Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 Jan 2011, 18:30
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I have tried all the fixes?

My arcade is whacked. Can you tell me what to do to get it to match my skin?

http://www.asskickersinc.com/forums/arcade.php

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Jan 2011, 20:27
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
do the fieldset fix I have posted in the ibproarcade fixes
also do the the alt1 and alt 2 I also have posted ..
also replace the arcade template I also have posted...
youll be 100%
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 05:39
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
nope, done it all.. nothing is fixing the issue.

--------------- Added 23 Jan 2011 at 05:47 ---------------

fixed, thanks bud

Last edited by LoneWolf71; 23 Jan 2011 at 05:47. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 12:23
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
lol looks better but not 100%
in this post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...15&postcount=1

do the fieldset fix ..
in your skin_arcade.php
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 19:25
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Thanks Hippy, whats the exact path to that file?

And your support is just great on this mod.. much appreciated bud
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 23:33
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
arcade/skins/skin_arcade.php
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:01
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
hmmm didnt work? Was that supposed to center the text in the top panels?

--------------- Added 24 Jan 2011 at 01:16 ---------------

Hey also, could you tell me how to make the categories on the arcade main page yellow, so they are better seen?

Last edited by LoneWolf71; 24 Jan 2011 at 01:16. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:25
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
that fieldset fix should o added the borders in the catagory boxes...
I am not sure what you mean about making them yellow..

Last edited by Hippy; 24 Jan 2011 at 01:49.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:26
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Just the lettering, I was hoping I could make it yellow..

Like This
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:28
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Here is the file, did I miss something?
Attached Files
File Type: php skin_Arcade.php (71.8 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 01:30
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
for the text there to be yellow

in ARCADE.css change

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


now upload this file over writing yours to fix the fieldset
Attached Files
File Type: zip skin-arcade.zip (10.9 KB, 4 views)

Last edited by Hippy; 24 Jan 2011 at 02:10. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 04:51
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I hate to say it, but that didn't work either Hippy. I deleted and uploaded your file, Nor did the color change. Its not a huge deal though, it looks close enough, I just wanted the categories to be more distinct, as they are hard to see if your not really looking for them.

There is one more thing, if the members dont tick the remember me box, it will not save the score. Not sure what thats all about.

And can you maybe help me with my postbit? Take a look at this if you could.

Its on top of my other field. Is there a way to move it elsewhere? Thanks again Hippy. Sorry to be such a pain in the crotch!

I tried your workaround in the header template, but your code isn't the same on 4.1.1

Here is the line and what it looks like on 4.1.1

Can I still just replace it with your workaround code?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg postbit.jpg (41.1 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by LoneWolf71; 24 Jan 2011 at 05:31.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 21:51
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
My file worked .. as you see in the screen shot...
as far as the color goes .. you did something wrong...

paste over your ARCADE.css so I can see what you did wrong..
I tested it here and working like a charm....

as far as your postbit...
I posted a fix for tha as well in the ibproarcade fix thread....

the code change there is just to tick rememebr be default and It's the same cause I tested it on 4.1.1..
after tabindex="103" add this
at the end of your code add checkbox="checkbox" but before />
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Snap2.jpg (120.5 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 22:06
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Let me just add before incase you missed it ..


paste over your ARCADE.css
so we can get that yellow going ..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg before.jpg (97.5 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 01:19
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Hey bud, yeah I guess it did work

But I only want the category name in yellow.. such as in this screen shot.

And then on the Highscore-Champions section, they are not centered.. as you can see in the screen shot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg yellow.jpg (63.1 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg centered.jpg (90.0 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: