Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 16 Apr 2010, 02:01
FreakyG'sMom FreakyG'sMom is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
could not access game table error message

I am getting this message "could not access game table" after every game. Any ideas on how to fix it?



--------------- Added 16 Apr 2010 at 21:52 ---------------

Can anyone help me?

Last edited by FreakyG'sMom; 16 Apr 2010 at 21:52. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 19:49
gpc10347 gpc10347 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by FreakyG'sMom View Post
I am getting this message "could not access game table" after every game. Any ideas on how to fix it?



--------------- Added 16 Apr 2010 at 21:52 ---------------

Can anyone help me?
I can second this one plus, has anyone else noticed that certain fonts elsewhere on the site changes after installing iProArcade?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 00:13
zanthor zanthor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I don't get this after every game, but definitely after some. It seems to have no impact though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Jun 2010, 00:39
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Never heard of this. Is this on vB4?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30 Jun 2010, 08:55
sportsbuddys's Avatar
sportsbuddys sportsbuddys is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I got this error too. Any luck? I did get this error on vb4.0.4

--------------- Added 30 Jun 2010 at 08:56 ---------------

Still records the game though
__________________
www.sportsbuddys.com - Your place for Sports Friends
www.businessreviewforum.com - *Business Reviews* *Entrepreneur Network* *Ideas Community* *CEO Secret Network*

Last edited by sportsbuddys; 30 Jun 2010 at 08:56. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Jul 2010, 13:03
MadClikr MadClikr is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Yes, VB4, I'm receiving the error as well...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 02:04
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by sportsbuddys View Post
I got this error too. Any luck? I did get this error on vb4.0.4

--------------- Added 30 Jun 2010 at 08:56 ---------------

Still records the game though
I get this error on some games. And sometimes the score is still saved, and sometimes it's not saved.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Jul 2010, 14:59
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
what game is is I will test it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 20:38
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Asteroids
Space Invaders
Tetris
Snake
Simon
Hexxagon
Breakout
Moon Lander


basically, all the games which came with it ( I have not installed anything else)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 21:17
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
did they ever work ?
did you set chmod to the folders ?
make sure you CHMOD the /arcade directory and all its subfolders to 0777
for starters
did you do the index edit ?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 17:55
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
did they ever work ?
did you set chmod to the folders ?
make sure you CHMOD the /arcade directory and all its subfolders to 0777
for starters
did you do the index edit ?
Yes, the 1st time I played the games (other than Space Invaders, it has never worked)
Yes
Not on my host, if 0777 stuff breaks, MUST be 0755
What Index Edit? Maybe that is what I am missing... The install Instructions don't say anything about editing any index, the only edits are a few template edits.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 22:40
Amm0 Amm0 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
I got this error on Vbulletin 3.7.2
Anyone know of a solution?

I have CHMOD the /arcade directory and all its subfolders to 0777
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 02:53
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Just tested those games and I get the same error
but the added games I don't get that message..

any of you have any other games installed besides the default ones ?

and as someeone stated the score still saves on those..

the edit Dragonsys
is

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 14:32
nick-harper nick-harper is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
I am also getting this error

I am using vBulletin 4
__________________
Coventry City Forum
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 Jul 2010, 16:04
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
Just tested those games and I get the same error
but the added games I don't get that message..

any of you have any other games installed besides the default ones ?

and as someeone stated the score still saves on those..

the edit Dragonsys
is
I only have the games installed.
Thanks for the edit, but...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

My index.php is the original vbulletin one.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: