Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbMediaWiki Vector Details »
vbMediaWiki Vector
Mod Version: 1.06 RC, by bepe (Member) bepe is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (33 votes - 4.58 average) Installs: 170
Released: 25 Jul 2010 Last Update: 19 Aug 2010 Downloads: 1426
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

vbMediaWiki Vector

Manual (don't forget to RTFM!)

Interested in doing a translation? PM me

Screenshot Look here!

Changelog Online Version, click here!

vbMediaWiki IRC Channel
I might be online... just try or use the forum
irc://irc.freenode.net/vbmediawiki
http://webchat.freenode.net?channels=vbmediawiki
Donations
Every donation is welcome and appreciated. This product is for free and it will stay free despite the fact‎ that commercial products with much less capabilities cost a lot of money. So before you spend that money on other products, try this one and feel free to send that money to me
http://www.duplexgaragen24.de

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Vector Statusicon Icons dj_f16 vBulletin Status Icon Sets 10 04 Mar 2011 22:05
Integration with vBulletin [obsolete!] vbMediaWiki 4.0.2 RC 3 bepe vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 584 18 Aug 2010 09:37

  #31  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 19:16
bepe bepe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
It should not be a charset problem... ok, it is related to the converting, but anyway, it should work.
You need to turn off magic quotes either in php.ini or in .htaccess: http://www.php.net/magic_quotes
That should solve the problem.

About the editor, it's part of the UsabilityInitiative.

Tell me when the problem still exists after turning off magic quotes.
And let me know if you have problems to install the new editor, I can help.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 19:46
xtremecoders xtremecoders is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Ok magic quotes Disabled.

I'm running on shared hosting and The php_flag and php_value inside a .htaccess file are technically correct - but for PHP installed as an Apache module only. On a shared host you'll almost never find such a setup; PHP is run as a CGI instead, for reasons related to security (keeping your server neighbours out of your files) and the way phpsuexec runs scripts as 'you' instead of the apache user.

Apache is thus correct giving you a server error: it doesn't know about the meaning of php_flag unless the PHP module is loaded. A CGI binary is to Apache an external program instead, and you can't configure it from within Apache.

Now for the good news: you can set up per-directory configuration putting there a file named 'php.ini' and setting there your instructions using the same syntax as in the system's main php.ini.

Now it's time to setup UsabilityInitiative.

I will inform you.

Thanks..
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 19:57
bepe bepe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
GOOD, so magic quotes solved the problem *happy*
BTW, that error is in the manual "3.1 Prepare the Server"
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 20:29
xtremecoders xtremecoders is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
All are READY NOW and is UP and Running.



http://www.xtremecoders.org/forums

Fantastic Work my friend.

Soon will get my donation.

BTW. if i install PrefStats i get SQL query errors. Can't find value

Is some useful option to have it or not ?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 20:45
bepe bepe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
I don't think you need PrefStats and most of the other stuff
Most of them are just statistics stuff that was used by UsabilityInitiative to collect data, like what menus the users are using the most.

For the editor just add the beginning to your LocalSettings.php and forget about the rest of it...
Like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 21:21
xtremecoders xtremecoders is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I don't know why but your settings create DB error on my wiki.

This script run smooth for me.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 21:32
bepe bepe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
hm.. strange... I took mine from the README in the wiki/extensions/UsabilityInitiative folder
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 21:42
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I don't have any of the tabs at the top. Example: Create, Move, ect.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 21:46
bepe bepe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
hm... never had that problem...
could you send me a link to the forum via PM?

(or if not possible, send me at least a screenshot)

Edit: You need to login to be able to edit the wiki, anonymus edits are disabled... I think that is the problem

Last edited by bepe; 27 Jul 2010 at 22:14.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 23:39
Cadellin's Avatar
Cadellin Cadellin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
This has got to be one of the best mods I've see for vB. Easy to follow instructions and seamless installation. So Thank You bepe!

Just one small suggestion for the manual - it doesn't say you have to install MediaWiki first (obvious I know but someone will ask)

/Installed /Nominated

I have two queries when you have time (low-priority):
  1. How can I stop users changing skin? (I think I need to use $wgSkipSkins but I'm not certain)
  2. Can you add a "Wiki Visible" permission in a future version so it is possible to hide the navbar link and Wiki entirely from some users but not others? I've got a custom vB style and I'd like to be able to work on intergrating and populating the wiki without everyone seeing the work-in-progress.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 27 Jul 2010, 23:49
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I am logged in. Also under user rights it shows Bureaucrats and bureaucrats also.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 00:32
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I can edit the pages that come pre installed. But edit is about the only thing I have.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 00:49
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Before I installed vbMediaWiki Vector I had all of the tabs.

When clicking on "View all wiki articles by Crazyace" in my profile, I get "Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms."

Last edited by crazyace; 28 Jul 2010 at 05:34.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 10:55
bepe bepe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by Cadellin View Post
This has got to be one of the best mods I've see for vB. Easy to follow instructions and seamless installation. So Thank You bepe!

Just one small suggestion for the manual - it doesn't say you have to install MediaWiki first (obvious I know but someone will ask)

/Installed /Nominated

I have two queries when you have time (low-priority):
  1. How can I stop users changing skin? (I think I need to use $wgSkipSkins but I'm not certain)
  2. Can you add a "Wiki Visible" permission in a future version so it is possible to hide the navbar link and Wiki entirely from some users but not others? I've got a custom vB style and I'd like to be able to work on intergrating and populating the wiki without everyone seeing the work-in-progress.
About the manual, ok, you are not the first one telling me that.. .will change it
  1. There are two ways:
    1. delete the vector.php from your wiki/skin folder
    2. or add this line to the very end of your LocalSettings.php (after the vbMediaWiki lines!)
    $wgSkipSkins[] = "vector";
  2. yes, good idea... I'll add it as soon as possible
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 11:09
pisshivers pisshivers is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Great mod, easy to install easy to use. The "hide from navbar" option would be nice
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: