Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 01:23
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
oh ok will test and let you know I think tho
all the category txt will change tho
I know you can set images for them that might be better ??
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 01:31
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
yeah images might work.. I did your postbit legacy workaround, and it got rid of that annoying " : " but the marque isnt scrolling now.. strange..

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 01:33 ---------------

sry, i noobed out.. scrolling works now...lol

Last edited by LoneWolf71; 25 Jan 2011 at 01:33. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 01:38
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by LoneWolf71 View Post
Hey bud, yeah I guess it did work

But I only want the category name in yellow.. such as in this screen shot.

And then on the Highscore-Champions section, they are not centered.. as you can see in the screen shot.
as requested ... centered ....

still working on the color..
but consider the images

over write the one on your server with the one attached..
Attached Files
File Type: zip skinarcade-fix.zip (11.0 KB, 185 views)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 01:39
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by LoneWolf71 View Post
Hey bud, yeah I guess it did work

But I only want the category name in yellow.. such as in this screen shot.

And then on the Highscore-Champions section, they are not centered.. as you can see in the screen shot.
Originally Posted by LoneWolf71 View Post
yeah images might work.. I did your postbit legacy workaround, and it got rid of that annoying " : " but the marque isnt scrolling now.. strange..

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 01:33 ---------------

sry, i noobed out.. scrolling works now...lol
ie8 it will not scroll unless you have compatibility view on...
works in Opera and firfox tho..
it's a **** ie thing

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 01:44 ---------------

post over your ARCADE.css

in your templates... look for css
in there youll find the ARCADE.css

I can change the link color... to yellow...
all the links there will be yellow...??

Last edited by Hippy; 25 Jan 2011 at 01:44. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 01:45
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
center worked great.. your got a paypal? I would like to donate something in the near future for you? You have been very helpful. Thank you sir!

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 01:47 ---------------

My Current ARCADE.css


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by LoneWolf71; 25 Jan 2011 at 01:47. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:00
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
the link color is set by vb....

this css does not have the at1 and alt2 changes??

did you do something different?


anyway
you can pull all the tcat crap out of that css
I change your skin-arcade.php all ready so the tcat is no longer used..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


is no longer being used..

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 02:05 ---------------

by the way.. I'm not sure how you added the arcade button .. but it don't highlight when your in the arcade....

the forum button does... take it out and add this mod..
Arcade: Main Nav Tab + Sub Menu + Dropdown Menu

Last edited by Hippy; 25 Jan 2011 at 02:05. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:25
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I am getting this after i installed Arcade: Main Nav Tab + Sub Menu + Dropdown Menu


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

http://www.asskickersinc.com/forums/
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:31
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Here is my file that has the error.

Last edited by LoneWolf71; 25 Jan 2011 at 02:42.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:32
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
humm.. I installed this mod on a hundered sites and this is the first time seeing this...
.. check your work......

see what happens...

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 02:33 ---------------

Originally Posted by LoneWolf71 View Post
Here is my file that has the error.
delete that file... has your vb info in it..

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 02:34 ---------------

line 325 is // don't use popups

makes no cents to me... did you edit the xml file you grabbed for the arcade tabs ?

Last edited by Hippy; 25 Jan 2011 at 02:37. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:38
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Well after looking into it, seems I had it installed twice, must have installed it before and didn't remember, but now i have lost my HOME button, and a few others I had there.. custom buttons.. is there a way to get them back?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:43
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
what mod did you use for it

add tabs .. mod

should still be there I just told you to take the arcade button out


sorry if you misunderstood me

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 02:44 ---------------

you can turn the button on for vbadvanced .... no need for a mod .. but the custom ones youll need to add them back

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 02:45 ---------------

well I am off to bed... have a good one.. enjoy

Last edited by Hippy; 25 Jan 2011 at 02:45. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 02:46
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I used this mod

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...highlight=tabs

Which I just disabled before messing around with your fix.

--------------- Added 25 Jan 2011 at 02:47 ---------------

ok thanks Hippy!!! For everyting!!!

Last edited by LoneWolf71; 25 Jan 2011 at 02:47. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 21:48
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
you can still use it .. just remove the arcade tab you made there

site is looking good
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 26 Jan 2011, 02:58
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
yeah I did just what you said.. thank you for all your help Hippy.. your very committed. We all appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 26 Jan 2011, 03:11
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
welcome
any time
enjoy
"you got mail'
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: