Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (227 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1404
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8750
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1670 03 Dec 2018 13:29
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #31  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 18:32
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
What browser are you using?

Have you uploaded (allowing overwrite) upload/clientscript/easyforms.js into the /clientscript/ folder?
IE7 is my browser. I have uploaded both the files to the clientscript folder.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 18:36
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
What browser are you using?

Have you uploaded (allowing overwrite) upload/clientscript/easyforms.js into the /clientscript/ folder?
Using latest Firefox, also tested with IE 7.

Anyway, updated to Mod Version: 4.0.1 and it solves the problem, the edit question popup editable now in Firefox.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 18:50
DaPro DaPro is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: John
Question: Anyway we can replace the new thread link with a link to the form for specific forums? Would be nice to have so that we make sure users submit the form instead of making a post on mistake.
__________________
SwiftModders | Professional xHTML & CSS Design | Software Integration & Skins

My Forums: FPSDev | GSPTruth | Bor3d Gaming
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 18:53
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
No luck here in IE7 after the upgrade, but I did test it with Firefox and there isn't a problem there.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:07
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Small suggestion. When editing and adding questions, can you put in a #tag to put us back down to the Edit or Add questions part of the editform page when saving? Very small suggestion but it can get tedious if you have a long application form.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:16
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by DaPro View Post
Question: Anyway we can replace the new thread link with a link to the form for specific forums? Would be nice to have so that we make sure users submit the form instead of making a post on mistake.
How can I Re-direct/ force users to submit form when they click new thread?
  1. Create plugin newthread_start

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    Change 1,2,3 for appropriate forumids.
__________________

Last edited by bananalive; 28 Jan 2010 at 19:22.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:17
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
No luck here in IE7 after the upgrade, but I did test it with Firefox and there isn't a problem there.
Try clearing your ie7 cache, it might be that your browser has cached the old javascript code and so it isn't loading the updated javascript file.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:21
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Small suggestion. When editing and adding questions, can you put in a #tag to put us back down to the Edit or Add questions part of the editform page when saving? Very small suggestion but it can get tedious if you have a long application form.
It should already do that. I've added #qs which the page should go to after: adding, question, editing question, deleting question, changing display order of questions.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:27
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Try clearing your ie7 cache, it might be that your browser has cached the old javascript code and so it isn't loading the updated javascript file.
Still no luck on ie7. This is only my work pc so no biggie. I'll just use firefox for this.

Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
It should already do that. I've added #qs which the page should go to after: adding, question, editing question, deleting question, changing display order of questions.
It doesn't appear to be working for me on ie7 or firefox. It always goes to the top of the page here.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:28
akvaryumforum akvaryumforum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Now the error gone but it doesn't send the answer, sends just the questions.

In custom form output we use $q[questionid], is it change with the new version?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:36
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Section's Template

One more issue. The output for the sections appears to be off a bit. See attachment. I can fix this myself, but I thought you'd like to know.

Which template controls the output? I'd like to change the color of the formtitle since I'm using a dark style. I also may want to make some other changes.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg form2.jpg (40.7 KB, 106 views)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:38
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by akvaryumforum View Post
Now the error gone but it doesn't send the answer, sends just the questions.

In custom form output we use $q[questionid], is it change with the new version?
It's back to using {q_4} and {qn_4}

where {q_4} is the question answer for question hash 4
and {qn_4} is the actual question of question hash 4

(I'll add that into the description for custom output for next version.)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:52
akvaryumforum akvaryumforum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Ok. {q_4} works know. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 20:04
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
This would be very useful in the CMS.
Could you please consider making a CMS content type out of this?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 20:46
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
One more issue. The output for the sections appears to be off a bit. See attachment. I can fix this myself, but I thought you'd like to know.

Which template controls the output? I'd like to change the color of the formtitle since I'm using a dark style. I also may want to make some other changes.
Alter the Section BB code
(Edit Form -> Form BB code and Custom Output -> Section BB code)
Accepts any bbcode


Add \r\n to the end of the right hand box to add break (new line) after the section
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: