account Switch
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Works on : vBulletin 4.0.x
|| Released : Mar 02, 2010
||
|| Time required to install: ~30 seconds
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This modification gives users the ability to easily switch between linked accounts. Accounts can be linked by administrators via admincp or by users via usercp as long as these users know the passwords for both accounts. Optionally, you can disallow users to link and unlink accounts from the usercp.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Adds AdminCP and UserCP controls to link and unlink accounts.
  • Allows to easily switch between linked accounts from the navbar.
  • Allows to disable the public UserCP controls and leave just the AdminCP part.

VERSION HISTORY

2.0.1
[F] Fixed a minor bug.

2.0.0
[+] Hack ported to vBulletin 4.0.x.

1.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Removed all template modifications.
[+] Added option to disable usercp controls for linking accounts.

1.0.1
[+] The modification is now officially compatible with vBulletin 3.6.
[+] The hack has been optimized and now performs much less queries than before.
[+] Users now can link accounts without an administrator as long as they know the passwords for both accounts.

1.0.0
Initial Release (Port of Quick Account Switch by Ianomed)

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot01.png
Views:	1481
Size:	10.1 KB
ID:	113396   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot02.png
Views:	1804
Size:	3.8 KB
ID:	113397   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot03.png
Views:	1112
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	113398   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot04.png
Views:	885
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	113399  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot05.jpg
Views:	991
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	113400  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 103 19 Nov 2014 00:57
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 74 21 Oct 2011 21:45
Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 128 28 Apr 2009 08:52
Quick Account Switch v1.2 Ianomed vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 157 29 May 2006 12:43

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 14:03
Jonluci Jonluci is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
thanks
worked great in 4.0.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 15:49
Kolbi's Avatar
Kolbi Kolbi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Matthias
Is it possible to only allow for admin?

And that noone can see which accounts the admin own?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 16:29
utahraves's Avatar
utahraves utahraves is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Cody Cook
Wow, looks dope!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 17:14
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Originally Posted by Kolbi View Post
Is it possible to only allow for admin?

And that noone can see which accounts the admin own?
Yes, go to vBulletin Options -> Quick Account Switch
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 18:32
madotds's Avatar
madotds madotds is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
That Sir is one sexy mod! I have test accounts set up to check different usergroup settings and it is a pain having to log in and out to test them, but now all I nead do is click a link in my navbar! Sweet.

MaDavis
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 21:42
Matt Slick Matt Slick is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Its great, except for one thing

How do you make the switch? In the old one on 3.8 boards there was a pulldown next to the login name. But, that isn't showing up after the install.

Don't know why, but it isn't there. Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 22:13
TalkVirginia's Avatar
TalkVirginia TalkVirginia is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Jim
OMG!! This addon is SIC!! It Rocks! Thank you so much!!

Got my vote for MOTM!
__________________
Jim - Webadmin 3:33am Paranormal Research - History will always repeat itself but sometimes the past never leave
vb4.x Email Reminders for Inactive Users, Add Mass Child Forums for vb3.8.6 & vb4.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 22:57
Matt Slick Matt Slick is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quick Switch Problem

How do you make the switch? In the old one on 3.8 boards there was a pulldown next to the login name. But, that isn't showing up after the install.

I know that on the 4.x boards it is next to the quick links pulldown, but it doesn't show up there. Don't know why, but it isn't there. Am I missing something?

http://forums.carm.org/vbb/forum.php

Thanks for any assistance you might give. Our moderators really like this hack.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 23:22
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Originally Posted by Matt Slick View Post
How do you make the switch? In the old one on 3.8 boards there was a pulldown next to the login name. But, that isn't showing up after the install.

I know that on the 4.x boards it is next to the quick links pulldown, but it doesn't show up there. Don't know why, but it isn't there. Am I missing something?

http://forums.carm.org/vbb/forum.php

Thanks for any assistance you might give. Our moderators really like this hack.
Please see the following screenshot.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...7&d=1267541418
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 23:25
akvaryumforum akvaryumforum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
It erase all the other custom sub-nav links added. Except this it works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 00:37
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Originally Posted by akvaryumforum View Post
It erase all the other custom sub-nav links added. Except this it works fine.
Fixed. Please download updated archive and replace the product xml.
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 02:15
Matt Slick Matt Slick is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Thanks, saw it, still doesn't work.

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision View Post
Please see the following screenshot.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...7&d=1267541418
I saw that earlier, but it isn't working still.

I have no idea what the problem is and we really need this hack.

Please help...

thanks..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 02:49
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Originally Posted by Matt Slick View Post
I saw that earlier, but it isn't working still.

I have no idea what the problem is and we really need this hack.

Please help...

thanks..
Maybe you didn't link users? The dropdown only shows if you have linked your account to some other account.
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03 Mar 2010, 03:50
Matt Slick Matt Slick is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I did link to other accounts.

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision View Post
Maybe you didn't link users? The dropdown only shows if you have linked your account to some other account.
I linked to several other accounts and vice versa to my main one.

Logged out, back in.

Two different browsers: IE and FF

Unistalled and reinstalled the hack.

???

Sorry for the difficulty, but I'm stumped and really want to use the great hack...

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: