Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Disable Notices on CMS Details »
Disable Notices on CMS
Mod Version: 1.00, by kall (Coder) kall is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (5 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 27
Released: 03 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

As requested here:

In navbar, find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Done.

Oh, probably good to save the navbar template. Then you're done.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 03:55
Merjawy's Avatar
Merjawy Merjawy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: USA
I totaly agree with the request.. it shouldn't have notice on CMS, Blogs or when the board is closed either..

I've reported that as a bug since beta

Thanks for the hack
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 04:40
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
installed

thanxx
________
Homemade vaporizers

Last edited by Dr.osamA; 04 Apr 2011 at 00:44.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 20:55
capy capy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
is this something I can do from the admincp or do I have to edit an PHP file?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 21:19
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by capy View Post
is this something I can do from the admincp or do I have to edit an PHP file?
It's a Template Modification, so the edit is done in the AdminCP - Styles And Templates - Style Manager.
__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 14:27
gurler gurler is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Real name: Umut
thank you.
very useful. i reported as a bug this option at here:
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/proje...?issueid=33028

please make a comment at the bug.
people can set a notice where to enable or disable (forum, cms, blog etc.)
__________________
İ mimarlık
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 16:13
capy capy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
kall, thank you. it works now
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Jan 2010, 06:17
merk_aus merk_aus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Brendon
i love you kall will you have my babies? haha
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 Jan 2010, 07:30
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by merk_aus View Post
i love you kall will you have my babies? haha
What, being your own personal Code Fairy isn't enough?

__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09 Jan 2010, 16:18
Shanj Shanj is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Sorry to be a bit dim but which sections are Notices?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 00:03
Eq4bits Eq4bits is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
sorry to dredge this up again, but,
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

is not in my 4.1.2 navbar template
has the 'find' code been changed? Or is it in a different template now?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12 Aug 2011, 02:20
archet1337's Avatar
archet1337 archet1337 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Olav
I already have the following code in my navbar:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


What do I have to add/change to make this mod work?
__________________
Administrator @ RadioCtrl Forums - Your online R/C community.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14 Aug 2011, 18:57
otectom otectom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Installed, works. Thanks!

http://www.teamotec.net for preview
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Aug 2011, 23:53
Ravallojr Ravallojr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Real name: Austin
What exactly does this disable?
__________________
eofg.net
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16 Aug 2011, 16:21
Scalemotorcars's Avatar
Scalemotorcars Scalemotorcars is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Daniel
For the newer version I think this is correct. Works for me on 4.1.4.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
ScaleMotorcars.com Large scale model building at its best. Check it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: