Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
How to add buttons on navbar
massi64
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 36

by massi64 massi64 is offline 28 Jun 2010

Here a picture of what I came up with :


To enlarge click on it with the right mouse button and open link

You can get the button that I made for that website HERE
To download click on the link with the right mouse button and Save Target As

This will give you just the illusion of Buttons on the navbar
Ok This will work only if all the links are manualy put on the navbar :example if you have installed cyb-paypal go in the ACP and turn off the "add Donate link on the navbar" and add it manualy on the navbar , Arcade , Chatbox , etc same things

Now go in the ACP,Styles & Templates,Style Manager and click on GO on the "All style Options" scroll down untill you find the class "vbmenu_control" on the background box , link the button file that you alredy upload on your forum/images/misc

Like this
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I put the font size at 12 px and on the Extra CSS Attributes on the padding I corrected to "0px 6px 0px 6px" to center the link on the button

Finish this go to the navbar template and serch for the links that you add manualy on it

should be something like this (example)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

at this point you should add size of the button adding in front of "class". The "width" may change ,depends on the size of the link and for the " height" for this button picture that is a correct one , again a may change if you make your button picture .

Like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Do this on all your links and Voila'

You may want to search on this forum how to add links on the navbar , If you don't know how .


Enjoy
Attached Images
File Type: jpg forum1.jpg (25.6 KB, 212 views)

Last edited by massi64; 28 Jun 2010 at 21:52..
Views: 5889
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 28 Jun 2010, 18:12
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Could we get a larger example image? I can't see anything of value in the image that's there.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Jun 2010, 18:44
massi64 massi64 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Could we get a larger example image? I can't see anything of value in the image that's there.
"To enlarge click on it with the right mouse button and open link" did you see that under the picture ?

and I put attachment on the botom .


Last edited by massi64; 28 Jun 2010 at 19:02.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Jun 2010, 19:36
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Thanks, missed it.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Sep 2010, 11:49
brhoom brhoom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Thanks The Help
__________________
Red Code
The Cars
Games
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 14:24
as7apcool's Avatar
as7apcool as7apcool is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
thanks 4 article
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31 Jan 2011, 18:32
Omar Quraishi Omar Quraishi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20 Jan 2013, 02:39
microbob microbob is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I'm running vBulletin V3.8.7PL3 and would like to incorporate this on my navbar's menu. I would like to leave everything exactly as it is (i.e., default) with the exception of creating the buttom "effect" on each of the menu items.

Please advise.

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Jan 2013, 23:20
massi64 massi64 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by microbob View Post
I'm running vBulletin V3.8.7PL3 and would like to incorporate this on my navbar's menu. I would like to leave everything exactly as it is (i.e., default) with the exception of creating the buttom "effect" on each of the menu items.

Please advise.

Bob
well yes you can, the only thing is that you must input the link manualy

let me know
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 02:00
microbob microbob is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by massi64 View Post
well yes you can, the only thing is that you must input the link manualy

let me know
So, how do I create the buttom effect?

Bob

--------------- Added 21 Jan 2013 at 23:10 ---------------

I have found the "CSS Selector: vbmenu_control" under "Popup Menu Controls" in the Admin CP.

Very important: I do NOT want to use your background image; just want to use the standard "blue" Background (#738FBF) on the navbar menu, as the button's color. Just looking for the button effect only.

My current default "Extra CSS Attributes" in the "Popup Menu Controls" is currently set as:

padding 3px 6px 3px 6px
white-space: nowrap;

How do I get the button effect?

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Jan 2013, 01:15
massi64 massi64 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by microbob View Post
So, how do I create the buttom effect?

Bob

--------------- Added 21 Jan 2013 at 23:10 ---------------

I have found the "CSS Selector: vbmenu_control" under "Popup Menu Controls" in the Admin CP.

Very important: I do NOT want to use your background image; just want to use the standard "blue" Background (#738FBF) on the navbar menu, as the button's color. Just looking for the button effect only.

My current default "Extra CSS Attributes" in the "Popup Menu Controls" is currently set as:

padding 3px 6px 3px 6px
white-space: nowrap;

How do I get the button effect?

Bob
well if you like the button I made download it and use it, if not , you must make your own button , and if you read the post and follow it you should be able to make it work

let me know
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24 Jan 2013, 06:15
microbob microbob is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I don't have the software to create a button. Could you create the image you used in brown but make a duplicate using the color #738FBF?

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Add buttons your on navbar adigaorg vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 29 20 Mar 2011 20:23



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: