Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #46  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 03:23
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
You've made no changes whatsoever to your styling, because the link you posted above shows a red colored forum?
No...

I am only using vB Stylings...not other developers.

Basically it is a color change from what I understand.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 18:15
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by Rckcrwlr View Post
No...

I am only using vB Stylings...not other developers.

Basically it is a color change from what I understand.
A custom style means you've made changes to your style in the Admin CP. It doesn't necessarily mean you've used one from another developer. Changing it from the default means you have a custom style. That's how you got your own banner in there. I haven't gotten a chance to see where fieldset is controlled, but it could be you don't have style info for that aspect.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 19:34
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
A custom style means you've made changes to your style in the Admin CP. It doesn't necessarily mean you've used one from another developer. Changing it from the default means you have a custom style. That's how you got your own banner in there. I haven't gotten a chance to see where fieldset is controlled, but it could be you don't have style info for that aspect.


Confused...

Are you saying that some of my Addons could have caused it???
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 23:48
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
No, I didn't say anything about Add-Ons. I'm talking about your style. vB default comes white and blue. You've edited, or had someone edit the style so your forum would now be red with a custom banner. All of that is controlled in the Admin CP in the style manager.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 23:53
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
No, I didn't say anything about Add-Ons. I'm talking about your style. vB default comes white and blue. You've edited, or had someone edit the style so your forum would now be red with a custom banner. All of that is controlled in the Admin CP in the style manager.
OK...

Please don't mind my stupidity...I am new to the styles. In the past I just found one I liked and uploaded it. I will reinstall the OEM style and see if that fixes it.

Wish me luck...

--------------- Added 31 Mar 2010 at 02:31 ---------------

I haven't been able to use my arcade for a while but it seems like it will not save scores and comes up with a Security Token Error.

Any thoughts?

Last edited by Rckcrwlr; 31 Mar 2010 at 02:31. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 31 Mar 2010, 03:51
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by Rckcrwlr View Post
OK...

Please don't mind my stupidity...I am new to the styles. In the past I just found one I liked and uploaded it. I will reinstall the OEM style and see if that fixes it.

Wish me luck...

--------------- Added 31 Mar 2010 at 02:31 ---------------

I haven't been able to use my arcade for a while but it seems like it will not save scores and comes up with a Security Token Error.

Any thoughts?
Just create a new style with no parent in the Admin CP, then take a look at the arcade in that style to see if you still have the same problem.

Check the article that talks about CSRF Protecton for the Security Token Error.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 05 Apr 2010, 11:12
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Just create a new style with no parent in the Admin CP, then take a look at the arcade in that style to see if you still have the same problem.
Did that and have the same issue.


Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Check the article that talks about CSRF Protecton for the Security Token Error.
Forgot about that...it's fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 00:41
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by Rckcrwlr View Post
Did that and have the same issue.
At least one of these fixes should have corrected your problem. Have you tried save your CSS as files fix?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 01:12
Rckcrwlr Rckcrwlr is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
At least one of these fixes should have corrected your problem. Have you tried save your CSS as files fix?
Yes I did...the villagers have stopped complaining for right now. maybe something else will come up...

Thanks for your help...
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 15 Apr 2010, 21:01
encryption's Avatar
encryption encryption is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by LightInClouds View Post
Originally Posted by Rckcrwlr View Post
That's how mine looks...

www.networkhobbies.com
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Doesn't look like either one of you applied the fieldset changes.
applied the fixes and still looks exactly the same (no changes before or after the updates)
__________________
www.MJWebhosting.com - (Vbulletin Forum Hosting, free migrations and free vb upgrades)
www.MercuryServer.com - (Our vBulletin forum Managed & hosted by MJWebhosting)
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 21 Apr 2010, 08:05
RedTrinity's Avatar
RedTrinity RedTrinity is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Have tried all the solutions suggested in the 3rd post, but the arcade style is still broken. I already have my CSS saved as files.

At a bit of a loss at the moment with how to fix this problem.
__________________
http://www.theparentsanctuary.net - Australian Parents forum
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 14:28
doraj doraj is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Doraj
Hello,

I tried your fix but I haven't again the problem with layout, have you other suggestion please?

Arcade

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 21:04
syrus.xl's Avatar
syrus.xl syrus.xl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
The arcade.css template is where you would normally add that fieldset css. Another place would be to add it to the last stylesheet that vBulletin 4 calls, which is the additional.css. This would override any other definitions that maybe knocking out the css styling.

Just an idea..

additional.css template
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01 May 2010, 09:02
RedTrinity's Avatar
RedTrinity RedTrinity is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by syrus.xl View Post
The arcade.css template is where you would normally add that fieldset css. Another place would be to add it to the last stylesheet that vBulletin 4 calls, which is the additional.css. This would override any other definitions that maybe knocking out the css styling.

Just an idea..

additional.css template
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Negative, unfortunately Added the code to additional.css and then cleared my browser cache. Reloaded the arcade page, its still the same
__________________
http://www.theparentsanctuary.net - Australian Parents forum
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 14 May 2010, 14:11
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Everything is almost great, thank you guys

Only one thing, how to center titles above champion avatars, as they are going to the left?
"Highscore-Champions"
"Leader of Leaderboard"
"King of the Arcade"
__________________
VB5-- WHO HAS VISITED TODAY(last 24h) PLEASE VOTE HERE
VB5--FIRST POST ON EVERY PAGE PLEASE VOTE HERE
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: