Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #31  
Old 04 Mar 2010, 14:48
fly fly is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
None of this fixes it for me either

http://uselessforums.com/arcade.php
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04 Mar 2010, 15:30
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
You've disabled guests from viewing the arcade.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09 Mar 2010, 23:26
rmxs's Avatar
rmxs rmxs is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Works on firefox but not in IE
__________________
:banana::bunny: :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 13 Mar 2010, 11:18
GamerPerfection's Avatar
GamerPerfection GamerPerfection is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
...
__________________
Gamer Perfection

Last edited by GamerPerfection; 13 Mar 2010 at 12:16.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 22 Mar 2010, 18:22
Kaleem's Avatar
Kaleem Kaleem is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Kaleem
Did not work for me.

http://www.friendskorner.com/forum/arcade.html
__________________
My Forum: FriendsKorner - Entertainment Forum
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 22 Mar 2010, 18:46
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by LightInClouds View Post
That's how mine looks...

www.networkhobbies.com
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 20:39
mattbarb mattbarb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
had the same problem as everyone else. i changed the setting in ACP for storing CSS as files to "NO" and it looks perfect now. I also did the fieldset fix beforehand. the setting is under Options-->Style and Language Settings-->Store CSS Filesheets as files..change to NO
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 20:39
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by LightInClouds View Post
Originally Posted by Rckcrwlr View Post
That's how mine looks...

www.networkhobbies.com

Doesn't look like either one of you applied the fieldset changes.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 20:47
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Doesn't look like either one of you applied the fieldset changes.
I just verified that they were changed...on instances of <fieldset> in the file...
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 20:50
mattbarb mattbarb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by Rckcrwlr View Post
I just verified that they were changed...on instances of <fieldset> in the file...
try the css setting fix i just posted above it worked for me
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 27 Mar 2010, 13:03
Taurus MFF Taurus MFF is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by mattbarb View Post
had the same problem as everyone else. i changed the setting in ACP for storing CSS as files to "NO" and it looks perfect now. I also did the fieldset fix beforehand. the setting is under Options-->Style and Language Settings-->Store CSS Filesheets as files..change to NO
this definitely works and makes the arcade look great on a 4.0.2 forum with a modified template!

any chance a future release will support CSS being stored as files? or possibly a fix exists now to allow?

I'd hate to lose the speed gain of CSS as files but our forum wants the arcade.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 02:54
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by mattbarb View Post
try the css setting fix i just posted above it worked for me
Nope..still not working...
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 02:59
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
I'm starting to think that reason some of you don't see changes when fixing fieldset, is because your skin didn't include styling for fieldset.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 03:03
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
I'm starting to think that reason some of you don't see changes when fixing fieldset, is because your skin didn't include styling for fieldset.
I am only using the vB Styles...
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 03:14
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
You've made no changes whatsoever to your styling, because the link you posted above shows a red colored forum?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: