Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05 May 2010, 05:59
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
whens the arcade going to be fixed for vBulletin™ Version 4.0.3

been running ibparcade for years, i upgrade to the latest vbulletin 4.0.3 and there goes my arcades look. nothing but a white page.... im running ibProArcade v2.7.0+
im guessing its a problem with the arcade running with vb 4.0.3!
when will there be a fix please.
thx
Attached Images
File Type: jpg arcadeee.jpg (117.5 KB, 135 views)
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 08 May 2010, 00:54
biocyberman biocyberman is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I am also interested in this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 May 2010, 07:01
blue6995 blue6995 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by jaycob View Post
been running ibparcade for years, i upgrade to the latest vbulletin 4.0.3 and there goes my arcades look. nothing but a white page.... im running ibProArcade v2.7.0+
im guessing its a problem with the arcade running with vb 4.0.3!
when will there be a fix please.
thx
Not sure if this will work but in ACP - Style & Language Settings - change Store CSS Stylesheets as Files? to No
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 May 2010, 00:15
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by blue6995 View Post
Not sure if this will work but in ACP - Style & Language Settings - change Store CSS Stylesheets as Files? to No
and this will help you
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...08&postcount=3
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 May 2010, 02:02
BellyBelly's Avatar
BellyBelly BellyBelly is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Kelly
Has anyone got this working in 4.0.3? I have just upgraded and waiting to upgrade my version.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 May 2010, 06:46
blue6995 blue6995 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by BellyBelly View Post
Has anyone got this working in 4.0.3? I have just upgraded and waiting to upgrade my version.
Working fine for me and I am using 4.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 May 2010, 12:52
BellyBelly's Avatar
BellyBelly BellyBelly is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Kelly
I have it installed but it looks awful
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 May 2010, 18:13
Taurus MFF Taurus MFF is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by blue6995 View Post
Working fine for me and I am using 4.0.3
same here
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 May 2010, 07:40
TriAxis TriAxis is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by Taurus MFF View Post
same here
I guess I would like to know if your installs were upgrades or fresh installs?

I have a completely new install with no hooks or anything installed other than this arcade and I have problems.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17 May 2010, 14:28
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
Originally Posted by TriAxis View Post
I guess I would like to know if your installs were upgrades or fresh installs?

I have a completely new install with no hooks or anything installed other than this arcade and I have problems.
i upgraded to vb4.0.3 then upgraded the arcade, no matter how many members throw codes at you, it still looks shit house.
there plainly should be an arcade out for vb4 where we dont have to look for shit around the forum that dont work anyway.

god, v3arcade has an arcade out for vb4, its not even in beta stage but still works and looks great!
ibProArcade is out for the latest IPB and works great,
so wheres ibProArcade for vb4? no where to be found...
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 12:23
theque's Avatar
theque theque is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Angry

Originally Posted by BellyBelly View Post
I have it installed but it looks awful
Still looks a total mess in 4.0.4
You can turn store css files to = no but this slows down the whole forum but solves the awful mess of the css

Ive been waiting for a fix since v.4
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 14:24
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
to fix store Store CSS Stylesheets as Files I copied the ARCADE.css into the vbulletin.css just above blockhead
as far the style goes..

I tweaked a few things running vb4.0.4
Attached Images
File Type: jpg arcade.jpg (146.0 KB, 107 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Jun 2010, 01:21
DeviantFlash DeviantFlash is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Would you be interested in posting your code Hippy?

That looks pretty close to the original.

Spacing looks good, headers are centered.

Damn close to perfect.

Last edited by DeviantFlash; 21 Jun 2010 at 03:33.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21 Jun 2010, 22:05
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
will do as soon as I get it to my liking
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Jun 2010, 02:31
mishwar222 mishwar222 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Unhappy

Originally Posted by jaycob View Post
been running ibparcade for years, i upgrade to the latest vbulletin 4.0.3 and there goes my arcades look. nothing but a white page.... im running ibProArcade v2.7.0+
im guessing its a problem with the arcade running with vb 4.0.3!
when will there be a fix please.
thx

I have the same problem , did you have it to work?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Orange Grove - Fixed version douffle vBulletin 3.7 Styles 5 16 Sep 2008 18:10



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: